123 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V9 ★▐▐, AOSP or Sense.That Is The Question...

hseyrann00
post Feb 23 2011, 01:50 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(taurusium @ Feb 23 2011, 12:55 AM)
Wah..now everybody talks about new battery..
is it worth buying?what are the pros?
Fed up with the short battery life.. vmad.gif

Wifi skejap, low battery..
Play game skejap, low battery..
talk phone skejap, low battery..
doh.gif

At least now got a high capacity battery can tahan longer..
And the original battery as spare..
Just in case suddenly wanna go out, but handphone low battery..
(It happened to me ALWAYS~ )
tyja
post Feb 23 2011, 07:55 AM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

yesterday i just lost my 8gb sdcard sandisk..
maybe due to ext4 torn out my card..
now i'm with kingston 16gb class 4.
i lost all my data, luckily im not use a2sd+ at that time.
otherwise, i cannot save my tasker profile and minimal text.
now my phone clean from all ext crap..haha
my tb also lost, i need to search all app that i used b4.
i have no problem with purchased app but free app, does not stay with my gmail account..
what a miserable day for me yesterday.

Added on February 23, 2011, 7:57 am
QUOTE(lch36 @ Feb 22 2011, 05:47 PM)
Guyz, i juz flashed to CM7 and try to flash the CM7 Hboot table oso. I tried flash using PB99IMG but it said CID incorrect. Wat seems to be the problem?
it shows that your phone is branded one.
you need a gold card to bypass cid check

This post has been edited by tyja: Feb 23 2011, 07:57 AM
lohwen89
post Feb 23 2011, 08:24 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 23 2011, 08:55 AM)
i have no problem with purchased app but free app, does not stay with my gmail account..

how long before you use the card before torn out?? i now using a2sd+ leh..
lch36
post Feb 23 2011, 08:52 AM

~Testing~
1,452 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 23 2011, 07:55 AM)
But i bought my from pdaexpert without any contract hmm.gif
tyja
post Feb 23 2011, 08:53 AM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(lohwen89 @ Feb 23 2011, 08:24 AM)
how long before you use the card before torn out?? i now using a2sd+ leh..
From oct last year
my usage..ext2 - ext3- ext4 - clean ext - ext4 again...and keep repeating. until last month i stop using ext coz got bigger data partition from cm7 hboot.

if you stay until ext3, should be ok. ext4 known can reduce your sdcard life.

Added on February 23, 2011, 8:54 am
QUOTE(lch36 @ Feb 23 2011, 08:52 AM)
But i bought my from pdaexpert without any contract  hmm.gif
erm...if you cannot use pb99img, just use old method fastboot, secure and safe.

edit : maybe yours not branded, but maybe PB99IMG, using other region. this explain why our cannot use PB99IMG

like this

region A = pb99img region a = cid ok
region A = pb99img region b = cid error

This post has been edited by tyja: Feb 23 2011, 09:28 AM
lohwen89
post Feb 23 2011, 09:05 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 23 2011, 09:53 AM)
From oct last year
my usage..ext2 - ext3- ext4 - clean ext - ext4 again...and keep repeating. until last month i stop using ext coz got bigger data partition from cm7 hboot.

if you stay until ext3, should be ok. ext4 known can reduce your sdcard life.

Added on February 23, 2011, 8:54 am

ooohhh no...thn i alreadi ext3 X ?? then ext4 X ?? how many times jor..>..< i think i better prepare a new card le..
lch36
post Feb 23 2011, 09:41 AM

~Testing~
1,452 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 23 2011, 08:53 AM)

edit : maybe yours not branded, but maybe PB99IMG, using other region. this explain why our cannot use PB99IMG

like this

region A = pb99img region a = cid ok
region A = pb99img region b = cid error
can teach me how to use fastboot method? i search around xda but cant find any, so i tried the pb99img method. Sorry noob here blush.gif
tyja
post Feb 23 2011, 10:00 AM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(lch36 @ Feb 23 2011, 09:41 AM)
can teach me how to use fastboot method? i search around xda but cant find any, so i tried the pb99img method. Sorry noob here  blush.gif
you need sdk tools
on pc terminal, type as below

fastboot flash hboot name.img

make sure name.img put inside sdk tools folder.

also make sure you already check md5 checksum name.img tally with at alpharev website.
taurusium
post Feb 23 2011, 10:10 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 23 2011, 12:56 AM)
you have extra battery!  laugh.gif

tongue.gif tongue.gif
QUOTE(hseyrann00 @ Feb 23 2011, 01:50 AM)
Fed up with the short battery life..  vmad.gif

