juz simply ask,if i trade in my ori sport rim and change another set sport rim which 15inch,is worth or not?the weight will light then ori rim?
-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V12 in 2011 -+♦+-, Hangout area for Persona fans!
Mar 2 2011, 04:43 PM
10 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
juz simply ask,if i trade in my ori sport rim and change another set sport rim which 15inch,is worth or not?the weight will light then ori rim?
Mar 2 2011, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Mar 2 2011, 04:50 PM) For me PE rims already look nice but if u plan to change to other 15" rim is a waste la from far doesn't look much nice. If want to change , change to 17" i plan to buy xandras ady,only afraid less pick up and top speed will decrease..secondly is still calculate the budget and ask permission from wife..hehe..if she dun agree,then i heve go to modify the ehaust system..hehe |
Mar 2 2011, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 2 2011, 04:59 PM) No use changing to the same size lah.. Unless u are very very performance orientated and u got RM5k to buy those ori Japan super light rims. If not change to 17" better.. Ori Persona steel rims with tire is almost 20kg.. The alloy ones is 14kg something lah.. The lightest taiwan 17" rims I have seen to date is 7.8kg+tire around 2kg, total is less than 10kg.. u means the 17inch rim with tyre will more light than stock rim with tyre?but the tyre ady wide than stock,tis not affect performance??heheIf verbally wife dont agree then use kamasutra wei.. hehe.. Use ur snake to charm her.. haha.. |
Mar 2 2011, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 2 2011, 05:16 PM) There are pros and cons to tire being wider and lower profile compared to thin tires with higher profile.. A wider tire gives better cornering performance due the wider contact patch that can counter more lateral force. A thinner tire will give a contact patch that is thinner but longer, good thing for this is driving feel will be very linear and neutral and predictable due to the tires providing almost the equal amount of lateral and vertical force.. If u dont understand.. Join TT then i explain lah. hehehe... it means if use 60 profile tyre,will more comfortable but poor handling than 45profile,rite?xandras told me his car only take 11sec to reach 0-100 with 17inch tyre..quite fast lo..my cousin wira 1.6 manual oso need take 10-11sec time from 0-100 and he only use 14inch tyre..Added on March 2, 2011, 5:19 pm Dont worry.. Just KIV for urself.. If free then u are very much welcomed to join.. hehe.. The more the merrier. XD Added on March 2, 2011, 5:27 pmi ady complaint to i care proton stated my car was feel sluggish after update ecu even solve the yiyi sound..juz wait for their reply..i reali miss the time b4 update ecu,the accerelation was so mooth and more responsive than after update.. This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Mar 2 2011, 05:27 PM |
Mar 2 2011, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 2 2011, 05:38 PM) Hi there. I'm back. =D xandras,remember help quote the price from ur fren..and i will make decision before monday whether deal wit ur rim or not..hehe215/45/17. 215 WIDTH, 45 HEIGHT & 17 RADIUS. Comfort wise, ur stock 195/60/15 is better. Handling, 215/45 better. High Speed Stability, 215/45 better. Grip, 215/45 better. Steering feel, 215/45 better. Acceleration, about the same. 17 Inch rims r slightly lighter than 15 inch stock rims, and the lower profile tyre is also slightly lighter than stock tyres. |
Mar 2 2011, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 2 2011, 05:51 PM) Eh ask ur friend then how much they will take my steel rims for? My tire is Silverstone Kruizer.. Mileage also around 9k.. zeng,u oso wanna buy rim from xandras?heheAdded on March 2, 2011, 5:55 pm QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 2 2011, 05:46 PM) Oh sorry. I already got the answer, forgot to tell u. Ur rims they take for 300 max, tyres depends on ur threads but around 9k km, which is half the life of what continental cc should last, they would probably take it around 200-250. So total 500-550. ady got people offer RM450 for my rim,and another ppl offer me RM300-RM350 for 4 tyre..they r confirmed,but still wait for my reply..Added on March 2, 2011, 5:50 pmPOISON ALERT!! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Mar 2 2011, 05:55 PM |
Mar 2 2011, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 2 2011, 06:07 PM) wah..why zeng tyre more worth than my tyre de??Added on March 2, 2011, 8:06 pm QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 2 2011, 05:46 PM) Oh sorry. I already got the answer, forgot to tell u. Ur rims they take for 300 max, tyres depends on ur threads but around 9k km, which is half the life of what continental cc should last, they would probably take it around 200-250. So total 500-550. ur 17inch rim will kena body when over the bump?Added on March 2, 2011, 5:50 pmPOISON ALERT!! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Mar 2 2011, 08:06 PM |
Mar 3 2011, 10:14 AM
after read the comment from xandras,i think i'm oso unable to maintain the tyre due to high cost..maybe i will sell off my rim only and change to another more nice look sport rim for my car..will go survey the sport rim at muar 1st on this weekend..next step is the exhaust system..
