Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v7, Share your joy and hopefully no pain :)

monked
post Feb 24 2011, 02:52 PM

1,079 posts

do you think a person buy a macbook not for designing is a waste of resources?
monked
post Feb 24 2011, 03:51 PM

1,079 posts

@xaw5126 do you mind if i PM and ask more about mac? I'm interest with mac but not that sure to take my 1st step :S
monked
post Mar 16 2011, 11:31 AM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(thx @ Mar 16 2011, 11:26 AM)
latest specs very good already .. u can wait maybe min 7 months ..

check here http://buyersguide.macrumors.com/#MacBook_Pro
he say macbook not macbook pro yo doh.gif
monked
post Mar 21 2011, 07:49 PM

1,079 posts

so 13" is a good buy? biggrin.gif
monked
post Mar 21 2011, 08:13 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(hairol83 @ Mar 21 2011, 08:06 PM)
@monked - definitely! in fact it is much more faster than the previous 13' model. Thanks to the new dual-core i5 and i7 processor which is inside the new 13' MBP.
but aren't other problem is happening? or only limiting to 15 and 17 inch screen?
the heat problem, noisy fan, kernel panic and so on...
monked
post Apr 3 2011, 03:40 PM

1,079 posts

one thing i wanted to ask is the facetime apps. I brought my MBP and i saw the facetime icon, so do i still need to purchase it at the app store? because when i call, it fails :S
monked
post Apr 4 2011, 09:20 AM

1,079 posts

Facetime comes with the new MBP 2011....u do not need to buy...I just tested facetime MBP <-> IP4, it works like a charm...both have to ON wifi (internet)

but when i try mine..it say fail to call @@ even when the iphone 4 is just beside me with wifi doh.gif
monked
post Apr 4 2011, 06:43 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Apr 4 2011, 06:10 PM)
activate the facetime 1st on ur setting..
lol really is =.= i tot i used facetime before the button should be on :S
btw is there any charges on the phone?
monked
post Apr 6 2011, 02:12 PM

1,079 posts

apple store is down ... hmmm
monked
post Apr 6 2011, 03:39 PM

1,079 posts

store is back....what they update hmmm
monked
post Apr 7 2011, 09:54 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 7 2011, 08:22 PM)
Hopefully..
I just check the status.. Havent ship yet  doh.gif
i thought the shipment is within 24 hours?
monked
post Apr 7 2011, 10:59 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 7 2011, 10:23 PM)
Mine within 3 business day but today is the 4th day already..
still havent ship  sweat.gif
that odd...
the website still say ship within 24hour ...
try re ordering?
monked
post Apr 9 2011, 01:57 AM

1,079 posts

i wanna ask about inactive memory.
Sometime the inactive memory shoot up to 2gb of ram...
leaving 100mb ram free. THe whole macbook pro start to lag/slowdown.
Is this normal?
monked
post Apr 18 2011, 03:35 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(tarpaucase @ Apr 18 2011, 03:18 PM)
come on dude , its not hard to search. we have people asking this question every 2 days...
new mbp JUST came out recently. apple.com will tell you its quad core now. sheesh..!
I think he is asking on the white MB instead of the MBP
monked
post Apr 27 2011, 10:09 PM

1,079 posts

what format do you guys format your external hard disk to be? NFTS?exFAT? or MS - DOS (FAT) ?
monked
post May 3 2011, 11:14 PM

1,079 posts

im wondering how do we actually send fax while our macbook pro? I used to send fax with my PC with a telephone port . But now most of the computer only carry LAN port .. mind to share? biggrin.gif
monked
post Jun 6 2011, 06:25 PM

1,079 posts

to all the sifu here..do you all face difficulty when sending gmail thru mail apps ? Suddenly this few day they keep telling me unable to send >< I didn't do any changes before just suddenly cant
monked
post Jun 6 2011, 08:25 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Jun 6 2011, 07:55 PM)
nope, i've never suffer such problems.
try quitting the app and reopen it?
it keep on pop up saying...
Cannot Send Message Using the Server smtp.gmail.com:(my email)
Connection to the server "smtp.gmail.com" on the default ports timed out
monked
post Jul 20 2011, 09:46 PM

1,079 posts

white macbook gone?

0.0382sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:16 AM