7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V10, Leaves You Speechless

seanoys
post May 6 2011, 08:55 AM

Eh BMW 5 series got red lights? O.o IMOH it's abit ah BEng >< I rather u use White led strips or DRL..but it's your car your choice biggrin.gif
seanoys
post May 6 2011, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(XionCity @ May 6 2011, 10:16 AM)
acually, i sat on my fren's dugong....feels not bad acually, pretty comfortable....compare with SITI...i rather get dugong over siti...but since Fiesta came into play...that 1 is more worth for bucks...i was refering to PURE B-SEGMENT cars....but in term of spare parts, i rather go for Dugong too...cheaper than those 2..

Added on May 6, 2011, 12:11 pmMY NEW NICK.....MY RED DEVIL...HEHE
Vios is indeed very comfortable but the NVH dam poor..and I find that the engine is tuned in such a way that the car accelerates dam fast and the engine noise is way too loud..if you wanna overtake the whole cabin is surrounded with engine noise..
seanoys
post May 6 2011, 01:45 PM

QUOTE(XionCity @ May 6 2011, 01:04 PM)
timing chain cars now are very noisy....timing belt quieter....
same too...timing chain rosak...headache...timing belt, maintenance regularly(every 60-100k depends on engines)

Acually, y u all say my 'RED DEVIL' looks ah beng?? lots of ppl really love it.....is it really dat nice?? and is it really looks ah beng??
come i give u idea on mod-ing your car.. oh yeah if u wanna take pic of your car.. make sure the place abit clean la.. hehe.. the grass very ugly.. and i can see alot of bird shit or insects on your front bumper.. or izzit scratch? hmm.gif anyways.. i recommend you to change your front number plate.. change to the two level type.. like KCS on top and 5721 on the bottom.. your emblem still NAZA? change it le tongue.gif nah gave u some tips edi.. brows.gif
seanoys
post May 6 2011, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(kyheng @ May 6 2011, 02:50 PM)
Get 1 for own use... Not expensive anyway.... Suggest to get Nikon D5100... But wait till I get only can tell how good it is... But the review are quite good....
D7000..haha it's the cam that I used to film MEGA TT vid.. Great camera..eh off topic jor.. rclxub.gif
seanoys
post May 7 2011, 11:38 AM

Omg my start stop button issue is getting worst!!!! And I wonder how long will the parts take to arrive!!!! Pissing me off
seanoys
post May 8 2011, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(izputra @ May 8 2011, 03:21 PM)
Yupp..i noticed that also. Just trolling here like bro kyheng said. I dont mind if inspira owner or other car's owner involve in this Forte thread especially if they giving some constructive discussions. This kind of trolling do no good whatsoever but instead introduce provocations.

Anyway, at least our Forte got its own identity & pride but not other car's identity & pride  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on May 8, 2011, 3:37 pmWe still have an emergency engine starting procedure if the brake sensor/switch failed..just need 10 seconds only maa. It is good to have this fail-safe mechanism right? Anyway, just wait calmly & hopefully your brake sensor/switch will arrive soon  wink.gif
Haha yea..but u know the weather so bloody hot these days..get in car I must press 10sec..roasting man..haha..but yeah..hope it comes soon..*prays*
seanoys
post May 8 2011, 09:24 PM

Adults also so childish -.-
seanoys
post May 8 2011, 10:12 PM

wonder when the new sportage will be launching... another kia model will be joining my family when it launches! biggrin.gif
seanoys
post May 9 2011, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(Daric @ May 9 2011, 07:26 PM)
my car got "tuk tuk" sound coming out from the left hand door site when drive through those not smooth Malaysia road.. any idea what wrong with it ? can it be fixed ?
the back left rite? i got the same problem.. wondering where the **** is the sound coming from.. hmm..

guys hope u can advice me on this.. lazy to re-post it here again.. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1870859

thanks!
seanoys
post May 10 2011, 07:18 AM

QUOTE(kybeng @ May 10 2011, 06:28 AM)
buy 90+k and still have sound.... CBU... when will kia grow up...
Pls la my uncle mercedes c class also got tuk tuk tuk sound.. SLK drive two weeks got ESP problem.
seanoys
post May 10 2011, 11:34 AM

Xion haha kyheng is poking him with CBU term..sarcastic..

seanoys
post May 10 2011, 03:50 PM

Oh xion I see my name there. Lol..you are very active! Maybe you should be mod..Hehe tongue.gif

This post has been edited by seanoys: May 10 2011, 03:51 PM
seanoys
post May 10 2011, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(yeowa @ May 10 2011, 04:06 PM)
somebody just create v11 thread... Almost full.... Quick.... Hahahha....
Haha SMK!!!!!! rclxms.gif

Added on May 10, 2011, 4:38 pmJust to share my experience on DIY-ing soundproofing. One thing I can tell you..it's not easy sticking the mat into the doors. And your butt and legs will Hurt the next day!

