Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best v2, NP5160, NP5165, NP5175 w/ GT500 series

Pewufod
post Apr 26 2011, 07:13 PM

1,537 posts

last i heard was origin PC was founded by some ex alienware staff, but i didnt know one of their flagship EON17 looks so much like the 8170 lol
Pewufod
post Apr 29 2011, 10:47 PM

1,537 posts

im using U2 with my 8150
apparently the width isnt wide enough for the fans to be at optimum position to be blowing at the vent but i dont care anymore liau
anyway ricky, how did you use U3 fans on your U2 ? you bought two coolers and swap or you bought the additional 1x fan ?
Pewufod
post Apr 30 2011, 02:33 AM

1,537 posts

be sure to keep us posted yea
i also want to know what happenned
lets hope the removing the cmos does the trick
Pewufod
post Apr 30 2011, 06:18 PM

1,537 posts

then snap a picture of it being repaired ? haha
Pewufod
post Apr 30 2011, 06:56 PM

1,537 posts

buy lah the universal adapter for less than RM10 only
even mydin also got
and a brand new power cord should not cost you anywhere more than rm10
dont you have any old power cord laying around ? like those from your old kettle, psu, monitor blah all also can work
Pewufod
post Apr 30 2011, 07:17 PM

1,537 posts

this is weird
the one im using is the same as your picture2
maybe our brick is diff
Pewufod
post Apr 30 2011, 07:57 PM

1,537 posts

i think aftermarket adapter should work gua
can even buy higher watt adapter so it wont run as hot
Pewufod
post May 2 2011, 02:56 PM

1,537 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ May 2 2011, 02:56 PM)
oh me me! XD

I only play in window mode, 1280x800, all high, AA 2x MSAA, Anisothrophic 1x. Average 40fps but it will drop to 34fps on certain places. smile.gif
you playing with HBAO on ?
Pewufod
post May 3 2011, 04:58 PM

1,537 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ May 3 2011, 03:54 PM)
yea i know. before i purchased my m17x ( the really2 old one area 51) i was looking at the systems and the AW back then were using clevo parts too and i saw sager too when browsing. not much difference during that time.... still like the sager but liked the AW more cos of the flashy bling2 kb  tongue.gif
lol the older sagers were horrible in outlook
Pewufod
post May 8 2011, 06:47 PM

1,537 posts

wah lao mine reach as high as higher 70s when on full load
how come yours can go 60c
Pewufod
post May 11 2011, 08:13 PM

1,537 posts

QUOTE(marcuslpm @ May 11 2011, 07:22 PM)
do y'all recommend i7 2630 / 2720?
if you have the extra cash then go for the 2720 else just stay with 2630 like me haha
anyway if you dont understand what all the virtualization thing is it probably means you dont need it
Pewufod
post May 14 2011, 07:43 PM

1,537 posts

QUOTE(V 4 Vendetta @ May 14 2011, 06:47 PM)
can i ask something noob question that i'm always wondering? hmm.gif
what it's SLI @ Crossfire actually?  sweat.gif
it's really have 2 GC?
so its mean GTX485+GTX485=GTX970? shocking.gif  rclxub.gif
i really2 not understand about this thing, pls enlight me  rclxub.gif
LOL you are so funny
anyway questions are already answered above im just posting because this is just too funny
Pewufod
post May 16 2011, 03:52 PM

1,537 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ May 16 2011, 03:30 PM)
guys i think i have a problem with my np8130 which comes with 2 usb 3.0 ports.

when i connect my ext hdd which supports usb 3.0 to this laptop , it stated that this disk can perform faster if i connect to usb 3.0.

but i already connect to 3.0.. lol
try updating ur usb 3.0 port firmware
Pewufod
post May 16 2011, 07:46 PM

1,537 posts

not so if you look at price/gb lol
Pewufod
post May 18 2011, 02:30 PM

1,537 posts

nvidia 275.27 is out