The price depends on tyres not rims. U go any tyre shop they will take rims max at 300 only. So see how's ur tyre threads.
yup..i know it..the rim only worth RM300..i asked ady..the tyre was not scratching on the side wall and any damage..wat is ur minimum price for ur rim 17inch?
with the budget of $1050 i think u can get or go to a more reputatable place la...the quotation doesnt include piping rite?
powerzone extractor cost only $470..others like hotbits cost i think almost the same...2 bullet and sflow muffler can easily get with the balance $580(+/- i think not much la)
Or maybe there is a place which is very famous but less pricey..its call AH(ah heng exhaust,name little bit ah beng la but workmanship and product very nice).They are very reputable in the market and most of their customer is from higher level wan.U'll see alot performance car having their exhaust and turbo piping being done there..Just another info,this guy learn from the same sifu same badge as JFA sunway..u go ask ask and see their reputation...
Added on March 1, 2011, 12:04 pm When did u get ur car?if its the 1st batch(Apr-May/June 2010) mainly ECU problem..Go Cose and get them to replace or upload the new version of ECU.
But anyhow i think u should bring it there for them to check..I suspect it should be the ECU prob..Need either reflash to the latest firmware or upload..
R u got the Ah heng contact?recentli i onli contact the kweng84 from lowyat..he was quote me for RM800..4-2-1,one bullet,1.6inch piping and s flow muffler..he mentioned the top speed will decrease a bit but will hit the top speed more faster than stock..wat is the size of ori piping?is necessary to change piping size?
Lai Lai... Sport rims for sale, 17 inch with Bridgestone Potenza RE001 215/45/17 used for 5-6k KMs at RM2k... Free disc rotor,free allignment balancing installation..
i heard zeng tat u change the all exhaust system ady,rite?how much it cost?power better than stock(low end and top speed)?FC?
The price from csb-pro bi-xenon projector H7/D2S projector w/o ccfl - rm580 bi-xenon projector H7/D2S projector with ccfl - rm650
Added on March 1, 2011, 5:24 pm
No choice wor.. If wanna put HID on persona, need convert the headlight to projector type.. then only it wont glare other driver on the opposite side road
but can c d road after install it?i install projector in my wira b4,langsung cant c d road condition..
Low end top speed FC all cantik. But now rojak. Front Hot Bits extractor, bullet cap ayam, mid muffler box cap itik. Piping between bullet & midbox is stainless steel, the rest all stock. Abt 800+. Waiting for my Hot Bits bullet & muffler to come. Waiting list 1-2 months
so i think i can do the same thing as u..why u wanna use hotbits bullet to replace current bullent?more power?
Ya for my budget constraint i wud go for performance only too.. But then all go and no show is not much of a chick magnet lah.. My car need to pimp out more abit to attract more girls.. hehe.. After exhaust i will be doing solely aesthetic upgrades only. i want to upgrade bodykit, then rims then only sound system.. Thought of doing a custom bodykit like VIP styling type.. hehe.. Then only easy to do things mah.. Mine i still feel not dark enough loh.. the front windscreen is letting to much light in.. Thought of adding a 12" tint visor on the front windscreen. With HU also? Thats cheap lah..
i thought the price tat he mentioned is for whole set hotbits exhaust part..
So cheap means now also i straight go there swipe card to install ady.. haha.. This is the sound i want to get lah on my car.. The sound without silencer one.
I try to use S2000 video to judge the sound cos thats the closest capacity engine to persona.. others like 350z all cant be used cos they have a lot of gas flow.. The sound would naturally be better lah. Haiz.. Later i come pau ur car.. hehe.. I know where u stay...... heheheheheehe.....
afte plug out the battery to da reflash after install plug and air filter,the car feel more powerful and can be light foot now le..still havent try high rev to 4k above..but pick up oso better than stock..hopefully high rev oso power than stock one..
yup... i agree.. but happen just 4 day..haiz... driving without signal... can it be coz of the unstable voltage also? hmmm...
also i realize the edge of my left rear window got water on the inside after car wash...
my rear windows both side oso found got water mark in the rubber seal after wash car..sometimes onli happen..how i go to complaint?SC sure will tell me tat need c the comdition..
Chicks dig it mah.. Hehehe.. Mod nicely ady can get something for lower FC and powerful also.. Scared Persona will kena tapau by this new Myvi easily.. Then i dunno where to put my water face that time ady.. :'(
1.3 ady so fast at highway..after launch 1.5,myvi will smoke the persona le..
Just back from cose, they said need to leave car for one day to fix that. So i rather not do it today. They fixed my signal light(turned out not burnt fuse but connector problem), also fixed my door. now the door close easily and nicely....
u means need one day check the water leaking issue?
Just back from cose, they said need to leave car for one day to fix that. So i rather not do it today. They fixed my signal light(turned out not burnt fuse but connector problem), also fixed my door. now the door close easily and nicely....
when i sat at rear when my father drive 120kmh,i will heard noise of wind..not serious but can heard it..dunno is rubber seal problem?
anyone have experience in dealing with juru SC there? tot of wanna fix the unusual hard gear shifting and weird clutch handling, engine easy to stall no matter how soft i release the clutch issue. oh ya, sometimes i grind my gearbox accidentally bcos i didnt fully pressed down the clutch, what kind of consequences i suffered? my mileage after 2 months still stuck with 2.7k, so it gonna be a long way before servicing...
kinda missed you guys back in kl, you guys have no idea how freaking busy i am here, find jobs, do housework, look after the new house, repairing, volunteer ah mat, etc...
hehe, just to tell you guys today is my 2nd day of work! khtee, wanna hang out some time? still in pg?
Added on March 2, 2011, 11:22 am oh? our car can install cps module?
our campro iafm can change to cps..juz need cahnge the head and ecu..got fellow wanna sell his cps head and ecu,the price is RM1500 if i din remember wrongly
Guys...the chrome lining around my proton logo is peeling off...wonder if there's warranty for that?
could u help me check wit ur fren tyrae shop,how much my rim and tyre can sell?then i ill buy ur rim if can get reasonable price for my rim...got people wanna buy my sport rim only without tyre,the price tat he offer is RM450
Since i received my car last week, im very satisfy with it.. As i read this thread there is alot of prob for this car. But i was amazed that NONE of it happen to my car.. no such yik yik, klong klong, tok tok, klik klik, tik tik sound.. brake also good, engine sound wise, door close nicely. Hopefully it will last long..
Only the thing is my FC quite high for now 11.3l\1000km..Hope it might reduce after 1k/5k service. I might be very lucky to get this this tip top condition stock car
Really love it..
welcome to the persona club..i'm oso owner of PE H LINE BR..after use half year,my car only got a bit abnormal sound when at uneven road(when first three month,is quite quiet)..but i oso reali like my car so much..stable and performance oso ok..