81 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

DERMALOGICA®SKinCare Consultation, DERMALOGICA new! Ultracalming Series

fazirabdull
post Apr 13 2008, 12:59 PM

rayanne,

PUZZLED!! ive attended pore refining session after a while now (4times) but i still encounter with the persistent case of comedonal acne (closed comedone underneath the skin. Bumps under the skin). How do i avoid this? But the good thing is, the frequent facial treatment helps to diminish the marks tone...slightly paler than the first time i sign up for the treatment biggrin.gif

My basic skincare routine:
1) special cleansing gel (twice)
2) multiactive toner
3) smoothing cream
4) gentle exfoliation - once/twice a week
5) hydration masque
6) overnight clearing gel - on the inflammed site every night
skin type: dry - oily

This post has been edited by fazirabdull: Apr 13 2008, 01:08 PM
TSrayanne
post Apr 15 2008, 10:50 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(fazirabdull @ Apr 13 2008, 12:59 PM)
rayanne,

PUZZLED!! ive attended pore refining session after a while now (4times) but i still encounter with the persistent case of comedonal acne (closed comedone underneath the skin. Bumps under the skin). How do i avoid this? But the good thing is, the frequent facial treatment helps to diminish the marks tone...slightly paler than the first time i sign up for the treatment  biggrin.gif

My basic skincare routine:
1) special cleansing gel (twice)
2) multiactive toner
3) smoothing cream
4) gentle exfoliation - once/twice a week
5) hydration masque
6) overnight clearing gel - on the inflammed site every night
skin type: dry - oily

hi fazirabdull,
4 times of treatments meaning btw 1-2months time. great you can see some improvement on scar lightened. however, pls allow more time to see how treatment can control breakouts. it is not miracle that easily can clear all breaouts by few session.. it comes with many factors that causes breakouts. nevertheless, professional treatment can definitely helps to maintain and control a healthier and better skin complexion.

on the above products regimen, overall i think it is fine. only if you think sometimes skin may over moisture, then u may consider to try oil free moisturiser - dermalogica active moist instead of smoothing cream. or else, apply more hydration mask. received ur pm anyway.

TSrayanne
post Apr 22 2008, 03:24 PM

196 posts

DERMALOGICA NEWSLETTER vol.
[how to shave]

A bad shave can leave your skin looking and feeling sensitized, suffering from razor burn, nicks and ingrown hairs. To help clear existing skin problems and maintain skin health in the most efficient method possible, it is necessary to do more than glide a razor across your skin.

As the experts in skin, Dermalogica has developed 3 simple but key steps (pre-shave, shave, post-shave) that address both skin condition and beard growth type to ensure a close shave and skin that is healthy and free of common side effects of shaving.

shaving with the grain
In addition to using the correct products for skin condition and beard type, it is crucial to use a sharp, clean razor and to shave with the grain (the same direction the hair shaft grows). Because each person has a unique grain (facial hair) pattern, it is critical to note the direction in the spots you are shaving. Often times, different parts of the face and neck may demonstrate a change in the pattern, where hair growth may shift direction. The most common places this may happen is at the chin, under the jaw line and on the lower neck. The best time to determine the pattern of your beard is approximately one to three days after shaving. Simply run your hand over the area of beard growth to determine direction of the grain.

If you have a heavy, coarse beard, it is ok to shave against the grain, but only after first shaving with the grain, when the hair is shorter and less likely to curl back in on itself. After the initial shave with the grain, re-apply all necessary shaving mediums before shaving against the grain.

the right pressure for a close, pain-free shave
The pressure applied during the shave process is also critical to the prevention of nicks, cuts, razor burn, irritation and redness. Applying too much pressure won't provide a closer shave: it will just facilitate the removal of skin cells, leading to irritation. If the razor is sharp enough, minimal pressure will be sufficient for removing hair. Use a steady, constant motion when shaving, making each shave stroke around 1 to 2 inches long. Ensure you rinse the blade(s) clean before each fresh stroke, which will also provide a closer shave.

dos and don'ts
Shave with the grain, not against. If you need to shave against, apply product and shave with the grain, then re-apply product and shave against the grain.
Shave after showering to pre-soften the skin.
Avoid alkaline-based products and soap, which can dry skin.
Avoid after-shave lotions containing alcohol - they not only cause pain, but contribute to irritation and fail to replace the skin's natural protective barrier.

