QUOTE(maurgadpie @ Mar 24 2011, 12:13 PM)
np8130 with default spec.. Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best v2, NP5160, NP5165, NP5175 w/ GT500 series
Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best v2, NP5160, NP5165, NP5175 w/ GT500 series
Mar 24 2011, 12:19 PM
Validating
220 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Mar 26 2011, 01:47 PM
Validating
Mar 27 2011, 10:44 PM
Validating
QUOTE(carbonytte @ Mar 27 2011, 10:32 PM) ok found it. omg....is Sager going to fix this?quite hard to find actually, but the nvcv.inf (Clevo information file for nVidia graphic driver installer) isn't update, the driver id is there, but NP8130 hardware id wasn't. i modified nvcv.inf and do the proper modification. and here it is: ![]() here's how to do it (in a simple way) 1) Download this file http://www.mediafire.com/?6fg51fg98zvgls7 2) Replace the old nvcv.inf (you'll find it at C:\NVIDIA\DisplayDriver\267.76\Vista 64-bit\International\Display.Driver) 3) Run setup.exe (C:\NVIDIA\DisplayDriver\267.76\Vista 64-bit\International) many thanks to pefuwod who initiated the idea of hacking the driver inf file |
Mar 27 2011, 11:43 PM
Validating
QUOTE(carbonytte @ Mar 27 2011, 11:02 PM) @pewufod: aisey typo la pulak sori2 on mobile right now, will correct it later Oh...so I assume this problem is easily fixed by nvidia as long as they aware of it?@kpchoo29 : not really sager's fault but nvidia. It depends on them to include which notebook is supported by the driver |
Mar 29 2011, 01:08 AM
Validating
QUOTE(MaKiMo @ Mar 28 2011, 09:51 PM) This my 2 cents... how come the EXACT same configuration cost about RM300 more in Mucro.asia than CubeHub.asia? And how come so many ppl buys from Mucro.asia? Why huh? *scratch head* Are you sure it cost Rm300 more? I compared them in same configuration and the different is only RM130, and Cubehub shipping cost is more expansive than Mucro.And when I emailed Mucro.asia enquiring about their price match, they kept giving me unclear answer like, CubeHub.asia's small prints and T&C and warranty. I asked them can they match CubeHub.asia's price if I configured EXACTLY as Mucro.asia's, they keep giving me the run around... Heng ah! *Disclaimer: I'm not in any shape, way and form connected to CubeHub.asia... |
Apr 2 2011, 07:02 PM
Validating
kahjye, did u ask Mucro about the ETA? I think we'll receive at about the same date.
Apr 2 2011, 07:15 PM
Validating
wow.. that is unexpected fast leh. I ordered mine 1-2 days before you.
Apr 2 2011, 07:24 PM
Validating
At first I though it would take more than 1 month
They meant next 2 weeks? Next week is a little too fast i think. |
Apr 2 2011, 07:31 PM
Validating
same as u, 8130
Apr 3 2011, 02:44 PM
Validating
if compare with 8170, gt680 is better in overall ?
Apr 7 2011, 04:53 PM
Validating
Apr 8 2011, 09:29 PM
Validating
QUOTE(kahjye @ Apr 8 2011, 09:10 PM) they told me that they messed up the bill payment. huh? you mean you are supposed to get it by this week? They haven't contacted me also, mean they messed up my bill as well? so they delay the order which suppose to be well..they`re 1 week behind the schedule now. my laptop should be shipped within this week , but they missed it. so its coming next week cause they told me shipping has become weekly basis now |
Apr 13 2011, 10:01 AM
Validating
My order actually arrived in SG in 2 weeks time, which is last saturday. Made my payment on monday, expect it to arrived by today or tmr morning.
Apr 13 2011, 12:19 PM
Validating
That is because they messed up your order? But I think u should be able to get yours by end of this week or next mon/tuesday.
Apr 13 2011, 02:18 PM
Validating
My 8130 has arrived...there is no bag included.
...and the brick is..omg |
Apr 13 2011, 02:27 PM
Validating
I ordered from mucro.
3kg Laptop+brick+backpack....walau I duno me can handle or not since I have small body. |
Apr 13 2011, 03:21 PM
Validating
lol..seeing u guys make me feel lucky.
Apr 14 2011, 05:47 PM
Validating
I think the reason Kahje get so frustrated is because they messed up his order.
Honestly, I only buy from Mucro because they have service partner in KL. Their response to customer is really terrible, never answer question clearly and ended up I made a wrong payment(solved now). This post has been edited by kpchoo29: Apr 14 2011, 05:52 PM |
Apr 14 2011, 09:08 PM
Validating
I tried on Starcaraft2 ultra setting, 4v4 mass units, but my GPU and CPU only 73c max? Is that normal?
Apr 14 2011, 09:19 PM
Validating
I hope this is a good sign too.