DERMALOGICA®SKinCare Consultation, DERMALOGICA new! Ultracalming Series
dinosaurgal
Jan 11 2007, 09:13 AM
[quote=rayanne,Jan 10 2007, 11:03 AM] Haha until expired u even yet to finish?hehe the other 2 products is both for pre-mature skin condition and also TO PREVENT skin aging problem. Those products normally targeted to prevent,not only until 30's only we apply.hi rayanne, are the other 2 products effective to fight dark circle and bags too?
TSrayanne
Jan 11 2007, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(dinosaurgal @ Jan 11 2007, 09:13 AM) hi rayanne, are the other 2 products effective to fight dark circle and bags too?  Hi there, Nope,each products have it own formulation and targeted regimen. Total eye care spf 20 is for diminish dark eye circle/eye bag.^^
Do you use any other dermalogica products?
yokemun
Jan 14 2007, 04:31 PM

hie there.... wana ask u for some advise... i wanted to go to derma center n take up a facial course cos i have a very serious problem.. i have pimples a lot...and SCAR!!! so i'm thinking of goin for facial.. is derma good?? my mum've been to derma for facial for a long time..n she brought me there once..but i dun really like it cos whn they squeeze my pimples, it hurts like hell.... but a lot of ppl told me derma is really good.... so i'm wondering if derma will be suitable for me...?? my face is very oily especially T-zone area, a lot of pimples, and scars!!! i really wan to get rid of scars..... and also, if i really sign up for the facial, must i use derma products too??
TSrayanne
Jan 15 2007, 09:47 AM

QUOTE(yokemun @ Jan 14 2007, 04:31 PM) hie there.... wana ask u for some advise... i wanted to go to derma center n take up a facial course cos i have a very serious problem.. i have pimples a lot...and SCAR!!! so i'm thinking of goin for facial.. is derma good?? my mum've been to derma for facial for a long time..n she brought me there once..but i dun really like it cos whn they squeeze my pimples, it hurts like hell.... but a lot of ppl told me derma is really good.... so i'm wondering if derma will be suitable for me...?? my face is very oily especially T-zone area, a lot of pimples, and scars!!! i really wan to get rid of scars..... and also, if i really sign up for the facial, must i use derma products too?? Hi yokemun, Ermm..since ur mom and many of good compliment arounds u about dermalogica but yet you still preferably to have comments from me ah..hehe hey i would say dermalogica is good. for your skin condition you have to try it out and tell me in return right..
For acne prone skin,you have to try anti bac skin wash..control oil excess and diminish breakouts at this moment.There are also masque for antibac and scrub for gentle remove scar/marks esp formulated for acne prone skin cond. Bear in mind scarring is the is not easy and take quite some times for skin renewal.
Facial treatment hurts? Erm..it has to depends how serious ur breakouts are..and hows skillful the beautician was. hai but actually even some of us do not have breakouts,even black/whiteheads also will not totally hurt-free de mah.."give and take" concept. If you sign up LD treatment, yes during treatment definitely they will use dermalogica. And ofcourse since u signed up,they will persue u to use dermalogica. else if u use other products, even after treatment ur face become better/worst, how do beautician identify whether is because dermalogica or the prds u using?
dinosaurgal
Jan 15 2007, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(rayanne @ Jan 11 2007, 10:21 AM) Hi there, Nope,each products have it own formulation and targeted regimen. Total eye care spf 20 is for diminish dark eye circle/eye bag.^^
Do you use any other dermalogica products? hi rayanne, thanks for your reply. The total eye care spf15 is the only product i've used from dermalogica. used it day and night (coz no night eye cream  ) until it expired.
Sharvyn
Jan 16 2007, 01:20 PM
the total eye care can use at night meh? i thought morning only.
mintmentos
Jan 19 2007, 02:40 PM
I'm a Dermalogica user for more then 3 years now. From my personal testimonial, the results from using this products is slow and it will not happen overnight but I'm using it constantly and diligently.. no lazy lazy business and skipping. I can see that my skin texture has improved alot, smoother, brighter and less pores. I think its important to have a beautician who knows this product well and give you recommendation on what to use and when to stop or change. And also I do alot of searching and reading about this product so that I know what I should or should not use as skin type, texture and condition changes with environment, diet or lifestyle (for example: if you return from a cold-country, skin condition will be dry and dehydrated). So I personally believe that for any kind of products, you must firstly understand your own skintype (eg. how it reacts to gel-type or milk type cleasers, notice how environment changes affects your skin) and also have full understanding on the product that you are using and have a trusted and be loyal to a beutician/dematologist/product specialist so they can help you.
I have shared the same tips to my cousin who have a problem skin type. and her skin has shown good improvement.
So just thinking why not I share some of this tips (mostly base on readings) to benefit others :wink3:
TSrayanne
Jan 22 2007, 05:32 PM

