> LYN Christian Lounge V5

skydrake
post Nov 6 2012, 12:04 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Nov 6 2012, 12:41 AM)
We are spending RM 34 Million for our new church building that will complete this month. Got big and beautiful garden just for wedding. come look see look see ok.
too bad something bad had happen.. my wedding had cancel, I even choose to leave god. I'm on the path to build strong evidence to proof that satan existing now. If 1 day u guys from above the heaven saw me in hell, spare me a dog bone nod.gif
skydrake
post Nov 6 2012, 08:53 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Nov 6 2012, 12:53 PM)
Share with us. I believe we can solve your problem.
thx for concern, i m just too sad to share now.

QUOTE(hotjake @ Nov 6 2012, 01:10 PM)
i don't recall the world being perfect?

bad things happen blame satan or god? i see u chose to leave god and u wanna proof satan exist? so conclusion, u blame both?  rclxms.gif
i did not blame either god or satan, this is strong evidence that we human have the power to choose our destiny. if heaven or hell exist, by throwing the dog bone from above heaven to me in hell will proof everything after i died.

we all talk here so much also no use, ppl who stil have breath like me n i m purely covered with sins, how can i see gods word while i m still alive? talking to me right now is just like talking to dead ppl.

i wonder what can a sinner like me can do.. i only capable to talk likes dead ppl.
skydrake
post Nov 13 2012, 06:49 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Nov 13 2012, 11:58 AM)
Good Afternoon Brothers n Sisters in Christ.

Chatted with Skydrake and glad that He's not running away from God.

He found hope in the midst of a trial in life.

Anyone else going through tough time?

Feel free to cast your burdens here.
The more I feel tough in my life for this moment, the more I feel lord path was more visible. No matter what I think & what I had plans negatively.. all fades away.. lights begins to emerge from my sight. Things begin to grow better & better than I had expected. Lord moves were unpredictable & unimaginable.
skydrake
post Nov 13 2012, 07:13 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Nov 13 2012, 07:04 PM)
Hi unknown warrior,can you baptized me?I'm ready for baptizing already
hi teckyang97, do u go church?
skydrake
post Nov 13 2012, 07:49 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Nov 13 2012, 07:14 PM)
Yes,I go 4 years already
Should go to church on this sunday, since u had decide to get baptized. nod.gif *just prayed for u, hope lord will guide u. *amen*
skydrake
post Nov 13 2012, 10:18 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Nov 13 2012, 08:05 PM)
Thanks sky :-)
thumbup.gif

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Nov 13 2012, 08:44 PM)
I did pray for you.

God is graceful.  biggrin.gif

All you have to do is HOLD on to your Faith no matter how tough the situation, Skydrake,

That IS honouring God. And I believe God is please which such Faith.

I know Sometimes it's hard to believe and have Faith but

If you can hold on and keep on believing, God can work wonderful miracles.
Thank you so much. thumbup.gif
skydrake
post Nov 13 2012, 10:25 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Nov 13 2012, 10:03 PM)
Where's your church and where you live?

Added on November 13, 2012, 10:10 pmAnd guys,I try to promote christian in this forum,but what I get is flame
the best way to promote christian is to let ppl see how u live "inside christian" with ur happy life. when other can see how u live happily "inside christian", other will follow. at this moment most of ur verbal words ppl will listen & believe what u had told.

I'm not very good in english, hope u can understand. nod.gif

This post has been edited by skydrake: Nov 13 2012, 10:26 PM
skydrake
post Nov 14 2012, 12:31 AM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Nov 13 2012, 10:34 PM)
Yeah and it's not easy to be a good example for Christ because we all have our weakness.

But one of my sister in Christ encourage me, if want to wait for perfection then have to wait until old, like that

have to wait forever. doh.gif

So we do the best we can.

The Bible says to be careful to act in the public. Uphold ourselves with a high standard. (Romans 13:13)

The apostle Paul says it like this. "Keep on moving and never give up". (Philippians 3:13)
The Bible says to be careful to act in the public. Uphold ourselves with a high standard. (Romans 13:13)
+
The apostle Paul says it like this. "Keep on moving and never give up". (Philippians 3:13)

Its not easy to "Uphold ourselves with a high standard", we can still "be careful to act in the public". And yes "Keep on moving and never give up" its a lot better then "do nothing". Perfection is a verb that human nature to chase for it, we're lucky that we know there is only "lord" can be perfect.. so I don't chase perfection.

Its time to say gd9 buddies, going to sleep now! thumbup.gif
skydrake
post Nov 14 2012, 03:57 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Nov 14 2012, 09:12 AM)
Morning Dear Brothers n Sisters in Christ.

I'm more convince than ever that whatever the world insults or suggest about God is usually the opposite in Truth.

They will usually say things like God is evil and wants and already know they are fated to go to hell because they cannot believe in God.
This passage prove otherwise.
1 Thessalonians 5:9
For God did not appoint us to suffer wrath but to receive salvation through our Lord Jesus Christ.
Hope this passage speaks to you this morning.

God Bless.
I start to understand what u had told me, not like last time.. I tried to read & read & read also can't understand.
skydrake
post Nov 14 2012, 10:36 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Nov 14 2012, 08:06 PM)
This is currently my Favourite Song and it is my prayer.

Hope you guise like it.

very nice songs, do u know where to get lyric for this songs? i can't find it at google. rclxub.gif
skydrake
post Nov 16 2012, 11:14 AM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Nov 15 2012, 01:20 AM)

very nice.. i like it.. thumbup.gif
skydrake
post Nov 17 2012, 11:00 PM

XiiX
992 posts

good day unknown warrior,

What is protestant church for?

