13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V25 - [The King of Camera Phones], 12MP with 1/1.83″ sensor not enough?

botakbin
post Feb 13 2011, 07:05 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(OH- @ Feb 13 2011, 07:01 PM)
Guys, theres something wrong with my Camera. Why issit when I on camera, after a short while only it close and go back to home screen. Not all the time la, but often also. Sometimes I open only like 2 3 seconds, takdan do anything, it close ady... Why ah?? Something wrong with phone?
Hmmm I've never experienced tat before..
botakbin
post Feb 13 2011, 08:40 PM

5,322 posts

i got 3 stars edi. For every angry birds game tat existed. Hahahaha. Perhaps no more. Thanks to Stephen elop.
botakbin
post Feb 13 2011, 09:14 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 13 2011, 08:47 PM)
lol, for angry bird I got all, Seasons I still playing.. iPhone's new levels are more fun to play  biggrin.gif
see YouTube lo, sure got solution there
agree. Ham em high we don't have. Sien.
botakbin
post Feb 13 2011, 09:23 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Feb 13 2011, 09:10 PM)
I tried for about 100 times and I only can complete about 5 times with decreasing scores  vmad.gif
try not to use Youtube unless u too despo. Hahaha.

From wat i noticed.. The general gameplay is like this.. The first kind is u have to clear the obstacles using the first shot. So its kinda like a setup shot to ease ur subsequent shots. Normally this first shot is quite tricky. Sometimes the first shot already has the ability to kill almost all the pigs. Sometimes all. So reli must aim properly. U miss the first shot then u know its time to restart.

The second type is u just create mass destruction. U'll notice tat sometimes u kill all pigs and have birds left but u stil cant get 3 stars. So u must kill the pigs and destroy the obstacles at the same time.

I duno if u guys noticed, but the red bird is reli low on damage so its just average. Blue bird works very well on glass and for more damage.. Split them just before it hits the object.
The yellow bird is obviously good on wood.
The black is good on stones.
The green is good on wood and glass.
The white is just to shoot hard to reach places. Can oso used to hit hard after it shoots out the egg.
And the father bird rapes them all. Haha.

Feel free to correct me if I'm wrong or missed anything. Just my personal opinion of the game.

This post has been edited by botakbin: Feb 13 2011, 09:26 PM
botakbin
post Feb 13 2011, 09:30 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Feb 13 2011, 09:29 PM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
add a bit tongue.gif
Hehe tat is very agreeable. rclxms.gif
botakbin
post Feb 14 2011, 10:44 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Feb 14 2011, 09:23 PM)
Got a question about mail widget. I tried playing with it just now connected to wifi. It seems that it keeps on refreshing and updates itself so I worry that it will do the same once I disconnect wifi, and keeps on downloading through mobile internet. I fail to find way to set it off other than removing it from list. Anything else I can do?
go mail, settings, synchronisation.

retrieval days, none.

retrieval schedule, set 1 min apart.

retrieval frequency, everyday.
botakbin
post Feb 14 2011, 11:45 PM

5,322 posts

the hope lasts for a year or 2. After tat then the green robot will kidnap me and i will live happily ever after. I think.
botakbin
post Feb 14 2011, 11:54 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Feb 14 2011, 11:50 PM)
by that time, elop have probably planted his trojan inside google and microsoft will screw google like they are screwing nokia  whistling.gif
good point. Then I'll take a bite out of the poison apple.
botakbin
post Feb 15 2011, 01:09 AM

5,322 posts

so update edi? Sometimes u have to keep repeating til it stops telling u its busy.
botakbin
post Feb 15 2011, 11:29 AM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Feb 15 2011, 03:03 AM)
some bad news for maxis set users
btw whrs the product code?i try looking at box but duno which 1
at dialer press *#0000#
botakbin
post Feb 15 2011, 11:40 AM

5,322 posts

059D1F9 is one of the product codes for pre order batch.. yet we are the last to get the update. what logic is this? really rubbish..

and whole finland didnt get their update yet.

botakbin
post Feb 15 2011, 11:43 AM

5,322 posts

it means we can wait forever.

Added on February 15, 2011, 11:47 amupdate for ovi maps again?

This post has been edited by botakbin: Feb 15 2011, 11:47 AM
botakbin
post Feb 15 2011, 12:40 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(Guyver @ Feb 15 2011, 12:34 PM)
Guys, need your help, I just received my N8 yesterday night, everything works fine, some more it even updated to PR1.1.
but good everything doesn't always end in a good way, I've found that inside my Social, there's no community for me to join, no Facebook & no Twitter. The list is empty. Same for my WebTV, there no channel for me, I go to OVI store and only found several crappy channel which I don't want. Can anyone help me with these 2 problem?
BTW, since I'm a noob for N8, any good suggestion for widget or application that is a must?
trust me. the webtv are no use. lol. and for the community.. try press the option, add social network?

btw must have apps is of coz opera mobile and youtube first, and oso freesigner, pixelpipe, gravity.

games, there are plenty. angry birds, and a whole bunch of other gameloft games.
botakbin
post Feb 15 2011, 02:39 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(Guyver @ Feb 15 2011, 02:02 PM)
Brother Botak, try the option>add social network, but there are nothing for me to choose too.

Thanks for the advice for apps.
ok tat's very weird. At the meantime u can try snaptu. Its a good replacement for social network.
botakbin
post Feb 15 2011, 02:52 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(Guyver @ Feb 15 2011, 02:48 PM)
Is it possible that it is because I didn't put in the SIM Card?? Sorry for stupid question.
not a stupid question. Hahaha. I cant give u a 100% confirmation but it might be possible. Why not put in a sim and try again? smile.gif
botakbin
post Feb 15 2011, 02:59 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 15 2011, 02:55 PM)
latest version is 10 wk 50 b12... nod.gif
same same.
botakbin
post Feb 15 2011, 03:21 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(Guyver @ Feb 15 2011, 03:19 PM)
Botak, know what? The Social wake up right after I put in the SIM card.
Hahaha congrats. U solved ur own prob. rclxms.gif flex.gif

Added on February 15, 2011, 3:26 pm
QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 15 2011, 03:21 PM)
nokia antiviral... http://nokiaplanb.com/
i love it.

Immediate discharge of Stephen Elop from his duties as President and CEO of the company.

This post has been edited by botakbin: Feb 15 2011, 03:26 PM
botakbin
post Feb 15 2011, 03:50 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Feb 15 2011, 03:44 PM)
059D7C4

Added on February 15, 2011, 3:45 pm

I waited since Monday
i waited since last year.
botakbin
post Feb 15 2011, 03:57 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Feb 15 2011, 03:53 PM)
botak, u still didnt get the update?
no. My product code is same as the pre order batch and yet its last on the list to update. How fair is tat? Thanks Nokia.
botakbin
post Feb 15 2011, 04:03 PM

5,322 posts

my fren's c6-01 got the update and she didn't know how she did it.

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0410sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:25 AM