Opening up the door panels

Check out our door tongue.gif nicely painted inside lol

Side impact bar and no soundproofing in sight

Tada!! Soundproofed..

My car now it's definitely more quieter but just done the doors only..planning to do my boot when I come back frm Genting. Does this motivate anyone to DIY? haha tongue.gif

This post has been edited by seanoys: May 10 2011, 04:38 PM
seanoys
post May 11 2011, 08:15 AM

QUOTE(behkokhong @ May 11 2011, 12:07 AM)
i did this as well, but i didnt dismantle the power window panel (silver color panel), the only way to get thru is the small empty space there, in the end get alot of cuts on my hands, haha... do u know how to dismantle the power window panel?
I didn't as well..I squeezed into the space resulting in cuts on my hands too.haha I TRIED removin the power window panel but failed..there is this one nut holding the panel which cannot be unscrewed..dam..did you buy with adhesive or without? I ot it without and used dunlop glue..messy doh.gif

Added on May 11, 2011, 8:18 am
QUOTE(XionCity @ May 11 2011, 01:14 AM)
i got offer from insuflex heat n sound proof....but they said nid apply bitumen b4 applying insuflex....wat the hell is bitumen, till nw that person not yet reply me
Bitumen is a type of Sticky glue that is black in colour..well you could use bitumen but I used Dunlop glue..

This post has been edited by seanoys: May 11 2011, 08:18 AM
seanoys
post May 11 2011, 10:00 AM

Anyone can suggest what I should put on top of the insluflex? I put insluflex as my first layer d..wonder put another layer will it better

Added on May 11, 2011, 10:04 am
QUOTE(tryifelsecatch @ May 11 2011, 02:55 AM)
still wonder what tinting to get after getting car...
agard, cannycool... etc. so many types..how to choose?? any advice?
I advice you to get a security tint about 5mil.. Very important nowadays but if you want good heat rejection and security you must go for llumar..but it's very expensive..

This post has been edited by seanoys: May 11 2011, 10:04 AM
seanoys
post May 11 2011, 12:15 PM

Haha good idea sticking insluflex under the mats..I can't wait to stick in my boot area..I think that area is one of the main source of sound intrusion

Added on May 11, 2011, 12:17 pm
QUOTE(sallehsi @ May 11 2011, 12:10 PM)
my comments on your mod xion..the idea is there.unique.the effects of the LEDs a quite nice actually..the only thing i dont favor is the choice of color and it doesnt match with ur bright silver..red is a lil' bit ah beng to me..more suitable with darker color (ebony black, metal bronze)..im wondering why u chose red instead of white LEDs..i think it will suit ur bright silver more(although it will still look ah beng..hehe) but it will look much better..my opinion only smile.gif
Haha he exPlained why he used red before d.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by seanoys: May 11 2011, 12:17 PM
seanoys
post May 12 2011, 01:46 PM

Yeah I experience this also! Like drive dam garang that time.I ignore it cause my mums swift also experience this smell when driving aggressively
seanoys
post May 12 2011, 06:26 PM

http://milkadeal.com/deals/orenzone?utm_so...tm_medium=email
rclxms.gif

Sound great tongue.gif but abit far!
seanoys
post May 12 2011, 07:43 PM

Added on May 12, 2011, 7:44 pmMine dam loud man.. Ting ting ting sound after driving..is it a problem? Quite worried when I hear that sound

This post has been edited by seanoys: May 12 2011, 07:45 PM
seanoys
post May 13 2011, 01:32 AM

Wah bahasa melayu teruk d and you all type shortform I lagi cannot understand tongue.gif hahahaha..anyways you guys saw the fb event invite? Need about 30 forte from myforte club!! Event gonna be held at sepang! biggrin.gif

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0488sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:31 PM