LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V2, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

frantic912
post Aug 8 2012, 10:31 PM

~ Demn ~
711 posts

QUOTE(hydroboy87 @ Aug 8 2012, 07:34 PM)
so far i tried 160kmp/h on my new vios j...
it can go faster....but i don't dare...when you are at that speed...and the road is uneven....kinda difficult to control the car, so i normally would slow down back to 140-120...
the car is light....maybe after i change to a slightly wider tyre(195) the car would be more stable while driving fast..

and about the auto lock...i dont think its much of prob...the button is just at your hand rest,just press it la...

yes they did cut cost, main reason i think why is------2 airbags are added,bigger tyre and g spec rim...all for rm74k...so the small things they just ignored...all in all.. i LOVE the car...powerful when needed to be...smooth driving..no noise...fuel consumption like gem...

main prob would be the car weight as i feel its much lighter compare to other cars
by the way i am talking about the LATEST J-SPEC vios...
120kmh tyres still running on road, 140 - 160kmh, tyres already floating on air....that time if cat cross in front of u, just said good bye....hahahaha

Added on August 8, 2012, 10:34 pm
QUOTE(Wengsoo @ Aug 8 2012, 09:17 PM)
at only 74k? WOW.

What is in E spec then , isn't it 83K? almost 10K difference
J spec is really worth to buy rite now...just like old E spec...
only different spotlight, rear seat can fold, HU, signal at side mirror....woow but i dont fell regret for bought an old model

This post has been edited by frantic912: Aug 8 2012, 10:34 PM
frantic912
post Aug 8 2012, 11:49 PM

~ Demn ~
711 posts

QUOTE(adzly85 @ Aug 8 2012, 10:52 PM)
hi all,

i just bought new vios Glimited. hehe....

i hv 1 question. i am going to mod the AUX input to USB port, but berofe that i need to know what is the brand model of the head unit of my ride?
read the previous page...they have discuss about this..G Limited HU dont have AUx n USb port if i'm not wrong....

Added on August 8, 2012, 11:53 pm
QUOTE(logi89 @ Aug 8 2012, 10:53 PM)
Hey all..

Getting my vios soon and my question is BODYKITS!!..My SA said that it would be better to have kits installed immediately (not 1-2mths later bcs the color will vary..dunno how true but got point).

Issue being...i targeted 3 kits. (from 2012 catalogue)

a.  Vios 07' - Trd Sportivo  + paint + installation (best price (b.p.) - 880)

b. Vios 07' - GT Street + paint + installation (b.p. - 1.2K)

c. Vios 07' - Sportivo + paint + installation (b.p. -1.2K).

Frankly i like Vios 07' GT Street the best but i dun like the spoiler..

Wat u all think, the price, any bad point of the kits above ??

how ar??
SA told that becos easy, ur car come complete with bodykit already...if u want to install later, u must leave ur car at Toyota SC around 1 week to put bodykit for ordering n installation...1-2 months color still not vary lah...

take GT street, nice....i put trd sportivo n now still considering should i sell this bodykit n ordering GT street...trd sportivo belambak on street now

This post has been edited by frantic912: Aug 8 2012, 11:53 PM
frantic912
post Aug 10 2012, 02:52 PM

~ Demn ~
711 posts

hurry up my friends...HU for sale..

http://www.mudah.my/Pioneer+Double+Din+OEM...ec-17141750.htm
frantic912
post Aug 10 2012, 04:10 PM

~ Demn ~
711 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Aug 10 2012, 03:47 PM)
I feel ur pain as I've gone thru the same experience b4.
Ur lucky that the guy at least pay for the re-spray.

Mine was a bit unlucky as the old fart driving an old Mercedes kept saying that there was no proof  as bumper was still intact . doh.gif
In the end, the old fart dun wanna pay and i have to cough up the repair myself.  mad.gif
I have taken photo of his car plate that I still keep until today for future encounter with his car.  whistling.gif

Added on August 10, 2012, 3:58 pm

You have to explain in more detail what type of light.  There are so many bulbs in front of the car.
Perhaps you can refer to the user manual to find the steps to DIY.
i think lamp near signal, small 1...maybe he want to change to LED type or blue colour...

why dont u drive 4X4, bamp that old fart back... tongue.gif tongue.gif
frantic912
post Nov 9 2012, 08:50 PM

~ Demn ~
711 posts

waah in here...i tot our thread already deleted by moderator....that why i search it never found

anyway...who know our fully syn n semi sync oil made by which company...this monday gonna service my car for 10k milage

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0518sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:44 AM