Wifi skejap, low battery..
Play game skejap, low battery..
talk phone skejap, low battery..
doh.gif

At least now got a high capacity battery can tahan longer..
And the original battery as spare..
Just in case suddenly wanna go out, but handphone low battery..
(It happened to me ALWAYS~ )
is the new battery really works??
anyone tried before??
if yes, like to get one myself.. unsure.gif
nick67
post Feb 23 2011, 10:19 AM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 23 2011, 07:55 AM)

Damn I know how you feel man. My 16gb card also kaput few weeks ago. Damn heartache because I didn't backup all my photos and videos to my pc sad.gif Everything was gone man cry.gif
sil3ntHunt3r
post Feb 23 2011, 10:20 AM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

I'm done root and installed Leedroid on my desire (amoled). But when I try to do partition using Rom Manager, it said that I do not have Clockworkmod Recovery installed..

How to overcome?
tyja
post Feb 23 2011, 10:31 AM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Feb 23 2011, 10:19 AM)
Damn I know how you feel man. My 16gb card also kaput few weeks ago. Damn heartache because I didn't backup all my photos and videos to my pc sad.gif Everything was gone man  cry.gif
Starting yesterday, i never ext...haha
luckily i have cm7 hboot.
for photos and videos, i'm very lucky that i got backup last friday.(becuase i want to cleanup my ext. so i do backup)
sunday - accidently format my sdcard after play with cwm.
tuesday evening - all gone..and i'm lucky not facing bootloop because i'm not using a2sd+. so i can backup my tasker and minimal data.
both the most important thing to me....very headache to create another one if lost.

and last but not least..i'm lucky but not too lucky.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tyja: Feb 23 2011, 10:31 AM
lch36
post Feb 23 2011, 10:53 AM

~Testing~
1,452 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 23 2011, 10:00 AM)
you need sdk tools
on pc terminal, type as below

fastboot flash hboot name.img

make sure name.img put inside sdk tools folder.

also make sure you already check md5 checksum name.img tally with at alpharev website.
sdk tools, do u mean this sdk tools?
mousqy
post Feb 23 2011, 10:54 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(taurusium @ Feb 23 2011, 10:10 AM)
tongue.gif  tongue.gif 

is the new battery really works??
anyone tried before??
if yes, like to get one myself.. unsure.gif
i bought a MOMAX battery as secondary batt for my phone (RM75 after less)
and use a RM10 universal charger to charge it

but what i found out somehow rather my ori batt last longer
after i charged my ori batt with that universal charger once
it seems like the charger reset the batt memory

and now my ori batt can last up to 12 hours ++ (moderate - FB twitter email talk sms usage; rooted Leedroid)

as for the MOMAX batt i use as back up and put in my wallet
but it doesnt last as long as ori batt +- 8 Hours
maybe coz its only 1380mAh
coz ori one is 1400mAh

product website
tyja
post Feb 23 2011, 10:55 AM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(lch36 @ Feb 23 2011, 10:53 AM)
sdk tools, do u mean this sdk tools?
very clever. rclxms.gif
lch36
post Feb 23 2011, 10:59 AM

~Testing~
1,452 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 23 2011, 10:55 AM)
very clever.  rclxms.gif
Thx a lot man. U help me a big time. 1 last ques, how do i check whether the hboot had been flashed or hvnt? Juz check the memory?
soulseeker6187
post Feb 23 2011, 11:02 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(sil3ntHunt3r @ Feb 23 2011, 10:20 AM)

I'm done root and installed Leedroid on my desire (amoled). But when I try to do partition using Rom Manager, it said that I do not have Clockworkmod Recovery installed..

How to overcome?
have you try do it in recovery mode?

u flash leedroid A2SD+ on non A2SD?

This post has been edited by soulseeker6187: Feb 23 2011, 11:03 AM
sil3ntHunt3r
post Feb 23 2011, 11:03 AM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Feb 23 2011, 11:02 AM)
have you try do it in recovery mode?
How to do in recovery mode? Did not found any option to partition..
tyja

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(lch36 @ Feb 23 2011, 10:59 AM)
Thx a lot man. U help me a big time. 1 last ques, how do i check whether the hboot had been flashed or hvnt? Juz check the memory?
if you go to hboot, you can see title change

cm7 - alpharev cm7
n1table - n1 table
stock - forgot.
soulseeker6187

2,774 posts

QUOTE(sil3ntHunt3r @ Feb 23 2011, 11:03 AM)
How to do in recovery mode? Did not found any option to partition..
it should have

123 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0149sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:38 AM