The cleansing portion of Pre-Shave helps remove surface oils and debris that, if left on the skin before shaving, would impede the closeness of the shave and result in an uneven shave. The protective portion of Pre-Shave helps soften the beard while providing additional protection from the razor without impacting the closeness of the shave.

create your shave

Want to know which products are right for your skin? find out below. But first, no matter what your skin condition, we recommend Daily Clean Scrub for your Pre-Shave, and Post-Shave Balm and Daily Defense Block SPF15 for your Post-Shave regimen.

What is your biggest shaving concern?
Razor burn and sensitivity (irritation)
You need Pre-Shave Guard, followed by Soothing Shave Cream.

Ingrown hairs and razor bumps
You need Pre-Shave Guard, followed by Soothing Shave Cream.

Visibility during shaving for facial hair styling such as goatee, sideburns, etc.
You need Invigorating Shave Gel or Close Shave Oil.

I prefer to shave with lightweight products.
We recommend Invigorating Shave Gel as your shave medium.

I shave with an electric razor.
We recommend Daily Clean Scrub for your Pre-Shave, and Post Shave Balm and Daily Defense Block SPF15 for your Post-Shave regimen.

I get 5 o'clock shadow / I have a heavy, coarse beard.
We recommend Pre-Shave Guard and Soothing Shave Cream.

Remark: Launching at US. Not available in Malaysia, but soon.

apple3322
post Apr 23 2008, 11:42 AM

how much for 1 box of powerich ya? thank you.

Added on April 23, 2008, 1:12 pmand also how much is cellnique vital milk cleanser?

This post has been edited by apple3322: Apr 23 2008, 01:12 PM
TSrayanne
post Apr 23 2008, 03:09 PM

196 posts

hi apple3322,
the dermalogica power rich i think it is 5 x 10ml retail at RM695..
i also using this, 1 tube left sad.gif

the cellnique cleansing milk is retail RM119

mybeauty88
post Apr 26 2008, 02:54 PM

my chin area has a lot of black head very rough always got pimple.now my pimple recover left mark. im using essential cleanser,multi toner,smoothing cream,soothing booster,spf30,hydrating mask n microfoliant all r dermalogica.how can i take care of my chin area? im very worry.can u give me some advice? thanks
TSrayanne
post Apr 27 2008, 03:26 PM

196 posts

[color=blue]hi mybeauty88,
constant home skin care rountine with the correct products and if you have the budget, go for facial treatment say once a month for professional consultation. say now you only left with scar, exfoliant may help to lighten the scarring with prolong time frame unless laser treatment. to prevent future breakouts, make sure you are not over moisture and care what you eat and life style. (e.g if you've dry skin, smoothing cream is not a problem but if you are oily, active moist you may keep - i noticed you offering as well. same with hydrating mask, which suitable for your after-exfoliant application. while the refining mask you offering is suitable for oily skin )[/colo] smile.gif
mybeauty88
post Apr 28 2008, 11:10 AM

Hi,rayanne thx for ur advice.now my chin area has 2 big of pimple at middle of my chin very painful. wat product can i apply at my pimple area? dun know wat happen to my chin sometimes my pimple recover oledi later pop up a new pimple cry.gif
GreenNerdy
post Apr 29 2008, 12:02 AM

370 posts

Hi, do you have the medi-bac cleanser?
can i know what is the price?

thanks smile.gif
TSrayanne
post Apr 29 2008, 09:09 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(mybeauty88 @ Apr 28 2008, 11:10 AM)
Hi,rayanne thx for ur advice.now my chin area has 2 big of pimple at middle of my chin very painful. wat product can i apply at my pimple area? dun know wat happen to my chin sometimes my pimple recover oledi later pop up a new pimple
Hi mybeauty88,
you can try the newly launched medibac overnight clearing gel!
An overnight treatment designed to help clear skin congestion and help prevent future breakouts. A Vitamin B complex of Niacinamide and Biotin combined with Zinc Gluconate, Yeast Extract, Caffeine and Nordihydroguaiaretic Acid soothes irritation, inhibits overactive sebaceous gland activity and purifies. Rosemary and Spiraea extracts inhibit the growth of acnegenic bacteria while stimulating the skins natural antimicrobial agents for clearer, healthier skin. Salicylic Acid sloughs off pore-clogging skin cells to inhibit development of further breakouts, while naturally-antiseptic Tea Tree Oil assists in skin-healing. Contains no artificial fragrance or color.
for breakouts, it is subject to many factors e.g life style, hormone changes,meals.etc. Facial products and treatment can help to slowly gain a better skin condition but not immediately breakouts-free.. take care all factors above to have better skin complexion.

