ALeUNe
post Apr 30 2011, 10:40 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Apr 30 2011, 03:08 AM)
After almost 20 minutes of removing the CMOS battery...
IT STILL WONT BOOT!
Already put high hopes on it... :'(

Tried the hard disk also... nothing change...

Could it be because of the 6970M??

Like I said, it happened after I click the Windows 7 Performance rate.
While it is running for about 10-20 seconds, suddenly there's a white picture with yellow strip, and then changed to totally all white.
Waited quite long, nothing happened.
Reboot the damn laptop...... BLANK SCREEN (nothing)...

I saw the fan for both CPU and GPU is running... still, even if the GPU or the CPU is down, the fan will still run I guess...

Wahhhhhh.... soooo sad now!!!!

Anyone been to Mucro service partner called Vital Computers before?
address :
Lot G3/4 Wisma SPS, Jalan Imbi
55100 Kuala Lumpur

Hopefully they have atleast some tools for testing and servicing... not just a plain table with 1-2 desktop just for receiving parts to be sent out... sad.gif
I guess it's likely the GPU or the motherboard.
Running WEI will not kill you hardware.
It is just defective of hardware. And it's all about luck.

Talk to Mucro about this. They might be able to help.
ALeUNe
post May 4 2011, 04:57 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(jimmykvt @ May 4 2011, 04:39 PM)
I will try to look into Targus XL Backpack, since XoticPC did offer to add on USD 75 to get one but I didn't take it (a bit regret now...). Not sure what is the market price of Targus XL Backpack (Fits up to 17").
It's quite difficult to get the backpacks for 17" notebook.
I bought a Case Logic backpack for my 8170. It fits well.

http://www.caselogic.com/search/index.cfm?...N=4011+20047453
ALeUNe
post May 4 2011, 10:33 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(jimmykvt @ May 4 2011, 05:37 PM)
Yea, difficult to get a 17", mostly 15.6" or so...
How much the one you bought?
I bought it at MYR135.

ALeUNe
post May 9 2011, 08:49 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 9 2011, 08:11 AM)
disable and enable also wont detect the mic, reinstall already still the same thing, i can record my own voice, my mic is working fine, but when want to talk to friend they cannot hear doh.gif
It's the setting in the skype.
ALeUNe
post May 9 2011, 01:43 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(rickysim84 @ May 9 2011, 01:37 PM)
i just called up SGCUBEHUB regarding the status of my lappy, i guess it gonna took a long time for them to come up with a new revision mobo for my lappy, and they estimate i can only get it by next month.

So, sgcubehub they decide to try one more time this week so see whether they can come up with a new revision and ship to me, after this week, if there are no news or anything, they say they gonna refund me..

Should i be happy or should i be sad.. sigh
I guess you still have other options like 8130/8150/8170.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0358sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:03 AM