Added on March 3, 2011, 10:17 am QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 3 2011, 09:15 AM) i want to get Audi A4 2nd hand punya 2 years down the road.. XD.. wah..CC1 tyre so lousy one ar..ino wonder why i feel my tyre noise very loud after 100kmh above..maybe i will go to bridestone or yokohama when i wan change the tyre..maybe will change to 55 profile,can improve a bit cornering performance but not comfort than 60 profileCos mine Silverstone mah.. The Conti tires are reknown for losing a lot of grip and very noisy after the mid of their lifespan.. Mine is Kruizer series, very high demand due to the low rolling resistance compound so bettter FC lah.. Cant u see my FC better than urs? hehe. If in COSE means probably 1 whole day. U use the stock rear mirror or the add on one? Mine i add on those bigger ones on top, then put some double sided thick tape in between to reduce vibration lah. Ya getting my car today night.. They didnt touch up properly so they have to repaint it.. So this sat see u all in TT 3.5 lah.. XD Do u know what brand of brake pads they changed for u? Since u changed it in SC, and they charge RM150, surely they dont use good ones like Bendix MKT which ady cost around RM120 on market. Probably they used some ceramic brakes lah.. Ceramic brakes last longer with lesser dust.. But the tradeoff is u need to warm it up and also brakign time got the screeching sound. Try going to a tire shop and then tell them to skim off the edges of the brake pads for u.. So when the pads come into contact with the disc time only the middle part come into contact first.. Added on March 3, 2011, 10:19 am QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 3 2011, 09:15 AM) i want to get Audi A4 2nd hand punya 2 years down the road.. XD.. after install plug and air filter and reset ecu,my fuel comsuption seems very high..one petak only can run 100km..but i'm heavy foot after install it..hehe..and i only travel 10km every day only..Cos mine Silverstone mah.. The Conti tires are reknown for losing a lot of grip and very noisy after the mid of their lifespan.. Mine is Kruizer series, very high demand due to the low rolling resistance compound so bettter FC lah.. Cant u see my FC better than urs? hehe. If in COSE means probably 1 whole day. U use the stock rear mirror or the add on one? Mine i add on those bigger ones on top, then put some double sided thick tape in between to reduce vibration lah. Ya getting my car today night.. They didnt touch up properly so they have to repaint it.. So this sat see u all in TT 3.5 lah.. XD Do u know what brand of brake pads they changed for u? Since u changed it in SC, and they charge RM150, surely they dont use good ones like Bendix MKT which ady cost around RM120 on market. Probably they used some ceramic brakes lah.. Ceramic brakes last longer with lesser dust.. But the tradeoff is u need to warm it up and also brakign time got the screeching sound. Try going to a tire shop and then tell them to skim off the edges of the brake pads for u.. So when the pads come into contact with the disc time only the middle part come into contact first.. This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Mar 3 2011, 10:19 AM |
Mar 3 2011, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 3 2011, 10:20 AM) Go Muar see rims time rmb to take pics.. hehe.. reali?tat means if i drove 200kmh(60 profile),after i change to 55 profile,i can drove to 205 but actual speed only 200,rite?/okok,i will snap the photo if got nice sport rim..my budget is RM800,hopefully can get the nice rim within tis price..yokohama a drive was quiet,but the grip not so good,rite?If u change to lower profile ur top speed will reduce lah.. That means eventhough ur speedo will show 200, real world speed is lesser, mb around 193-197.. U want real quiet one can try Yoko A Drive.. My friend just fixed it for his Camry. B4 that he was using Michelin XM1.. cruising at 120kmh the sound is quite loud, after change to Adrive then the sound only around 70kmh level for XM1. |
Mar 3 2011, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Mar 3 2011, 10:23 AM) ya..i install the plug and upgrade ecu...wah..i feel the car 0-30kmph damm heavy,macam lembu..no power. i feel my car was power after install plug and filter..juz press a bit pedal can feel the pick up lo..after rev to 4k then shift gear,the power very shiok lo |