QUOTE(Damian @ Nov 17 2012, 06:57 PM)
Any Protestant church in PJ?  sweat.gif
skydrake
post Nov 18 2012, 09:58 AM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Nov 17 2012, 11:18 PM)
Protestant is one of Christian denomination. One of the early movement to protest against wrong doctrines of the Roman Catholicism.
is it something like the explanation in here? > http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Religious_denomination
i really got a lot question these days, i wants to know more & i'm ready to explore the world of myself. nod.gif
skydrake
post Nov 18 2012, 11:21 AM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(Brusky @ Nov 18 2012, 10:54 AM)
Denomination may be many but the core teaching is the same.
ic, how do u look at denomination by ur own point of view? *please don't misunderstand, I'm not trying to question u but I'm trying to know & learn more rclxms.gif
skydrake
post Nov 18 2012, 05:17 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Nov 18 2012, 03:20 PM)
Good to have this attitude. Learn as much, I will try to share as much as well.
thank you very much, truly appreciated with all your replies.

QUOTE(Piros @ Nov 18 2012, 03:31 PM)
Basically protestant are Christians who holds the Bible as it's final authority and they encourage Christians to search and read the scriptures by praying to God that he will guide you to understanding through the Holy Spirit.

The Protestant Reformation came about due to the false teachings, rituals, tradition that the Roman Catholic Church holds to which was against the Bible. The main figures who initiated this reformation are Martin Luther (1483-1546) and John Calvin (1509-1564), this 2 figures were mainly influenced by Augustine of Hippo (354 - 430) who in turn was influenced greatly by the truth in the Bible.

If you want to know what John Calvin, Martin Luther and Augustine of Hippo arguments are which originated from the bible, please listen to this free teaching sermons: Source

But do keep in mind, we are all humans and there's no perfect Church or Perfect denomination. Sometimes even Christians can be wrong, so always go back to the Bible.
thank you for your shares. I agreed this "Sometimes even Christians can be wrong, so always go back to the Bible."
skydrake
post Nov 18 2012, 05:37 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(Alvin330000421 @ Nov 18 2012, 05:31 PM)
Hey have of you chrisitan guys ever struggle to find a soul mate?

Sigh. I dated a lot of non-christians, only problem is they don't want to convert. I also dabble with the prospect of marrying a non-christian. I can accept not converting my wife but I really feel very bad if my future kids don't follow me to church, it might affect my kid's future faith because maybe the wife want them to be buddhist/taoist.

I find it very very hard to meet christian girls at church. They seem aloof to me. Almost unapproachable, like they are seeking a super holy guy or something.

Then the better looking christian girls, wah got one time, I saw 3 guys going after this girl at the same time. So competitive one.
hi alvin,

Did u found your soul mate at the moment? hmm.gif

skydrake
post Nov 18 2012, 05:49 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(BlackBox96 @ Nov 18 2012, 05:38 PM)
HALLELUYAH

bt really i oso want to learn abt this religion. dunno where to start. so secretive.
its not secretive at all, u can start to know more from now on. nod.gif

QUOTE(BlackBox96 @ Nov 18 2012, 05:40 PM)
did both of ur ex exercise premartial sex? is it allowed in kristian?
no, its not allowed. just like the "law" protecting the below 18 not to do it. why does this concern u in a religion btw? care to share? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(zoldane @ Nov 18 2012, 05:41 PM)
not secretive la, this religion is.....how to say, u need a certain competency then onli can be super christian
we human are no perfect being, chasing for the word "super" will makes u chasing perfection. being wanted to be "super" or "perfect" will leads u to have "arrogant" attitude.. we don't wants to be arrogant ppl nod.gif nod.gif
skydrake
post Nov 18 2012, 05:56 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(BlackBox96 @ Nov 18 2012, 05:47 PM)
which 1 i troll? no i ask very sincere but maybe wrong tone sorry i dont know, very new here.

oo very gud ar u. if christian want to marry, must hv large sum of money like malay wan or very simple only?
hi blackbox,

I guess its just a mis-understanding maybe? hmm.gif
if christian wants to marry don't need to have very large sums of $, it depends on what u want for your wedding demand. It can be a very simple blessing ceremony. Are u having problem with wedding budget? Care to share? I can try my best to answer nod.gif

This post has been edited by skydrake: Nov 18 2012, 05:56 PM
skydrake
post Nov 18 2012, 06:32 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(BlackBox96 @ Nov 18 2012, 06:08 PM)
no la i just ask ask only, curious.

bt got this 1 friend of mine that hv Cristian gf bt he islam. so u think how to solve? islam hv to convert of Cristian hv to convert? they really love each other i tell u.
your curiosity will makes u gain more knowledge, just like what I usually likes to do.. ask as much as I can smile.gif
your friend have his own choice, pray hard to god and ask lord for guidance. We can do our best and let god do the rest.

QUOTE(Alvin330000421 @ Nov 18 2012, 06:10 PM)
I almost found...with non christian.

I went out with a taoist girl...we almost held hands but I hesitated.

She is quite outspoken and she deliberately say things to me that irritates me...like she tell me she likes to go temple and meditate incantations. Why would she say such things?

After that I didn't bother going out with her.
ic, alvin.. have u try to pray and ask for god guidance? if i guess it right, u did not pray to god for guidance. *no offence*
from my point of view, u are lack of self confidence n self esteem, my wild guessing might be wrong.. if is right, u can try work it out. nod.gif

This post has been edited by skydrake: Nov 18 2012, 06:35 PM
skydrake
post Nov 18 2012, 06:34 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Nov 18 2012, 06:33 PM)
Seek the Kingdom of God first. Anyway do come for our young adult service 5pm Glad tidings Petaling Jaya. There are plenty of single and available there but first seek his Kingdom.
hi olga, long time no see rclxms.gif how r u?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0889sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:51 AM