-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V10, Leaves You Speechless

Lanchio
post Feb 22 2011, 10:31 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(kia4te @ Feb 22 2011, 10:07 PM)
My forte can't start this morning. sad.gif Brake became harden, unable to push start button to start engine. Car < 1 year.

Called NAZA toll line- was told battery died, waiting for AAM to tow car but luckily i read how to bypass the brake to start engine. Pheww...
In that case it's not a flat battery. Looks like your brake sensor needs readjustment. Go SC for readjustment.

In the mean time, you can still start by pressing the start button for 10 secs (without the need to press the brake)
Lanchio
post Mar 9 2011, 09:59 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(kimusu2002 @ Mar 9 2011, 09:07 AM)
Hi friends,

I plan to get a forte koup week after next, any chinese kia dealer who can recommend to me ? and they can give free gifts even better smile.gif

Diversified Features Sdn Bhd

Kepong branch:
69 & 71, Jalan Rimbunan Raya 1, Laman Rimbunan,
Kepong Kuala Lumpur 52100
03 62529868

Klang branch:
48 & 50 Lorong Batu Nilam 4B
Bukit Tinggi
Klang 41200
03 33239948

Klang Branch: Ben Khoo (Asst Mgr) 0122578782

They have ready stock of Forte sedans, unlike some dealers who only order after you pay your deposit.
With ready stock, they can register immediately after full payment (normally 2 days to register).

All in all, Ben delivered my Forte sedan in 10 days rclxm9.gif

You can even take a KTM Komuter (Port Klang route) to Kg. Raja Uda station & the car collection centre is only 2 mins by car (NOTE: The showroom is NOT near the Komuter station)

Added on March 9, 2011, 10:03 pm
QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Mar 9 2011, 07:32 PM)
rm200 for fully synt oil?? not including labor yet

damn xpensive.... why cant just service outside without void warranty

outside service charge change oil & filter only rm5
There isnt a single car manufacturer / distributor / franchise holder that will allow service outside AND honour it's warranty.

This post has been edited by Lanchio: Mar 9 2011, 10:10 PM
Lanchio
post Mar 12 2011, 07:26 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(tritonite @ Mar 12 2011, 04:00 PM)
If they are not willing to spare one car for test drives, they are losing potential customers like me who want to try out a car instead of buying a car 'blind'. They are selling Kias, not Ferraris, Porsches or Maseratis.

If I do end up with a Forte, my commission would go to the dealership which satisfies my concerns.
Exactly my thought when I went shopping for a Forte.

Naza showroom in TTDI did not even bother to acknowledge my existance. The sales person was MIA, the receptionist just looked up from her phone conversation with an annoyed look. At least the Mazda & Pug sales persons at the same showroom bothered to talk to me. Dont think have a 6 spped test drive unit.

Naza Puchong showroom's salesman was OK. Not very convincing & if I was 50-50, he would lose the deal. Refused to give anything. Had no 6 speed to test drive. Bull $hit that they had ready stock but when I asked exactly how many 2.0L & what colour in stock, without checking the stock list, he said enough. I know when a sales person is bull $hitting coz' I see it every day.

Then ask a P2 sales manager friend for help & in less than 5 mins, he told me that Diversified Resources Klang branch has one unit 2.0L BRight Silver in stock. If I want, they will reserve it for me right now. In less than 40 mins, I was in Bukit Tinggi Klang test driving a 2.0L 6 speed & immediately wrote a cheque for deposit.

The branch manager & assist. manager who served me was most helpful & worked hard to make sure the car was registered in 3 days (after the full payment was made).

So, they got the sale & truly deserved the commission. I now do not hesitate to recommend this dealer. They also have a Kia showroom branch in Kepong. Unlike other Naza showrooms, Diversified Resources HAS ready Forte stock available for immediate registration.

Naza showrooms normally book the car only after you put down the deposit. Hence the waiting period of as long as 2-3 months.

Biasa-lah... showroom nampak cantik, tapi tak ada wang beli stock. Beli bila ada tempahan dan deposit, bayar lepas 30 hari kredit.

This post has been edited by Lanchio: Mar 12 2011, 07:33 PM

0.0170sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:20 PM