Acer Aspire 5750G, Malaysia's 1st Sandy Bridge laptop

nex01
post Apr 12 2011, 07:36 PM

@[G]ood_DaY:
Did you got a fixed version of your 5750G? Does cpu-z say revision B3?
Cuz my dealer won't replace mine, they said I should use the warrenty and send it to acer if I notice an issue someday.
nex01
post Apr 12 2011, 08:05 PM

Okay weird...
I wonder why the replaced boards/laptops still show B2....

nex01
post Apr 23 2011, 08:43 AM

I experienced BSOD's from time to time when copying files from DVD to my Harddrive.
Did you guys got similar problems?
nex01
post Apr 23 2011, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(tonyvyp @ Apr 23 2011, 12:18 PM)
haha could it be ur chipset ady start to show malfunction symptom? lol laugh.gif
Meh... most likely >_>
But that's not funny, I need that notebook >_<

I was at the store, they refused to replace it and sent it back to acer.
ughh now I have to wait some weeks to get it back x_x

nex01
post May 6 2011, 11:10 PM

Is there a possibility that Bios Update 1.10 fixed the BSOD problem?
I mean the "kernel-power bsod" you even have after recovering the whole system without changing original drivers..

nex01
post May 17 2011, 11:14 PM

I got my 5750G back from the Acer Support.
It's still the old one with affected B2 chipset!
now I'm testing if it has still the bluescreen issue....
nex01
post May 18 2011, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ May 11 2011, 07:15 PM)
You cant find the older version (grey) in store anymore.
In Germany they're still only selling the grey one with B2 chipset .....
I haven't yet seen the blue one.
nex01
post Jun 18 2011, 10:22 PM

I got mine back. Still the first batch, but no bluescreen at all.
Does anyone have pictures from the inside of the notebook?
I need to know where the CPU/GPU is.

oh btw:
Is it recommended to place a fan of the Coolermaster U3 directly under the louver of the internal notebook fan?
or should I place them more central? ._.

aaand:
My CPU hits 90 degrees. Even with a cooler blush.gif

This post has been edited by nex01: Jun 18 2011, 10:27 PM
nex01
post Jun 19 2011, 08:34 AM

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jun 18 2011, 11:25 PM)
Nice...btw, you can go check out the Youtube...i remember my friend told me got one video showing the inner parts of the laptop....show where the HDD and the graphic card located
I can't find it =/

@robocop0:
It let you select between Integrated and Switchable.
I guess Integrated is Intel HD only and Switchable the normal Optimus Mode (Intel HD + Nvidia)

This post has been edited by nex01: Jun 19 2011, 08:43 AM
nex01
post Jun 25 2011, 06:37 AM

QUOTE(HaSeO_o @ Jun 22 2011, 10:24 AM)
Just wondering, how often do u guys off your Acer 5750G laptops?.Do you guys ever leave it on for days without shutting down?.Because thats what I do.I will always leave my laptop on for days, sometimes up to 1 week without shutting down.So, I'm curious if will it spoil or damage my laptop if I keep leaving it on without shutting down?.Should I off it everyday?.
No it won't getting damaged.
As long as you don't stress it out to maximum the entire time nothing's gonna happen smile.gif

Added on June 25, 2011, 6:43 am
QUOTE(lakost @ Jun 21 2011, 01:57 AM)
Well maybe its the refurbished 1st Batch 5750G with fixed chipset.Try checking the SN in the Acer website to clear your doubt.
lol that's what I did.
I bought mine in the end of march, CPU-Z says Revision B2 Chipset, I checked my SN on the acer website -> not affected.
some weeks later I got BSODs, sent it to acer, got it back still with old B2 chipset....
But now it's working flawlessly without BSOD's.

This post has been edited by nex01: Jun 25 2011, 06:45 AM
nex01
post Jun 26 2011, 12:24 AM

QUOTE(lakost @ Jun 25 2011, 08:56 PM)
well it really depends on the placement and speed of the fan.
sometimes max is 70,sometimes 80 and sometimes 90.
U gotta place the laptop right on the cooling pad.It might takes a few try and error for u to figure out the best positions of the laptop and/or the fans.
Im considering getting an Evercool to suck the hot air.
Well you have to place it to cool the entire left area, that's why I orderend an 100mm fan for my U3.
You can also go with the Zalman NC3000, but then you have to place the laptop more right, so that the fan can cool more of the left area.

The revoltec RNC-3000 is also an good option, but the fans are a bit weak.
The good thing about it is that the left fan is right placed under the internal laptop fan.

@California Kid:
I think it got fixed with the v1.10 BIOS.
I don't know but mine didn't BSOD anymore since it has 1.10.

This post has been edited by nex01: Jun 26 2011, 12:25 AM
nex01
post Jun 26 2011, 12:47 AM

QUOTE(lakost @ Jun 26 2011, 12:30 AM)
100mm fan?u dont use the standard fan?
sorry I mean 200mm....
It's more effective.
nex01
post Jun 26 2011, 04:28 AM

QUOTE(lakost @ Jun 26 2011, 03:25 AM)
where do u get it?im using the standard fan.
amazon for example.
but get one with 20mm height. 30mm is too high.
nex01
post Jul 9 2011, 08:45 PM

QUOTE(lakost @ Jul 8 2011, 01:28 PM)
almost the same.my GPU max temperature hover in 70-75degress regions during gaming
That is okay.
But when you try furmark you'll see that the temperature goes above 75 degrees biggrin.gif
No game is yet that GPU intensive as furmark!

The CPU temps of this notebook are way more scary.
Mine hits 95 degrees when playing crysis.

0.0361sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:04 AM