Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V9, save RM200 from 16 February - 31 March !

limyusiong
post Mar 12 2011, 12:44 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(liciece @ Mar 12 2011, 11:21 AM)
Damn,I live in Tmn Sri Sentosa,Jln Klang Lama.Some of apts are already coved for one month,but my apt is not yet in the coverage.So I email to Unifi service center and they say they are lacking of Fibre Drop Cabinet and will do it as fast as they can.I called Unifi center several times before,initially they said I could get the service by Feb,then told me by 1 March,this time through email,they told me they have no estimation.The Fibre Drop box has been in my apt for months,but I can't get the service till now,somemore I don't know how long I should wait for.Terrible....
bro, de fiber drop white box is outside my house tiang lampu since July 2010....waited waited n waited...only by March Unifi is available here....u say le???i waited more than 6 months!
limyusiong
post Mar 20 2011, 08:22 PM

2,815 posts

My unifi was down since 50m at tmn mayang ss26 area...anyone staying near by experiences it as well?

Installation on 8th, bill reached me by 15th and I paid by 16th...then service was down....wat kind of service is this???!!!!

Log in a report, they said gonna send over a technician..I hate tis...I am working, how to always come bak home when their technician reach my home to fix it???!!! Can't they hv stable connection???!!!!
limyusiong
post Mar 22 2011, 04:02 PM

2,815 posts

my unifi service back to normal...

but i couldnt get de speed i got it from 1st day....1st day to 3rd day, dl speed is close to 5mbps....but nw i cant even get 2mbps...

currently on VIP5 and at SS26 area...
limyusiong
post Mar 30 2011, 08:03 PM

2,815 posts

Close to my area, mine is ss 26...I manage to get 5mbps dl after 1 wk of installation...after tat, drop to 1mbps....now also de same,1.2 Mbps dl at night time...

Currently on vip5, totally no idea....
limyusiong
post Mar 30 2011, 10:02 PM

2,815 posts

i remember when my VIP 5 installed, i update my ios 4.3 within 20 mins for 700mb file...nw upgrading to 4.3.1, still downloading...666mb showed 2 hrs to go.....with 0.85MBPS speed test run...

This post has been edited by limyusiong: Mar 30 2011, 10:04 PM
limyusiong
post Mar 30 2011, 11:27 PM

2,815 posts

me too, de white box jus outside my house tiang lampu...direct fiber optic to my house....ai....really no idea n i hate to call their CS...

mine is 26/19...
limyusiong
post Mar 31 2011, 09:42 AM

2,815 posts

agreed with tat...am time most likely we are working, so fast or slow speed doesnt affect us...but nw seem when we need to use it, especially after working hrs (start fr 7pm- 12am), de speed is damn slow...

WTF!!!
limyusiong
post Mar 31 2011, 09:55 AM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Mar 31 2011, 09:43 AM)
Haha, people come to this thread when they've problem .. so, yeah.. you won't find any that would compliment for the work done when something works as supposed to. They're service provider, if the problem caused by us .. and fixed by them, sure, I'll compliment them.. but if the problem caused by them .. why I need to compliment them when they fixed the problem?
+1...totally agree...we pay premium price...we need a good service, and we are locked with 24 months contract!!!
limyusiong
post Mar 31 2011, 12:10 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(CyberTroop @ Mar 31 2011, 11:11 AM)
20mb Package, 11.20am.

Location SS23 Area.

Lets see how long it lasts.
keep posting up...too bad, working nw, cant go bak test de speed....tonight upload again ur speed test ya...

PS: appreciate everyone can stated out ur location when posting up speed test result...
limyusiong
post Mar 31 2011, 06:11 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Mar 31 2011, 06:05 PM)
got this speed today at 6pm, after installation, location BU:

xtra installation costs rm200 for panjat bumbung and xtra cable for iptv.
which package plz???
limyusiong
post Apr 1 2011, 11:31 AM

2,815 posts

area: SS 26/19, landed single storey, vip5

yst (31/3) back to home, try a few test run as result below:

7.00pm : dl - 3mbps
8.00pm : dl - 2mbps
9.00pm : dl - 0.55mbps
9.30pm : dl - 0.23 mbps and png reached 700++

this morning, i run another test b4 off to work.

1/4 , 7.30am : dl - 4.86mbps....

seem slow speed started around 8pm something....and it seem onli affecting PJ SS area!!!

HELP!!!!
limyusiong
post Apr 1 2011, 12:13 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Apr 1 2011, 12:08 PM)
For my area, the moment I saw them starting works on deploying the initial equipments on the telephone pole, it took roughly about the next 6 months for UniFi to be ready and activated at my area.
same here...saw it outside my home since july 2010, service onli available by Feb 2011....
limyusiong
post Apr 1 2011, 02:04 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Apr 1 2011, 12:44 PM)
Dude, seriously... start complaining to the CS followed by an official report to MCMC. Have you been doing that?
not yet...seriously, i got no time at de moment....calling CS is really wasting my time....they unable to help me...every time i log in complain, and the saying will send some technician to come over...i got where got free take leave and sit at home wait for them? where else, day time speed is fast...onli night time is low....then they will give sort of excuses..

really no idea on it...
limyusiong
post Apr 1 2011, 03:42 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Apr 1 2011, 03:18 PM)
If you've got no time to make official complaints or reports, then i reli dunno what to say la. Seriously, the only reason TM is taking advantage of us is because Malaysians are often too lazy to take appropriate actions. In this case, we deserve what we're paying for. What I propose is you start making the complaints through CS first. It's 24 hours so you can call any time of the day. And if it's hour dependent for the speed drop, there's no need for their technician to come because it's OBVIOUSLY something wrong on their side! After you have proof that you've already made the necessary reports to TM CS then you can escalate it to whatever MCMC or newspaper articles. At the moment if you're NOT DOING ANYTHING at all. TM can just claim 'oh we didn't know!'.