QUOTE(GreenNerdy @ Apr 29 2008, 12:02 AM)
Hi, do you have the medi-bac cleanser?
can i know what is the price?

greennery,
you mean medibac clearing skin wash 250ml
it is retail at RM148.

Attached image(s)
babymoli
post May 2 2008, 03:49 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

Dear, I would like to know the price for following items (the biggest size).

1. Ultracalming Cleanser
2. Daily Microfoliant
3. Soothing Protection Spray
4. Skin Hydrating Masque

TSrayanne
post May 2 2008, 05:20 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(babymoli @ May 2 2008, 03:49 PM)
Dear, I would like to know the price for following items (the biggest size).

Retail selling at Leonard Drake/Belle Lina
1. Ultracalming Cleanser
250ml 152
500ml 229
2. Daily Microfoliant
3. Soothing Protection Spray
250ml 155
4. Skin Hydrating Masque
75ml 172

the daily microfoliant is indeed very good scrub, my lovely exfoliator!
welcome enquiries smile.gif

babymiki
post May 3 2008, 04:30 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

im looking for a cleanser n toner. for combination skin. thanks
TSrayanne
post May 5 2008, 10:42 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ May 3 2008, 04:30 PM)
im looking for a cleanser n  toner. for combination skin. thanks
hi babymiki,
welcome to dermalogica.
it is good you can perform face mapping @any LD salon.
whereelse, i would like to know more about your skin condition,whether it is normal to oily or normal/dry?

generally for combination skin, you can try
Special cleansing gel 250ml or 500ml
A soap-free, foaming gel designed to thoroughly remove impurities without disturbing the skin's natural moisture balance. Calming Balm Mint and Lavender extracts soothe the skin, while natural Quillaja Saponaria gently foams away toxins and deep-cleanses debris. Contains no artificial fragrance or color. Professional recommendation advised.

(if you are normal dry,u may also try Essential cleansing solution
A milky cleanser for drier skin conditions to gently lift impurities and remove make-up. Water-soluble, this soothing emulsion rinses off easily, leaving the skin refreshingly clean, soft and supple. Contains no artificial fragrance or color. Professional recommendation advised.)

Multiactive toner 250ml
Spritz on critical hydration with this refreshing blend of skin-repairing Aloe, moisture-binding humectants plus soothing Lavender, Balm Mint and Arnica. Contains no artificial fragrance or color. Professional recommendation advised.

Attached image(s)
cheesylife
post May 5 2008, 12:52 PM

Hi Royanne,

Im a dermalogica product user too. im interested to buy skin renewal booster, Precleanse and Multivitamin Power Recovery Masque. Pls let me know the price. email me at tonsilitopik@yahoo.com. thx

Added on May 5, 2008, 3:38 pmHi Rosanne,

I burned a big hole in my pocket aledi but I persoanally think my open pores do not improve much after facial treatments. I am wondering why. Other than that, there are lots of blackhead on my nose, cheek and jaw. blackhead alwiz come back after 2wks of facial treatment. My skin is "oily on surface but dry inside". According to the consultant, my skin is reali dry despite it is only on the surfacea and lots of deadcell. So, they advise me to buy skin hydrating and renewal booster and multi-vitamin power recovery masque. I am using the following products now:-

a) precleance (evening)
g) derma clay (daily)
b) multi active toner (morning and evening)
c) clearing mattifier (morning, entire face)
d) active moist (morning and evening)
e) skin refining mask (2 times a wk)
f) skin hyrating mask (every 2 days)
g) daily microfoliant (3 days once)

pls advise.

by the way, pls email me the price of the earlier products tat i had enquired. thx