Yeah..thanks for sharing ^^ Keep it up!
mygurl
Jan 22 2007, 05:40 PM
hi there...i just wondering why my sister have already use this product for 4 years but it seems no improvement...one of the beauty house recommended my sister to use this product and even sign up for lots of facial treatment but looks like the product have yet to finish use, the people there keep asking her to buy other product and in the end there still din show any good sign of her skin...she still have lots of pimple and acne even thought she use it as instructed...
Sharvyn
Jan 23 2007, 11:11 PM
i went to taiwan for a month (it's winter there) and my skin got so worse. it began as drying and peeling, and now my face full of lumps and bumps(with whitish thing inside when u press it out); especially in the forehead and at both side of the nose ... it's so horrible! i didn't stop my dermalogica but my skin became very bad....dunno wat to do now. rayanne, any suggestion?
TSrayanne
Jan 24 2007, 09:09 AM

QUOTE(Sharvyn @ Jan 23 2007, 11:11 PM) i went to taiwan for a month (it's winter there) and my skin got so worse. it began as drying and peeling, and now my face full of lumps and bumps(with whitish thing inside when u press it out); especially in the forehead and at both side of the nose ... it's so horrible! i didn't stop my dermalogica but my skin became very bad....dunno wat to do now. rayanne, any suggestion? Your skin condition need time to adapt to our environment back.. care what u eat..no fried/oily/spicy.. go hydration regimen e.g. hydrating booster/masque.. instead of over-moisture.. the "whitish" im not sure whether u mean whiteheads/blackheads.. and i do not sure your skin condition whether to apply skin sebum action gel from cellnique as well.......
by the way,whats the weather there at taiwan during ur visit?
Sharvyn
Jan 24 2007, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(rayanne @ Jan 24 2007, 09:09 AM) Your skin condition need time to adapt to our environment back.. care what u eat..no fried/oily/spicy.. go hydration regimen e.g. hydrating booster/masque.. instead of over-moisture.. the "whitish" im not sure whether u mean whiteheads/blackheads.. and i do not sure your skin condition whether to apply skin sebum action gel from cellnique as well.......
by the way,whats the weather there at taiwan during ur visit? it's winter...quite dry lo. i think my lumps and bumps are all accumulation of whiteheads and blackheads.(at first, my face get very dry and peeling especially on my forehead and nose region.although the place is dry, i find that second week onwards, my face started to become oily.) i was thinking of getting the hydrating mask but for my condition now, i'm having a thought of buying the anti-bac cooling mask, dunno it's suitable or not...hope to reduce all the lumps and bumps.
Sharvyn
Jan 24 2007, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(rayanne @ Jan 24 2007, 12:55 PM) Very hard to justify as i do not see your current skin condition..whether to take antibac regimen etc...suggestion u may go for LD visit? For winter time visit, you should have know we need intensive moisturiser all the time! Hehe ur skin is consider quite sensitive if thats the case.. My last visit to europe was ok and i brought alot hydration masque and booster along hehe. Because of dryness,it will cause ur skin abnormally excess oily u know.
What hydration products u have on hand now? Which cleanser you using right now? i don't have any hydration product as i just finished my hydrating mask before i went to taiwan. my cleanser for now us essential cleansing solution
TSrayanne
Jan 24 2007, 06:12 PM

Anyhow u can visit to any LD for face mapping.see what they suggest on the lumps/whitish ,its hard for me to visualize^^ as ur skin condition now is really nd time to adapt to msia weather again. Hydration is definitely a need,2nd is it depends how long have u been return from taiwan.
Sharvyn
Jan 25 2007, 11:11 AM
ok, thanks rayanne!
mintmentos
Jan 25 2007, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(Sharvyn @ Jan 24 2007, 09:34 AM) it's winter...quite dry lo. i think my lumps and bumps are all accumulation of whiteheads and blackheads.(at first, my face get very dry and peeling especially on my forehead and nose region.although the place is dry, i find that second week onwards, my face started to become oily.) i was thinking of getting the hydrating mask but for my condition now, i'm having a thought of buying the anti-bac cooling mask, dunno it's suitable or not...hope to reduce all the lumps and bumps.  Hi, I have the used to have problem during my visits Australia last July (winter). As you know australia is one of the continent that has very low humidity. and as what Rayanne has mentioned " Because of dryness,it will cause ur skin abnormally excess oil" as we always have a misconception that when the environment gets dry and your skin gets dry, therefore no oil/sebum produce but is actually the other way round. What I personnally did was to increase my skin's moisture level by using Hydrating booster and hydrating masque every nite. In fact I kept a travel sized Multi active toner in my handbag and spray on to my face it if the wind is strong or it gets too dry. This helps and it reduces the lumps and bumps. So once I get back to KL, I'll let my skin to adapt to the whether here for a week then go for a purifying facial. So you see, climate does take a toll on your skin. As oppose you may realise that people with very oily skin, thier skin condition gets better when they are abroad.
TSrayanne
Jan 25 2007, 04:48 PM

Hi mintmentos, You seems to have very good R&D on skin care and dermalogica^^ good to pamper our skin especially before 30's,40's etc
arhh if anyone think about dermalogica, think me^^ Offers around!