Mar 3 2011, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 3 2011, 10:24 AM) no weird lo..bcoz after update ecu,the responsive and power reali different wit b4 update ecu..i'm experience it so i know..the power of b4 update ecu reali power than after update..i ady complaint it to proton..Added on March 3, 2011, 10:30 am QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 3 2011, 10:28 AM) Yeah.. something like that lah.. When u go see nice rims try to weight the rims too.. See how heavy.. Any 17" rims heavier than 8kg i dont want.. Unless it really looks very nice lah. i'm looking for 15inch sport rim lo..hehe..no money to maintain 17inch tyre..wat is the best weight for 15inch?Eh sorry my friend installed the Falken ZIEX912.. Not A drive cos the ZIEX has better grip in the wet.. Mistake sikit. This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Mar 3 2011, 10:30 AM |
Mar 3 2011, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 3 2011, 10:34 AM) I think they used a more agressive mapping for ur car.. I plan to go back to Cose and ask them to set a more agressive map for my car if its possible.. hehe.. if reali can remap,remember inform me..th epower of b4 update ecu reali shiok..anyway,after update oso is power la..hehe..i ady date my cousin to test on saturday..got two car i will test wit them..wira 1.5 manual and wira 1.6 manual..from 0-140..15" i not too sure lah.. Nvr did research.. Cos the lightest Taiwan 17" i seen is 7.2kg.. Normally the Taiwan ones around 7.8kg-9.0kg lah.. Its the thin spoke, forged type.. Not those chromed ones like Xandras where its heavier. 15" inch shd be around 5kg and above lah.. but surely lesser than 7kg.. |
Mar 3 2011, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 3 2011, 10:40 AM) LOL.. Anything better than stock is OK for me.. hehe.. I asked b4.. The rubber ones is rm10 a piece. The silicon ones (yellow color) is Rm15 a piece.. 0-140,i'm confident can let wira 1.5 eat dust,but wira 1.6 i'm not sure and this is manual,i'm auto,sure disadvantage..hopefully my persona from 0-100 can within 10 -11sec,then i can sama wit my cousin wira 1.6 manual(he test wit 14inch rim,0-100 is 11sec.recently he change to 15inch rim ady),then after 100,i think is campro advantage ady..Hahaha.. Sure one lah.. If can get a more powerful map.. Surely all the ppl in this forum making a beeline to go there and change ady,.. haha.. Dont lah 0-140.. No fun.. 0-180.. Sure can let them eat dust only.. hehe.. 0-140 maybe not much difference. Added on March 3, 2011, 10:49 am QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 3 2011, 10:46 AM) The box is blue color if im not mistaken.. Then the silicon one the blade the contact part there is yellow color.. If non silicon the wiping part there is black color.. except xandras,still anybody tested the 0-100 b4 tis?campro iafmThis post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Mar 3 2011, 10:49 AM |
Mar 3 2011, 10:53 AM
Mar 3 2011, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Mar 3 2011, 10:52 AM) 0-100kph can be done in less than 10 secs even for auto trans i tested my fren wira 1.5 manual with 13inch rim,need 12-13sec to reach 100 and wira 1.6 manual with 14inch rim need around 11sec to reach 100..now the wira 1.6 manual change to 15 inch ady,maybe will more slower than 14inch rim..185/60/14 to 195/50/15I'm pretty sure the Wira will definitely eat Persona dust Added on March 3, 2011, 10:56 am QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 3 2011, 10:54 AM) Scared the 1.6 wira(4G92P) can let u eat dust during the 0-100 range cos the pickup very good. Campro power only comes in after 120kmh (3.2k RPM) then only u feel the surge of power right? but if our campro can reach 100 within 11sec,then i think wont lose,at least can draw lo..after 120 i dun sure,bcoz manual can drag gear..heheThis post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Mar 3 2011, 10:56 AM |
Mar 3 2011, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Mar 3 2011, 10:58 AM) everything on stock, on a straight road that's it so u calculate it ady ith stopwatch,rite?i doing that almost everyday when driving to cyberjaya to work revving from the traffic light outside the DHL/Mdec HQ, then up till about 110kph, and i manage to stop just nice whenever that's red light |
