Engine oil for turbo system

imperialrealcs
post Mar 31 2012, 05:34 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

yes its true. many fake oil in the market. be very careful with the seller gjrforce in garage sale. i bought 2 times engine oil from him, both also my mech said is fake.. the second fake actually cost my whole engine. true story
imperialrealcs
post Apr 1 2012, 12:32 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Apr 1 2012, 12:01 AM)
But I never see you complain in his thread?  hmm.gif
the first time i had the problem, he said his stock was from singapore or something. i forgot the actual detail but it wasnt locally distributed if i remembered correctly. when i change the engine oil, it smells funny. at the same time my o2 sensor kong. so i thought maybe is my problem. the second time i bought for my V6 engine. after back from KL-Ipoh-Langkawi-KL trip, the engine burns. maddriver can confirm this. the engine oil stink like hell when we open the engine oil cover doh.gif
but i was like doing 180 all the way in the trip, i wasnt sure whether is my engine kenot tahan (10 years car) or is the engine oil that fault.
i dont have actual data to support my fact so im not going to post there. but i'm saying here as a warning and to share my experience

0.0166sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:18 AM