Mar 4 2011, 01:42 AM
671 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(kyheng @ Mar 4 2011, 01:32 AM) ^^^^6 speed or 4 speed? If 6 speed, you will have better FC.... 6 speeds. Well, weekends I also have to work even I'm in West central... So is nothing big on that..... Just have my wife nagging at me.... Oh ya, who is selling the "K emblem" right now? Gonna change mine when got the car.. Is it only one quality or lots of manufacturer makes them? I read somewhere someone suggested spraying a layer of clear coat on it will prolong the colors life. |
Mar 4 2011, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(yeowa @ Mar 4 2011, 08:05 AM) Cannot la yeowa, because the centre is belongs to my dad's friend... They already gave us face and some discounts even though its FL version. Any idea who is selling the K emblem right now? But need to able to post to me one la.. |
Mar 5 2011, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 4 2011, 07:33 PM) the K emblem? comes with the sport rim cap and also steering cap? its that wat u guys are looking for? my supplier ask me sell before, but saw response kinda slow, so din buy from him Try to quote us here and see la.. anyway how much were u guys quoted? perhaps i can get it slightly cheaper for u guys hehe, dunno whether am i selling ex or wat, but pedal lock for kia forte seems to be selling at a very very slow pace QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 5 2011, 08:12 AM) yalar..i hear this word resale value until very fed up liao...because everyone just worried about this..every car in the world sure drop in value, sure maybe forte value is lower, but like i said earlier if really care about resale value dun buy forte, dun buy kia products. they can just go ahead with T&H and miss out on all the fun with this great car. when u buy car you already lose out no matter what car, just a matter of lose how much only but how I see when driving a forte is that the driving experience and the sheer joy of owning the car alone overwrites everything else. actually in some ways i feel better if got less pple buy forte cos it makes the car feel more exclusive than other cars especially vios and city which is everywhere..see also boring already My mom also like that. She asks why not discuss first before getting it. Well, from the words I asking her a few times regarding cars, only "vios & persona" appeared. I told her I had better get a second hand wira until Toyota comes out with a better car if she insisted want us to get vios. I hope our forte will thoroughly change her mind after she seated in it and it wouldn't give us too much problems after > 5 years, else I'm the loser in this war. |
Mar 27 2011, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 27 2011, 07:28 PM) doubt my case is same..but this "water mark" on the door isnt such a big deal cos when u close the door u dun see it at all..but the one on the gear shifter there can be a bit of an eyesore when u look at it..dunno how to get rid of that Use wax also can't get rid of it? |
Apr 15 2011, 01:21 PM
Apr 16 2011, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(derlin @ Apr 15 2011, 01:56 PM) Wow.. ur mileage is pretty low.. You are constantly stuck in traffic jam ah? Are you for sure? RM65 for 450kms... Ridiculous!I pump 65 bucks (Not really full tank) I manage to clock more than 450KM.. and PJ traffic is not really fast moving... yours 2.0 or 1.6? My last pump was RM91, now clocked around 330kms.. Finishing soon, will try Primax 95xtra.. Extra makan minyak or extra save? I'm at Kelantan now, not much jam, but lots of traffic light. I don't step on the pedal like mad man anyway. My only hope is wait for more mileage clocked, believe that it is causing by "new car haven't runs in syndrome". May my dream comes true? EDIT: 1.6 SX FL This post has been edited by Shengz: Apr 16 2011, 08:36 AM |
Apr 16 2011, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Apr 16 2011, 08:45 AM) how about cold start every morning? u start your car and let it idle for 30 mins? Erm... Cold start around 5 minutes then goes off already. After work, do like what in manual recommends, 40 seconds, zoom offfffffff..... No waiting whatever, everyday just come to work, go back home.. Got la, waiting in front the green red pole. waiting for your gf shopping @ kids back from school in your car? QUOTE(derlin @ Apr 16 2011, 09:29 AM) Well I've been using Shell Ron95 since day 1, yeah that's basically what I'm getting though sometimes it's lower but the lowest I went is only 400KM due to horrible jam in PJ.. It is acceptable for me if one full tank can go 380kms. I hope I will get that figure in near future.QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 16 2011, 10:24 AM) Thanks to CyberKewl and Taipan052. So there is a slot hidden behind the button or the slot for the key is somewhere else? RON95 sir, Caltex to be precise. Will try new petronas gas in this 2 days. Added on April 16, 2011, 10:27 am Wah....this is worst than my fuel sucking Sephia!!!! Your RM91 is RON 95 or 97??? I will screenshot this time.. |
Apr 16 2011, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(derlin @ Apr 16 2011, 12:02 PM) ^^ Well we're just sharing ours coz yours seems awfully high FC til like a bit abnormal.. That's why we are flagging it to you I would like to know those who got > 400kms in 100% city drive for one full tank, how long distance has your car clocked? >5kkms? >10kkms? Thank you. |
| Change to: | 0.0480sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:06 PM |