Spanish Clubs FC Barcelona, Messi won UEFA Best Player Award!

myhotgary2
post Apr 26 2011, 06:06 AM

617 posts

guys, maxwell is doubtful for the trip, which means we're officially out of left backs, the position that we have most players to fill in for (abi & adriano), besides defensive midfielder (masch,busi,keita)...zzzzz

Added on April 26, 2011, 6:08 ambtw, either we have a drastic change of tactics, which i dun see that coming from pep, or we could further master our usual game plan.. pass the ball around quicker and our forwards need to do some penetrating runs. Messi can come play in the hole feeding pedro and villa up front, i guess thats how..

This post has been edited by myhotgary2: Apr 26 2011, 06:08 AM
myhotgary2
post May 3 2011, 03:46 AM

617 posts

Abidal's back
If he and iniesta makes it for the coming matches, which mean we have our full first team, that will probably bring back the form we seen earlier this season. drool.gif drool.gif
myhotgary2
post May 6 2011, 06:01 PM

617 posts

hmm..din know mourinho has this much fans around. haters will hate..

U come up with a plan, which is not to play football, but to kick the opponent players' legs then i think its fair u get sent off.

"we have to train with 10 men against barca, how about training NOT to go down to 10 men everytime?" - true to an extent.
myhotgary2
post May 8 2011, 09:12 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(hack3line @ May 8 2011, 02:31 AM)
Bro matyr may add this to the first few posts. nod.gif

This post has been edited by myhotgary2: May 8 2011, 09:13 AM
myhotgary2
post May 9 2011, 01:58 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ May 9 2011, 01:52 AM)
What was Villa doin????? He missed an open goal!!! doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
wasnt that messi?
myhotgary2
post May 12 2011, 05:01 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(kokakopi @ May 11 2011, 11:23 PM)

shocking.gif  shakehead.gif  shocking.gif  shakehead.gif
i seriously hope not man..so fugly
myhotgary2
post May 12 2011, 08:30 PM

617 posts

why train when they have the spending power to buy? i guess.
myhotgary2
post May 13 2011, 01:09 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ May 13 2011, 10:26 AM)
I pity this thread now that the disillusioned i-love-replying-to-myself member has started to invade here as well.
well.. your name made me smile.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
myhotgary2
post May 13 2011, 11:55 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(mrkenn @ May 13 2011, 10:17 PM)
sorry but arbeloa left for another club, and played 2 years for liverpool. Liverpool should be the club taking the praise, not real madrid. And the rest you're talking up here aren't a regular in the first team. Only casillas i guess...

Im talking about the current team...
i have to disagree with the bold part. No doubt liverpool did play a part but youth development is equally as important. Liverpool will not even have transferred for him if they din spot his potential, will they?

Added on May 13, 2011, 11:57 pm
QUOTE(matyrze @ May 13 2011, 11:48 PM)
Messi is from La Masia. Well if you're going to argue with that, then Raul should not be regarded as ex Real's youth player either.

The difference between the 2 clubs is the commitment to groom youngsters. The amazing uprising of youngsters from a youth system often regarded as a generational thingy. Like Fergie Fledglings, or Ajax 95 class. But at Barca that has never been the case. Sure right now it seems La Masia is delivering its optimum output. But before Messi, Bojan, Busquets generation we had Puyol, Xavi, Iniesta and Valdes came out. Before that we can put Pep, Albert Ferrer, Serji and de la Pena as most notable La Masia products.

However Real's products are actually good enough. But their commitment to groom their youngsters is very poor. How could you guys let go talents like Eto'o, Juan Mata and Borja Valero is beyond me. Borja in particular can be the next Guti, and perhaps with better attitude.
Lol...I think he is more consistent than guti, but when guti sometimes hits full throttle he is almost like xavi.

This post has been edited by myhotgary2: May 13 2011, 11:57 PM
myhotgary2
post Jun 4 2011, 12:54 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(Da-heck @ Jun 3 2011, 05:47 PM)
barca... aiyo.. dun need buy anybody else lar..
every position got at least 2 very world class players..

in fact there are plenty of young guns in the sub bench waiting to be released to the coliseum to fight as gladiators..
not in rb or cb we don't.
gaby does not count, puyol or pique out means abidal needs to fill in.. Unless pep plans to play masch in cb, long term.
rb we oni have dani, and puyol can fill in but we lose a lot of edge going forward if anybody else plays in place of dani at rb.
myhotgary2
post Jun 22 2011, 06:14 AM

617 posts

Bojan to Roma for real? cry.gif
myhotgary2
post Aug 1 2011, 01:17 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(SebatanRotan @ Jul 31 2011, 05:06 PM)
if Man United won against Barca by cheating and acting, i hope u dont say the same to them because your take is "a win is always a win"

kthxbye
why so sore? coz u just got whipped by rotan? hmm, explains ur name.

Btw, afellay injured. doh.gif doh.gif no worries we have sanchez for back up
myhotgary2
post Aug 22 2011, 08:02 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(99killer @ Aug 20 2011, 05:56 PM)
pique said mourinho shit on spenish football
he should mention busquet n co instead of mourinho
QUOTE(99killer @ Aug 20 2011, 05:57 PM)
i support RM cuz of the amazing ronaldo
n also the great tactician mourinho
My extra input unnecessary.