8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V9 ★▐▐, AOSP or Sense.That Is The Question...

LuffyPSP
post Mar 16 2011, 03:33 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Mar 16 2011, 02:52 PM)
i think i'm more to htc...but current htc release does not satisfied me enough..
maybe i wait for pyramid..hope it worth to wait...price for sure will be bomb..

i read somewhere...ipad2 at hk sell at rm5k++.  shocking.gif
wth..

i wish i know somebody that will travel to US or UK when pyramid is out..
i'm sure that i'm gonna ask to buy for me.. rclxms.gif  tongue.gif

the price between here and there is very big

rumor on htc inc s - usd249.99 (contract 2 years) - convert rm - about 750 ~ 800

but when our service provider give a contract - price will be 1400 ~ 1600... mad.gif
well its been known like that. my friend's gf, studying in US, bought an iphone 4, i remember it correct, Rm800 - 1000 only~~ seriously wth with the price when it comes to us.
LuffyPSP
post Mar 16 2011, 07:30 PM

3,771 posts

gagaga~~ lor...i think i said it correct? its my friend's gf la. not mine. mine is staying right beside my college. hoho~~

Added on March 16, 2011, 7:32 pm
QUOTE(Tricky @ Mar 16 2011, 07:16 PM)
tax la rclxms.gif

i though our Prime Minister said start from 01.01.2011 the %tax of phone will reduce, tak rasa pun sad.gif
and they said yuran sekolah will be free. wtf not free at all~~

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Mar 16 2011, 07:32 PM
LuffyPSP
post Mar 17 2011, 09:34 AM

3,771 posts

@phantomash - yes i heard bout that too. hope its true, or might be even better. looks like HTC taken a late action here. i might not jump ship then, will wait for this said-to-be beast!

@tyja - yes thats how the world goes dude.

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Mar 17 2011, 09:35 AM
LuffyPSP
post Mar 17 2011, 08:32 PM

3,771 posts

@tyja - yes, cm7 user here! and i dont like wavelauncher, as hazril said, when wanna close the notification bar, it got dragged also. suck~

@iamkent - been updating my apps everyday now and since.

@whoever it is...yay nexus s! best coverage in all places maxis but at the same money sucking machine just like Apple. i hope Pyramid is the next Nexus phone!

EDIT : cant wait next month to get my ipod touch 4g~~ gagaga~~

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Mar 17 2011, 08:49 PM
LuffyPSP
post Mar 18 2011, 12:05 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Mar 17 2011, 09:34 PM)
Haha i also thinking of getting itouch. How much ah ur getting urs?
I'm getting the 32GB one, and if possible from Apple store, since i want to do the engraving~~

QUOTE(tyja @ Mar 17 2011, 09:50 PM)
@luffy, @hazril, got another trick. I resize trigger area smaller as I can, then make trigger area as thick as I can.  Place it between icon launcher. And make it launcher icon size 7 if you are using adw ex.
Aish, thanks for the tips. wont be using it though~~ i end up opening the app drawer no matter what shortcuts i put on the screen.

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Mar 17 2011, 11:10 PM)
Someone selling 1 for 599 not too many days ago
8GB? i got many offer used 32 gb though~~ with casings and such but i prefer first hand~
LuffyPSP
post Mar 18 2011, 05:25 PM

3,771 posts

guys, what software you use to convert your movies? i wanna convert my hd 720p 300 movie(this is sparta!! tongue.gif) but it only converts until 9 minutes~~ wtf...
LuffyPSP
post Mar 18 2011, 05:55 PM

3,771 posts

well thats what i was using. it converts 9 minutes and 86mb. it was expected to be 1.1GB.
LuffyPSP
post Mar 18 2011, 08:37 PM

3,771 posts

@shinkQ, share how you did it please. i've converted many videos using that software but this one is the first to fail me.
LuffyPSP
post Mar 19 2011, 04:33 PM

3,771 posts

i dont know why people care so much bout games on a phone~~ but having a tegra seems to ease my mind though, can show off though i dont play much games on a phone.

i dont know, maybe i have every gaming devices i've wanted(PSP, PS3, XBOX360, etc~~) but i still dont know why fuss so much about games on phone.

dont get me wrong, i play games on the phone while waiting for something, but only those low-end kind of game, like Angry birds, Fruit ninja, those short, funny but enjoyable one but how does one like FPS, fighting, racing satisfy you guys? just my 2 cents. and please tell me how you feel?
LuffyPSP
post Mar 19 2011, 05:20 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Mar 19 2011, 04:39 PM)
< USD 10 , you should. tongue.gif
of course, if you have all the other consoles, then ya la.