Mar 3 2011, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Mar 3 2011, 11:00 AM) i find it hard to accelerate beyond 130kph for Campro IAFM .. feel like the car very heavy like that is it?but for my experience,speed after 140-180,that is quite smooth and easy can reach 180..Added on March 3, 2011, 11:01 am no.. just the feeling tmrw will use the stop watch to confirm this Added on March 3, 2011, 11:03 am QUOTE(dattebayo @ Mar 3 2011, 11:00 AM) i find it hard to accelerate beyond 130kph for Campro IAFM .. feel like the car very heavy like that ok,wait for ur answer on 2moro..remember update at here oh..Added on March 3, 2011, 11:01 am no.. just the feeling tmrw will use the stop watch to confirm this Added on March 3, 2011, 11:04 am QUOTE(dattebayo @ Mar 3 2011, 11:00 AM) i find it hard to accelerate beyond 130kph for Campro IAFM .. feel like the car very heavy like that ur car is auto?Added on March 3, 2011, 11:01 am no.. just the feeling tmrw will use the stop watch to confirm this This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Mar 3 2011, 11:04 AM |
Mar 3 2011, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 3 2011, 11:16 AM) Yeah according to here, Tire size checker u means the 15inch rim which use at my cousin wira is smaller than his previous 14inch sport rim?his 14inch can do 11sec,then 15inch rim can do around 10sec,rite?my persona rim still original.hehe..Ur new rims is slightly smaller .. So pick up may be faster than 14" lah.. Cos the tire sidewalls have lesser flex and shd be lighter than the 14".. After 120 confirm campro win.. Tried and tested ady.. haha.. Haiya simple only.. Winning is cheating without getting caught.. hehe.. Pump ur tires to 235kpa front 220kpa back. Then launch control ur car.. Pre-rev to 3.5k rpm first.. Once start going just maintain the rev and engage L straightaway.. Tire spin Added on March 3, 2011, 11:24 am QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 3 2011, 11:16 AM) Yeah according to here, Tire size checker i always pump 33psi front and 34 psi at rear..i know this fuel comsuption will a bit high bcoz rear pressure more than front..Ur new rims is slightly smaller .. So pick up may be faster than 14" lah.. Cos the tire sidewalls have lesser flex and shd be lighter than the 14".. After 120 confirm campro win.. Tried and tested ady.. haha.. Haiya simple only.. Winning is cheating without getting caught.. hehe.. Pump ur tires to 235kpa front 220kpa back. Then launch control ur car.. Pre-rev to 3.5k rpm first.. Once start going just maintain the rev and engage L straightaway.. Tire spin Added on March 3, 2011, 11:25 am QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Mar 3 2011, 11:11 AM) yala,persona can reach 100kmph in less than 10 sec with auto,tried b4..pick up slow,but can lari la. u oso calculate wit stopwatch?stock?juz put D drive?Added on March 3, 2011, 11:29 am QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 3 2011, 11:16 AM) Yeah according to here, Tire size checker wat car u try race to test it b4 to prove after 120 confirm campro win?wira oso??heheUr new rims is slightly smaller .. So pick up may be faster than 14" lah.. Cos the tire sidewalls have lesser flex and shd be lighter than the 14".. After 120 confirm campro win.. Tried and tested ady.. haha.. Haiya simple only.. Winning is cheating without getting caught.. hehe.. Pump ur tires to 235kpa front 220kpa back. Then launch control ur car.. Pre-rev to 3.5k rpm first.. Once start going just maintain the rev and engage L straightaway.. Tire spin This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Mar 3 2011, 11:29 AM |
Mar 3 2011, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Mar 3 2011, 11:31 AM) u oso calculate wit stopwatch?stock?juz put D drive? tat means u oso depends feeling,rite?need use stopwatcg to count is more actualOso can..Mostly use D then use 3 to push the rev then change to D..Eh i noob 1 la..but i know can.hehe Added on March 3, 2011, 11:36 am QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 3 2011, 11:33 AM) nvm la,if lose,i can said his wira was same horsepower(110)as persona and more light than persona lo..hehe..but the torque of wira 1.6 was lower than persona..138nm vs 148nm..campro is dohc,so is more focus on hi rev..This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Mar 3 2011, 11:36 AM |
Mar 3 2011, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 3 2011, 11:43 AM) ***. Just now on the way the damansara, got 1 embassy car skoda superb. I still remember the car plate cos Im f***in irritated with him. He's driving between the middle and fast lane,I was comin from behind at 180 plus kmh. Flash flash honk honk he dun wanna budge. Stupid f*** caused me to brake kaw kaw n overtake him from inside.***** embassy m0therf***3r think he so big la.. ask him stop and treat him steering lock la..haha..wah,u always speed so fast ar..wat is ur car topspeed now? |
| Change to: | 0.0485sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:58 AM |