Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V9, save RM200 from 16 February - 31 March !

FauxHawk
post Feb 16 2011, 10:23 PM

<3
1,340 posts

Tmr they coming. Wish me luck and smooth sailing.

p.s - i bought a pair of tp link homeplug, tested with my sis laptop, speed same as desktop for my streamyx XD even through a surge protector
FauxHawk
post Feb 16 2011, 11:50 PM

<3
1,340 posts

QUOTE(vivre @ Feb 16 2011, 10:27 PM)
Registered last Monday, and this Friday they are coming to install! Super fast! TM the best! biggrin.gif
I register online last tuesday, tmr they coming..though i chose installation date for this tuesday tongue.gif
FauxHawk
post Feb 17 2011, 12:16 PM

<3
1,340 posts

Done liao, came at 10, now finish biggrin.gif

Added on February 17, 2011, 1:07 pmiptv plug into which port on router ah

Now all channels also satellite logo, connection fail ah? Using homeplug, directly to wall socket, coz surge protector earlier block.

This post has been edited by FauxHawk: Feb 17 2011, 01:19 PM
FauxHawk
post Feb 17 2011, 11:57 PM

<3
1,340 posts

I applied online with chrome, no problem.
FauxHawk
post Feb 19 2011, 12:43 AM

<3
1,340 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Feb 18 2011, 07:04 PM)
you should be able to use homeplug for the lan.. 
LAN1 > homeplug >> HOMEPLUG >> PC/DESKTOP...

im NOT SURE IF YOU CAN

LAN1 > HOMEPLUG > HOMEPLUG >> PC/DESKTOP
LAN4 > HOMEPLUG > HOMEPLUG >> IPTV

in the same house.. meaning you using 4 homeplugs...

Added on February 18, 2011, 7:05 pm

did you receive the email with the installation date ??

if can screw kau them and ask them waive the the 200 bux installation...
LAN4>Homeplug...>...Homeplug>STB

works
FauxHawk
post Feb 19 2011, 11:20 AM

<3
1,340 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Feb 19 2011, 01:53 AM)
that one for sure works la.. i'm refer to more of mixing the lan...
Why not? Just need to pair the home plugs.
FauxHawk
post Feb 22 2011, 12:32 AM

<3
1,340 posts

Hey everybody, does ur phone have like a 10 second delay before calling?
FauxHawk
post Feb 28 2011, 10:20 AM

<3
1,340 posts

should watch this one in original mode.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9dgSa4wmMzk
FauxHawk
post Mar 3 2011, 12:54 PM

<3
1,340 posts

I'm using homeplug for my iptv, it only doesn't connect when i use surge protectors.
FauxHawk
post Mar 4 2011, 03:28 AM

<3
1,340 posts

QUOTE(digipaq @ Mar 3 2011, 12:59 PM)
I supposed you use homeplugs to replace the physical red cable for IPTV right?
I didn't see any red cables XD I think it's still in the box. I used home plug coz tv is like 25 metres worth of cable away if i nail it to the walls and ceiling. The homeplug came with some short lan cable anyways, so i used them.
FauxHawk
post Mar 4 2011, 11:25 PM

<3
1,340 posts

QUOTE(Leonhart @ Mar 4 2011, 09:56 PM)
guy i need help

already got my unifi this morning but i got problem. my hypptv volume is to low eventh i already max it. is there any way to solve it
increase ur tv volume
FauxHawk
post Mar 6 2011, 02:45 AM

<3
1,340 posts

QUOTE(naz9802 @ Mar 6 2011, 02:32 AM)
Hi all,

I think below announcement maybe can answer your questions.

ANNOUNCEMENT

NETWORK DISRUPTION TO THE UNITED STATES

Telekom Malaysia Berhad ™ would like to inform our Internet customers that we are currently experiencing network disruptions at one of our international peering routers in the United States (US). 

Hence, some customers may have experienced some problems in accessing certain content hosted in the USA. TM has since diverted traffic away from the link and the problem seems to have resolved. In the meantime, TM will continue to monitor the network to ensure that customers experience uninterrupted service. 

TM apologizes for any inconvenience caused by the disruption and would like to thank its customers for their understanding and patience during the affected period. 

Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to email us at help@tm.com.my for TM fixed line and Streamyx customers and unifi@tm.com.my for UniFi customers.

Thank you.
http://www.tm.com.my/about-tm/media-centre...ITEDSTATES.aspx
FauxHawk
post Mar 19 2011, 05:11 PM

<3
1,340 posts

How do I add the unifi bill to mytm page? They keep asking me to verify unifi, but when I put my password already, it just says Consumer, and nothing else.

Also, even if upgrading from Streamyx, we need to personally go and terminate the account?

This post has been edited by FauxHawk: Mar 19 2011, 05:23 PM

0.0526sec    0.31    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:50 PM