Hey it's fun to use gyroscope to turn your view instead of using a joystick or arrowkeys or a mouse.

If I am willing to fork out 100+ for 1 game then yeah tongue.gif, with 100+ you can get more games on a phone xD unless you're talking about ahem games then no comment tongue.gif

A very common rebut : Can your phone run Crysis?

Small screen = bad for eyes!
well its up to personal preference but i prefer joystick than anything. i dont even interested in the PS Move. joystick forever unless no games support it in the future. Well its fun to show off around people, but yeah its nothing actually from the gaming perspective.

I prefer fork out RM200 for limited edition ps3 game than Rm100 for many games on phone. and btw i am supporting original on consoles, no piracy. i have 30+ games ps3 games as my collections. tongue.gif and so far no ahem whatsoever on my Android phone.

Console + Big Screen = Total Win.

its like Laptop vs Desktop PC, how damn powerful your laptop is, you still can't beat the desktop pc forever.

my point is, if a game dont get developed on the phone, or its not even created for it, just accept it. why make such a fuss over that. if crysis 2 got canceled, that should be the real issue doesnt it?

can my phone run crysis? i wouldnt even bother even if it can run on my phone.
LuffyPSP
post Mar 21 2011, 04:39 PM

3,771 posts

@volcane - no problem and welcome to CM community! hope you stay forever by changing to cm7 hboot soon!! tongue.gif
LuffyPSP
post Mar 21 2011, 06:02 PM

3,771 posts

LeeDroid only for starters. When time goes by, they'll know who's controlling the android scene.
LuffyPSP
post Mar 21 2011, 06:29 PM

3,771 posts

@tyja - lol man~~ aish i cant deny it now that you say it that way. whose my vice president again? tongue.gif

@phgmail - its cuz the app developer supports them now.

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Mar 21 2011, 06:35 PM
LuffyPSP
post Mar 21 2011, 07:42 PM

3,771 posts

@hazril - what you wanna make my fight the nine tails? come on, me and Naruto are best friend. haha~~
LuffyPSP
post Mar 22 2011, 12:28 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(volcane @ Mar 22 2011, 12:13 AM)
nightly #28 with cm7 hboot  cool2.gif
hell yeah!
LuffyPSP
post Mar 22 2011, 10:53 AM

3,771 posts

@hazril - my best enemy, ichigo. BANKAI!

@tyja - damn it. the inc s design looks very tempting you know.
LuffyPSP
post Mar 22 2011, 11:28 AM

3,771 posts

yeah sgs2 is great. but as i read over time, dont invest on dual core phones yet, as it will not be fully utilized yet by the devs and app developer. wait until you see more dual core phones arrive. probably 2012 you can invest on them.

i'm looking at Inc S now actually. the bad thing is, no root yet!

btw guys, what if i buy the AP Singapore set? whats the difference? kinda eager and eager to sell my Desire... gagaga~~

@hazril - yes damn it why no root yet!!

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Mar 22 2011, 11:32 AM
LuffyPSP
post Mar 22 2011, 01:11 PM

3,771 posts

yeah, not having a root is the thing that holding me off. and after root need to wait CM to come some more..gagaga~~

I think i understand why HTC holding doing their dual core phone, cuz the world isnt ready! they'll take time, and i'll get Inc S first. My lifespan with a phone is within a year only so I can get on dual core phone after Inc S. You know I've been wanting the Droid Incredible before i got Desire, but its exclusive on Verizon only. damn it. now i got the chance to get the Incredible series! but i heard Incredible 2 is exclusive to verizon again! uurgh~~
LuffyPSP
post Mar 22 2011, 02:23 PM

3,771 posts

Google Nexus One is more expensive than Desire right now. lolz~~
LuffyPSP
post Mar 22 2011, 07:27 PM

3,771 posts

@tyja - what you in jb too? haha i'm studying in UTM, skudai la. haha~~ i guess i kinda agree with you. i'm buying SG set from now on.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0446sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:11 AM