proton persona elegance, performance
wandzul
Feb 17 2011, 11:55 PM

QUOTE(~ATI4LIFE~ @ Feb 17 2011, 02:31 PM) m goin for da h line/...bt auto is ok.... Added on February 17, 2011, 2:33 pmhow 2 upgrade the performance slightly??,,,,,.....full eksoz system?? de-cat
TS~ATI4LIFE~
Feb 19 2011, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Feb 17 2011, 11:36 PM) wat is it??m a noob This post has been edited by ~ATI4LIFE~: Feb 19 2011, 03:01 PM
victor87
Feb 19 2011, 03:42 PM
hard to get over 170km/h lah... owned a hi-spec.
can go higher, but definitely needs longer road lahhh...
but faster than Honda City xD
TS~ATI4LIFE~
Feb 19 2011, 07:59 PM

bt most of thm said cn go above 180 lo..?.?...........u owned elegance??or da older persona?
dadurtyz
Feb 19 2011, 08:56 PM
u want to speed, my auto persona even can reach 195KM/H without floating, 120 to 160 fast pickup after that 160> need a while. Added on February 19, 2011, 8:58 pmQUOTE(victor87 @ Feb 19 2011, 03:42 PM) hard to get over 170km/h lah... owned a hi-spec. can go higher, but definitely needs longer road lahhh... but faster than Honda City xD ur persona service or not? Elegance come with IAFM so better breath for engine, maybe that guy/girl referring old persona This post has been edited by dadurtyz: Feb 19 2011, 08:58 PM
TS~ATI4LIFE~
Feb 20 2011, 08:14 AM

