SUSkevin23
post Feb 20 2011, 11:35 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Feb 20 2011, 01:34 AM)
In what way forte is failing?
QUOTE(fourteh @ Feb 20 2011, 10:32 AM)
Hi, went to test drive Forte 1.6SX 4spd (they did not have 6spd test unit) & Honda City 1.5E yesterday. This is my opinion on the seats:

Forte: Good front seats, really comfortable for driver and front passenger. Yes, rear sear bench is slightly short but if you have tested the new Honda Insight, you will they are the same. Anyway, I have 2 primary school kids so I dun think they will be making a lot of noise sitting at the back. As for the uncomfortable middle seat due to the hard armrest, just buy a cushion & let the guy sitting in the middle use it. Cheap solution to a small problem.  biggrin.gif

Honda City: Short front seats with poor lumbar support. It is like sitting on the Forte back seat!  cry.gif

In summary, Forte good front seats & City good rear seats. Anyway, the one who is always driving & paying for the car must have the best seat in the house.... the rest want to sit, sit if not go take the bus, taxi or LRT!  biggrin.gif

Hope this helps. Will be sitting in my new Forte in a few months time.... no other car within this price range can make you speechless like Forte!  thumbup.gif
Errrrr... So you buy a car based on how comfortable the seats are? Thats all?

If like this , you will never enjoy a german made car cuz most german cars come with hard seats tongue.gif

0.0175sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:18 AM