This post has been edited by cheesylife: May 5 2008, 03:38 PM
ichigosq
post May 5 2008, 05:41 PM

those demalogica outlets help people to anaylis my skin condition see wherthe r it's wat skin type?
vitto1986
post May 5 2008, 10:54 PM

hi i'm new in this forum and i saw your topic regarding the Derma product price that you offer which is good...
I currently using Derma hydrating masque, essential cleanser and the smoothing cream.
i just wanted to ask how do i oder the product, payment and how long you going to take to deliver the product

This post has been edited by vitto1986: May 5 2008, 10:57 PM
TSrayanne
post May 6 2008, 10:55 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(cheesylife @ May 5 2008, 12:52 PM)
Hi Rayanne,
Im a dermalogica product user too. im interested to buy skin renewal booster, Precleanse and Multivitamin Power Recovery Masque. Pls let me know the price. email me at tonsilitopik@yahoo.com. thx

Added on May 5, 2008, 3:38 pmHi Rosanne,

I burned a big hole in my pocket aledi but I persoanally think my open pores do not improve much after facial treatments. I am wondering why. Other than that, there are lots of blackhead on my nose, cheek and jaw. blackhead alwiz come back after 2wks of facial treatment. My skin is "oily on surface but dry inside".  According to the consultant, my skin is reali dry despite it is only on the surfacea and lots of deadcell. So, they advise me to buy skin hydrating and renewal booster and multi-vitamin power recovery masque. I am using the following products now:-

a) precleance (evening)
g) derma clay (daily)
b) multi active toner (morning and evening)
c) clearing mattifier (morning, entire face)
d) active moist (morning and evening) ........remember not to over apply. evenly apply to clean skin especially dryer areas only. e) skin refining mask (2 times a wk)
f) skin hyrating mask (every 2 days) .......esp after exfoliant
g) daily microfoliant (3 days once)

pls advise.
by the way, pls email me the price of the earlier products tat i had enquired. thx
hi cheesylife,
i received your sms.
based on your prescription, understand your concern on open pores and blackheads. for dermalogica, there is no one specific product that target on pore diminishing/blackheads removal. however, you can do more exfoliant and apply mask. i can see your regimen above is ok. pls see comment in red. also fyi, blackheads will never be ending, it appears due to oiliness on skin condition. that is why constant facial treatment/home care regimen is essential in order maintain a great skin. extraction is the key.

QUOTE(ichigosq @ May 5 2008, 05:41 PM)
those demalogica outlets help people to anaylis my skin condition see wherthe r it's wat skin type?
yes, you can visit any leonard drake/belle lina or aster spring outlet that carry dermalogica and perform FOC face mapping. consultant will brief you skin condition and products recommendation.

QUOTE(vitto1986 @ May 5 2008, 10:54 PM)
hi i'm new in this forum and i saw your topic regarding the Derma product price that you offer which is good...
I currently using Derma hydrating masque, essential cleanser and the smoothing cream.
i just wanted to ask how do i oder the product, payment and how long you going to take to deliver the product
hi,
you can visit my sales thread regarding order. this is consultation thread only. place for sharing smile.gif

sandra08
post May 9 2008, 03:20 PM

hi rayanne,

any products from derma/cellnique recommended for pigmentation (those little brown spots) on my face? i use spf everyday, but dunno why still got this problem...

ichigosq
post May 10 2008, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(rayanne @ May 6 2008, 10:55 AM)
hi cheesylife,
i received your sms.
based on your prescription, understand your concern on open pores and blackheads. for dermalogica, there is no one specific product that target on pore diminishing/blackheads removal. however, you can do more exfoliant and apply mask. i can see your regimen above is ok. pls see comment in red. also fyi, blackheads will never be ending, it appears due to oiliness on skin condition. that is why constant facial treatment/home care regimen is essential in order maintain a great skin. extraction is the key.

yes, you can visit any leonard drake/belle lina or aster spring outlet that carry dermalogica and perform FOC face mapping. consultant will brief you skin condition and products recommendation.
hi,
you can visit my sales thread regarding order. this is consultation thread only. place for sharing smile.gif

hi, can i know around KL area, where can i find the outlet?do i need to book for the FOC face mapping?

This post has been edited by ichigosq: May 10 2008, 09:21 PM

81 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:35 AM