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Feb 19 2011, 08:56 PM) u want to speed, my auto persona even can reach 195KM/H without floating, 120 to 160 fast pickup after that 160> need a while. Added on February 19, 2011, 8:58 pmur persona service or not? Elegance come with IAFM so better breath for engine, maybe that guy/girl referring old persona exactly
samwongjyhhorng
Feb 20 2011, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(victor87 @ Feb 19 2011, 03:42 PM) hard to get over 170km/h lah... owned a hi-spec. can go higher, but definitely needs longer road lahhh... but faster than Honda City xD my PE H LINE easily can reach 160.160-180 consider is ok..after 180-200 will be a bit slow to reach..my topspeed is 200 but still havent finisg accelarate..not dare..but car is very stable..my one is stock
masz94
Feb 20 2011, 01:59 PM
Acceleration wise i think it can't beat the City & Vios. Am I rite ? How about the throttle response ?
samwongjyhhorng
Feb 20 2011, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(masz94 @ Feb 20 2011, 01:59 PM) Acceleration wise i think it can't beat the City & Vios. Am I rite ? How about the throttle response ?  vios onli power than persona in low end torque,after 120 above,the persona sure can win vios when both full accelerate..
CyberKewl
Feb 20 2011, 02:31 PM
vios sure win in acceleration due to light body and good power to weight ratio. persona's power to weight ratio slightly better than waja only
ZenGTMM
Feb 20 2011, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(~ATI4LIFE~ @ Feb 16 2011, 10:30 PM) comparing m line and h line then?? Added on February 16, 2011, 10:33 pmwow...if auto? Auto can go 215kmh .. Super stable.. Tried and tested.. Light mods can be done for below 4k. Light mods for power 1) Drop-in air filter 2) Denso Iridium spark plugs 3) Lightened crank pulley 4) lightened cam pulley 5) full exhaust system 6) unichip/emanage By just doing the first 2 mods also my car can reach 205 ady.. 215 is by another club members car.. He only had drop in and denso plugs and 17" lightweight rims modded, no VS and GC also. Denso plugs rm140 Filter RM100 LCP RM350 Cam pulley RM360 Full exhaust rm1k Unichip + dyno tuning = RM2k. Less than 4k of investments on mods alone and u have 130bhp to play with.. 166Nm torque.. So is it worth it for u? This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Feb 20 2011, 03:07 PM
samwongjyhhorng
Feb 20 2011, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 20 2011, 03:03 PM) Auto can go 215kmh .. Super stable.. Tried and tested.. Light mods can be done for below 4k. Light mods for power 1) Drop-in air filter 2) Denso Iridium spark plugs 3) Lightened crank pulley 4) lightened cam pulley 5) full exhaust system 6) unichip/emanage By just doing the first 2 mods also my car can reach 205 ady.. 215 is by another club members car.. He only had drop in and denso plugs and 17" lightweight rims modded, no VS and GC also. Denso plugs rm140 Filter RM100 LCP RM350 Cam pulley RM360 Full exhaust rm1k Unichip + dyno tuning = RM2k. Less than 4k of investments on mods alone and u have 130bhp to play with.. 166Nm torque.. So is it worth it for u? zeng,the 130bhp is on wheel?and tis is details of auto?manual more higher,rite?got another choice is bolt on turbo..the package price is RM5999 not include ecu and exhaust..the horsepower is around minimum 180hp on wheel..can up to 230hp for stage 1..torque was 200nm above..tis is more than enough to tapau mivec..personal view is more worth than change to mivec engine(at least need cost around RM10k include installation),and need seek approval from jpj..for bolt on turbo(around RM10k include ecu and exhaust system),tis is less troublesome..
ZenGTMM
Feb 20 2011, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Feb 20 2011, 03:20 PM) zeng,the 130bhp is on wheel?and tis is details of auto?manual more higher,rite?got another choice is bolt on turbo..the package price is RM5999 not include ecu and exhaust..the horsepower is around minimum 180hp on wheel..can up to 230hp for stage 1..torque was 200nm above..tis is more than enough to tapau mivec..personal view is more worth than change to mivec engine(at least need cost around RM10k include installation),and need seek approval from jpj..for bolt on turbo(around RM10k include ecu and exhaust system),tis is less troublesome.. its bhp.. So on engine.. Around 105-110 on wheel lah.. For auto campro kosong Satria Neo.. Its considered very huge improvements.. Campro IAFM auto produce 110bhp, on wheel only 75whp. so from 75whp to 110whp is around 35hp increase.. All these just by mods on engine. Nothing else changed, not even the stock rims. Yeah the one u are mentioning is CamproTurbo.. By XenonGT.. Around 10k for a full turbo set is not worth it.. BOT can be done for way lesser.. And u cant really tapau a mivec too cos the turbocharger only kicks in at quite high rpm most of the time.. If u were to go under 3.5k rpm u wont have huge gains as what they claim lah.. Somemore urs is auto.. Are u willing to risk the gearbox for a turbocharger? Up to 230hp one i think he boost quite high lah.. U cant run that high amount of boost on normal roads.. Most most for unmodified pistons and crack shaft u can go around 0.5-0.6bar of boost for engine longetivity.. any higher ur engine components wears out very fast.. JPJ will surely approve cos its BOT.. This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Feb 20 2011, 03:39 PM
samwongjyhhorng
Feb 20 2011, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 20 2011, 03:32 PM) its bhp.. So on engine.. Around 105-110 on wheel lah.. For auto campro kosong Satria Neo.. Its considered very huge improvements.. Campro IAFM auto produce 110bhp, on wheel only 75whp. so from 75whp to 110whp is around 35hp increase.. All these just by mods on engine. Nothing else changed, not even the stock rims. Yeah the one u are mentioning is CamproTurbo.. By XenonGT.. Around 10k for a full turbo set is not worth it.. BOT can be done for way lesser.. And u cant really tapau a mivec too cos the turbocharger only kicks in at quite high rpm most of the time.. If u were to go under 3.5k rpm u wont have huge gains as what they claim lah.. Somemore urs is auto.. Are u willing to risk the gearbox for a turbocharger? Up to 230hp one i think he boost quite high lah.. U cant run that high amount of boost on normal roads.. Most most for unmodified pistons and crack shaft u can go around 0.5-0.6bar of boost for engine longetivity.. any higher ur engine components wears out very fast.. JPJ will surely approve cos its BOT.. ya lo..if reali wanna bolt on,the boost should around 0.5bar then is ok..
TS~ATI4LIFE~
Feb 21 2011, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Feb 20 2011, 02:09 PM) vios onli power than persona in low end torque,after 120 above,the persona sure can win vios when both full accelerate.. yup persona high rev is better
loong2020
Feb 21 2011, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(~ATI4LIFE~ @ Feb 16 2011, 10:30 PM) comparing m line and h line then?? Added on February 16, 2011, 10:33 pmwow...if auto? m-line and hi-line just extra airbag, rear disc brakes, cruise control,leather...performance no difference... and im using the 2007 1st batch no iafm persona...can touch 180-190km easily for automatic...standard stock...no modification..
samwongjyhhorng
Feb 22 2011, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 21 2011, 11:52 PM) m-line and hi-line just extra airbag, rear disc brakes, cruise control,leather...performance no difference... and im using the 2007 1st batch no iafm persona...can touch 180-190km easily for automatic...standard stock...no modification..  w wat is ur car topspeed?
fstrader
Feb 22 2011, 08:48 AM
hi guys, i am noob here with persona cars lol
just wanna ask about my wife's persona (year 08 h line),
when it hits 100kmh n above, whole downpart shaking (my tights also shaking), whats the problem?
edi done, on wheel and balancing.
btw, izzit advisable to remove cat con on an auto persona?
victor87
Feb 22 2011, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Feb 19 2011, 08:56 PM) u want to speed, my auto persona even can reach 195KM/H without floating, 120 to 160 fast pickup after that 160> need a while. Added on February 19, 2011, 8:58 pmur persona service or not? Elegance come with IAFM so better breath for engine, maybe that guy/girl referring old persona got service lah of koz.. now only clocking 18k km only.... I know can go higher than that, but takes alot of time lah... By the time i reach 195km/h there will be no road to go anymore...
ZenGTMM
Feb 24 2011, 10:17 AM

QUOTE(victor87 @ Feb 22 2011, 05:27 PM) got service lah of koz.. now only clocking 18k km only.... I know can go higher than that, but takes alot of time lah... By the time i reach 195km/h there will be no road to go anymore... Pick up will be very smooth till 180kmh.. After that to 200kmh and beyond it takes sometime..