Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V5, Anticipating D700 replacement !
kakisemut
Mar 1 2011, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(tjin @ Mar 1 2011, 09:51 PM) hi guys, need some advise here regarding the 'quiet shutter release' in this mode, the AF beep is silenced but the shutter sound can still be heard. i thot quiet mode means u'll hear nothing at all. pls correct me if im wrong as im just into photography thanks a lot thats normal... in tv the sound of the shutter is mute... hehehe...
kakisemut
Mar 2 2011, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Mar 2 2011, 10:44 AM) its a Nikon Malaysia 10th Anniversary bash ... got lots of activities, chance to test out their latest gadgets & talks from pros as well ... when?
kakisemut
Mar 2 2011, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(Jabberwocky @ Mar 2 2011, 05:27 PM) I have read a few reviews and watch a few videos on D3100. Just want inquire some personal opinion from you guys, is D3100 good for Entry level and traveling purposes? Will it become obsolete in near future? not necessary entry level cannot produce good picture... it is becoz of the man behind the camera is important... Added on March 2, 2011, 10:14 pmQUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Mar 2 2011, 06:37 PM) 50mm 1.8 Currently have a lot of consideration. because I will most probably sell my camera as I receive quite a good offer from my college regarding my d3100. and been thinking about upgrading body. yet body upgrade from DX to DX. is pretty disturbing my mind.  upgrade ur body bro... Added on March 2, 2011, 10:14 pmQUOTE(Alexdino @ Mar 2 2011, 06:48 PM) i was on the decision also...  D700 6k and D700 3.6k d700... This post has been edited by kakisemut: Mar 2 2011, 10:14 PM
kakisemut
Mar 2 2011, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(iloveOov @ Mar 2 2011, 11:22 PM) cute model... but overEX i think...
kakisemut
Mar 3 2011, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(KTCY @ Mar 3 2011, 01:34 PM) Yeah. That's why he grab without a thought !  luck there for him...
kakisemut
Mar 3 2011, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(Bliz @ Mar 3 2011, 02:15 PM) Buy 50 1.4 and use first, if dun like 35mm then sell it... I also abit regret selling my sigma 50 1.4  sigma 50 1.4 is good rather than nikon 50mm 1.4??
kakisemut
Mar 3 2011, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Mar 3 2011, 08:45 PM) About the same, except for the bokeh part... dslr hv very nice bokeh...
kakisemut
Mar 3 2011, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Mar 3 2011, 09:35 PM) Basically the Azden shotgun is an external microphone that's able to concentrate more sound recording from the direction it's head is pointing at compared to the ambient sound, which is very useful to record conversation. K-Tek Boom Pole is a long expandable pole stick where you can fix any mic at the edge of the pole like fishing lol. Sennheiser is the brand for the wireless sound transmitter/receiver. Fix the transmitter at the Azden shotgun microphone and the receiver on your camera hot shoe with the mic jack fitted into the mic port on the camera, you can do wireless mic set up.  Added on March 3, 2011, 9:36 pmThey do. can u give the picture?
kakisemut
Mar 4 2011, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 4 2011, 07:34 AM)  This is why I like 85mm on FX  , not too wide not too tele hehehe. 85mm... its so poisoning...
kakisemut
Mar 4 2011, 02:18 PM

QUOTE(elainor @ Mar 4 2011, 02:06 PM) Damn sad sia. Most of the people here in photogclub using canon =( not really.. im using nikon... and there are others member that using nikon also maa..
kakisemut
Mar 4 2011, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 4 2011, 02:20 PM) huh? i using nikon also ma...just now majority using N8 while growing my piggy bank... 7 more months to go...  vote for nikon... hehehe...