PLEASE DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS PEOPLE! TAKE ACTION!
fren, i nt too sure ru working or studying...i sit in office from 830am-530pm....work is always never ending...i pay for it, i wish for a speed internet...not i am LAZY!!!

Added on April 1, 2011, 3:50 pmok, i called....waited 5 mins, a CS answer my call...then line cut off....

i called for 2nd time, a CS repeat same procedure, take all my detail...when bout techinician support, she get me to dial another number 1-300-881-221!!!

THIS IS WHY I DUN LIKE TO CALL THEIR CS!!!!

This post has been edited by limyusiong: Apr 1 2011, 03:50 PM
limyusiong
post Apr 1 2011, 04:18 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Apr 1 2011, 04:07 PM)
FYI the 1300881221 is the correct number for unifi technical support and it's 24 hours a day. You can call way after your working hours. I don't see why it's really that hard. And so what if the CS is giving you crap? You give them crap back. If they give you crap, and you give up harassing them, that'll be EXACTLY WHAT THEY WANT! Heck fine, you're sick of TM customer support, then go do it with MCMC. Things are not going to get better if we just sit around and do nothing. I hate the CS too. I work full time as well from Mondays to Fridays but I'm not about to have my money cheated.
QUOTE(nairud @ Apr 1 2011, 04:09 PM)
take a chill pill man

not everyone knows what to do.

I myself reported to MCMC last time after they didnt get back for me eventhough i called them almost everyday for 3 weeks. Well now i got my Unifi setup and with the lastest thing happening on BU/PJ area, within next week I'll definitely do another MCMC and also write to Malay Mail since that daily always help ppl on issues that they are having.
wasting time with de CRAP CS is another NO NO NO for me...

nairud, thx for the guide dance and action to MCMC, keep me in the loop...i not going to waste time with their CS...i think is good to go straight to MCMC>>

This post has been edited by limyusiong: Apr 1 2011, 04:19 PM
limyusiong
post Apr 1 2011, 04:39 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Apr 1 2011, 04:21 PM)
No it is not good to go straight to their CS.

Report to their CS, get a report number, call few times since they'll record when you called them. Submit complaint to MCMC with the report number and you'll have a more solid case.
QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Apr 1 2011, 04:32 PM)
For the benefit of everyone here, the salary scale of the TM CS person taking your call is very poor (considering all the crap they need to take). Please be courteous to them because most of the time, they do not have any power or capability to do anything other than file a report for you. So shouting and ranting at them will not result in anything positive for you.
okok, finally manage to speak their CS...they CRAP to me again...i explain to them on my situation....they give me crap again until i shout loud to him! he get me to call me when facing the slow connection...i ask him to log in a complaint and remark all comment on the issue....well, guess wat i receive for the complain email? please refer this email below:

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

This email is to notify you on your complaint/enquiry;

Reference No: 1-919414850
Service No:
Customer Name: LIM YU SIONG
Billing Account No: 1001054079
Product: Residential High Speed Internet
Complaint Date: 01/04/2011 04:25:30 PM
Complaint Description: Performance Issues

For enquiries, please contact your respective Account Executive, Service Engineer or TM UniFi Centre 1-300-88-1221 for UniFi customers and 1-800-88-1060 for Enterprise, Government and Global Customers.

Thank you

TM-Opening Up Possibilities

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

where is all the detail/description i get him to remark? i explain in full detail....if in this case, how de next CS going to follow up? new technician going to call me again and i have to explain from beginning of story?

i am faint...
limyusiong
post Apr 1 2011, 04:51 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Apr 1 2011, 04:40 PM)
The point is, since you are paying a lot less per Mb of "up to" bandwidth, you should expect less. There's a good reason why a 2Mb leased line in Malaysia costs about 2-8x the price of BIZ20 per month.

Added on April 1, 2011, 4:43 pm

The remarks you asked him to note down should be in the ticket. What you got was just a notification email stating your ticket has been opened.
is it? hope so..thx for the tips...
limyusiong
post Apr 1 2011, 06:07 PM

2,815 posts

here the speed by 5pm, vip5, ss 26/19, single storey house:

limyusiong
post Apr 1 2011, 09:07 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Apr 1 2011, 08:24 PM)
i can totally understand your feeling as i myself encounter the same problem waiting for more than 7 minutes before i hung up. Guess what? I use my h/p number to call and now i learn from the hard way. I write emails to them and if im not mistaken, every user can acess MyUnifi Portal to lodge complaint in MySupport.

This way is better although it takes time but it's fully black and white paperless.
Calling on the phone will only make your blood rise because of the phone bill. The more money u pay, the more pressure u feel.

Added on April 1, 2011, 8:32 pm

I always hate people who use salary to justify the poor quality of the service. Hey come on, first of all prove to us that the person salary is very poor. Secondly, TM is a distinctive Telco Company that is the spine of the Nation Communication center.

Telekom will be the first thing a Aerial Bombing carried out by American Warplanes. So come on lah guys.... please have some common sense a bit. It's not a sweat shop like mexican working in a basement or chinese coal mines. jeezz!!!
Fren thx for understanding my frustration!!!

With the complaint I received their call around 8pm... The CS ask me to send all speed test result to them. I am not at home when they call me and unable to provide the on time speeds result. And I do not have any past speed test result too...

Nvm I will use this few days during weekend to capture all speed test result and send to them. May god bless me, i just wan a 5mbps Internet connection.

Tqvm
limyusiong
post Apr 1 2011, 09:30 PM

2,815 posts

Wish me good luck I cn get full speed like everyone tonight!

0.0922sec    0.54    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:55 AM