43 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Portable Players Cube C30 mp3 music player FAN CLUB, Powerful and affordable? BBE ROCKS !!!!!

xpertwiz
post Nov 23 2011, 10:41 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Nov 23 2011, 08:15 AM)
Actually I have put in my server.

http://blog.ghaming.com/software/c30_v007.023.zip
thanks a lot thumbup.gif
lance_05
post Dec 3 2011, 03:27 PM

hey you guys! im a new owner of c30, and im actually loving it since day one! i just have this "little" problem. my c30 cannot seem to recognize any of the .flac files i have been putting. it shows a [?] beside the file and it cannot play the track.. i have trying to play with the bit rate and frequency but i cannot seem to make it work... can anyone help me here? most of the files i try to play were on 16bit/44khz
Agnaem
post Dec 3 2011, 03:58 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(lance_05 @ Dec 3 2011, 03:27 PM)
hey you guys! im a new owner of c30, and im actually loving it since day one! i just have this "little" problem. my c30 cannot seem to recognize any of the .flac files i have been putting. it shows a [?] beside the file and it cannot play the track.. i have trying to play with the bit rate and frequency but i cannot  seem to make it work... can anyone help me here? most of the files i try to play were on 16bit/44khz
It could be the compression level. Try to convert them to a flac with a level 5 compression level.

p/s: IIRC, 16bit/48KHz is the max supported by C30.
lance_05
post Dec 4 2011, 01:48 AM

ok, im gonna try that... i'll keep you guys posted... thanks!

Edit: i still cannot make it work... although im quite ok with mp3 files, i feel i still havent been able to maxmize my C30... could this have something to do with the hardware or firmware?

This post has been edited by lance_05: Dec 4 2011, 09:48 AM
noobandroid
post Dec 4 2011, 11:03 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(lance_05 @ Dec 4 2011, 01:48 AM)
ok, im gonna try that... i'll keep you guys posted... thanks!

Edit: i still cannot make it work... although im quite ok with mp3 files, i feel i still havent been able to maxmize my C30... could this have something to do with the hardware or firmware?
nothing bout firmware, maybe ur flac is 24 bit? it dont support 24 bit files
lance_05
post Dec 5 2011, 12:15 AM

i am pretty sure that all the tracks i put in are 16bit...

here's the weird part, i tried changing the file extension of my .flac files into .mp3 and they all played on my c30!...
Agnaem
post Dec 5 2011, 01:29 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(lance_05 @ Dec 5 2011, 12:15 AM)
i am pretty sure that all the tracks i put in are 16bit...

here's the weird part, i tried changing the file extension of my .flac files into .mp3 and they all played on my c30!...
That is odd. hmm.gif So, to satisfy my curiosity, I went ahead and renamed a .flac file to .mp3 and vice versa.

C30 doesn't have any problem playing them. It did fooled the BBE system however. I can now use all BBE presets on the flac disguised as .mp3 file. hmm.gif

EDIT: Forgot to say that while C30 doesn't have problem playing them, this renaming thing messed up C30's tag reading. In other words, you'll only see the file name while playing. No artist.

This post has been edited by Agnaem: Dec 5 2011, 01:33 AM
JonSpark
post Dec 5 2011, 01:35 AM

ai shiteru
4,894 posts

The play/pause and nextrack/right buttons already tenggelam abit liao......cuz I like to skip tracks biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by JonSpark: Dec 5 2011, 01:35 AM
Calvin789
post Dec 5 2011, 01:38 AM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

hi guys.... saw veli gud reviews... can tell me the pricec?
Agnaem
post Dec 5 2011, 01:44 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(Calvin789 @ Dec 5 2011, 01:38 AM)
hi guys.... saw veli gud reviews... can tell me the pricec?
RM150 (F1 PRO IEM and shipping not included) via beederbest or Slevin Sent.

This post has been edited by Agnaem: Dec 5 2011, 01:45 AM
Calvin789
post Dec 5 2011, 01:48 AM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

ok thx... will get headphones 1st.. then oni invest in this nod.gif
SUSnordingh
post Dec 5 2011, 03:37 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

C30 really strong and durable.

I accidentally pull my headphone cable and C30 drop on the rough cement floor outside KLCC. It's drop on the side next to the headphone jack, as I see some gap at that area and got small scratch. What amaze me is, after drop, the top shining area facing the floor and it's spin like gasing a few round.

What come to my mind is.... 'Shit, mesti scratch'... BUT nothing happen. It's spin using the left button as an axis.

Still working fine. That's the best part.
D-Frog
post Dec 5 2011, 03:45 AM

2,983 posts

c30 with 16gb memory..gooding?
SUSnordingh
post Dec 5 2011, 03:51 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Dec 5 2011, 03:45 AM)
c30 with 16gb memory..gooding?
What you mean by gooding? I know gooding is person name. Even firefox highlight gooding as wrong spelling.

Yes, can support up to 16GB.
lance_05
post Dec 5 2011, 12:59 PM

i have decided to ask my seller for a replacement. i am really bothered by this flac problem. i hope i can get one, it's still under warranty anyway..haha

D-Frog
post Dec 5 2011, 01:02 PM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Dec 5 2011, 03:51 AM)
What you mean by gooding? I know gooding is person name. Even firefox highlight gooding as wrong spelling.

Yes, can support up to 16GB.
How does it perfom if compare to sony? biggrin.gif
SUSnordingh
post Dec 5 2011, 02:45 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(lance_05 @ Dec 5 2011, 12:59 PM)
i have decided to ask my seller for a replacement. i am really bothered by this flac problem. i hope i can get one, it's still under warranty anyway..haha
Have you try to refresh the firmware?

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Dec 5 2011, 01:02 PM)
How does it perfom if compare to sony? biggrin.gif
If you read this thread since beginning, I think I mention it.

I keep my Sony in the drawer already. Only last Saturday I take it back to bring to PC Fair for testing purpose. Now back to drawer again.
lance_05
post Dec 6 2011, 01:52 AM

QUOTE(nordingh @ Dec 5 2011, 02:45 PM)
Have you try to refresh the firmware?
Yup, I already did that. The newest one had this problem with button responsiveness though. So I switched back to 007.022. Still, my c30 cannot recognize any of the .flac files I have.
noobandroid
post Dec 6 2011, 07:19 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(lance_05 @ Dec 6 2011, 01:52 AM)
Yup, I already did that. The newest one had this problem with button responsiveness though. So I switched back to 007.022. Still, my c30 cannot recognize any of the .flac files I have.
agree with you on the button lag
lance_05
post Dec 6 2011, 11:48 AM

what the heck?! all the new firmwares still have annoying bugs!... i hope r&d team will get it right before christmas... a gift to all of us, right?

43 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0299sec    1.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:42 AM