QUOTE(wolfverine81 @ Feb 22 2011, 12:19 PM)
im telling u what..better not to buy ap phone.although they promise 3years warranty.
theres a thread discussing about original distributor and ap distributor..
Nokia N8 - V25 - [The King of Camera Phones], 12MP with 1/1.83″ sensor not enough?
Feb 22 2011, 12:21 PM
1,180 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Pasir Gudang. Johor |
Feb 22 2011, 12:22 PM
5,322 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Feb 22 2011, 12:20 PM) botakbin.do u yourself use n8??? of coz im using it lol. hmmm smoothness is better than phones like 5800. signal is good as long as u are under the sky. even fster locking time if u use assisted GPS. like very fast.. lol. gps response is quite good. but sometimes have the same bugs as 5800. overall i'd say i can trust it la.if that so, please telling me on how does u feel when using garmin on it? about smoothness. signal and gps respons? |
Feb 22 2011, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(xgnesh93 @ Feb 22 2011, 12:20 PM) Bro, only for pre order are given 2 years warranty. Now is Feb 2011, no more pre-order item ma, go anywhere and buy this N8 only 1 year warranty.. that is sad how much is the price range now?? and i want orange color. where to buy orange color .i dont want silver or black coz it is too common |
587 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 22 2011, 12:22 PM) of coz im using it lol. hmmm smoothness is better than phones like 5800. signal is good as long as u are under the sky. even fster locking time if u use assisted GPS. like very fast.. lol. gps response is quite good. but sometimes have the same bugs as 5800. overall i'd say i can trust it la. Agreed to what Botak said.. I have also experiences on GPS locking quite faster compare to other nokia phones.. |
QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Feb 22 2011, 12:24 PM) that is sad good choice! u can get for quite cheap if u get from garage sales.how much is the price range now?? and i want orange color. where to buy orange color .i dont want silver or black coz it is too common Added on February 22, 2011, 12:26 pmok.. comic time. This post has been edited by botakbin: Feb 22 2011, 12:26 PM |
Feb 22 2011, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 22 2011, 12:22 PM) of coz im using it lol. hmmm smoothness is better than phones like 5800. signal is good as long as u are under the sky. even fster locking time if u use assisted GPS. like very fast.. lol. gps response is quite good. but sometimes have the same bugs as 5800. overall i'd say i can trust it la. good.dont mention about gps on 5800. sucxx big time. im just use that model 2week and sale it back. i cant tolerate with touch screen responsicve and gps signal.. worst then my n95 8gb. i hope the gps signal good as on htc hd2. for camera quality.i think theres no need to ask Added on February 22, 2011, 12:28 pm QUOTE(xgnesh93 @ Feb 22 2011, 12:24 PM) Agreed to what Botak said.. I have also experiences on GPS locking quite faster compare to other nokia phones.. do u already try hd2 .. i DO hope gps signal,feedback as good as on hd2 This post has been edited by hanissyazwan: Feb 22 2011, 12:28 PM |
Feb 22 2011, 12:29 PM
587 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 22 2011, 12:24 PM) good choice! u can get for quite cheap if u get from garage sales. Nice joke Botak BroAdded on February 22, 2011, 12:26 pmok.. comic time. |
Feb 22 2011, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Feb 22 2011, 12:27 PM) good. serious? i didnt knw HTC phones are good at gps..dont mention about gps on 5800. sucxx big time. im just use that model 2week and sale it back. i cant tolerate with touch screen responsicve and gps signal.. worst then my n95 8gb. i hope the gps signal good as on htc hd2. for camera quality.i think theres no need to ask Added on February 22, 2011, 12:28 pm do u already try hd2 .. i DO hope gps signal,feedback as good as on hd2 Added on February 22, 2011, 12:31 pm QUOTE(xgnesh93 @ Feb 22 2011, 12:29 PM) steve ballmer.. major LOLThis post has been edited by botakbin: Feb 22 2011, 12:31 PM |
Feb 22 2011, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 22 2011, 12:29 PM) serious...im using hd2 before. and install garmin on that device. maybe ts can put some tutorial to install application. garmin ,papago, etc2 on first page of thread.. just like n95 n82 thread before... its easy for new user explore and enhance its new n8 |
Feb 22 2011, 12:55 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(xgnesh93 @ Feb 22 2011, 12:24 PM) Agreed to what Botak said.. I have also experiences on GPS locking quite faster compare to other nokia phones.. Nokia n8 gps quite strong under vcool tinted it works just lock slow. Sometimes what I do before I go out of my house I turn on garmin to access wifi to get the gps coordinate before go out. Save agps costThis post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 22 2011, 12:57 PM |
Feb 22 2011, 12:56 PM
1,342 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Heaven |
Greeting Mates
Long time not lepak here haha. Towards V26 soon grats Wooo V5.0 chan chan Mod released? What's the major update there? Lazy scroll back liao..haha QUOTE(xgnesh93 @ Feb 22 2011, 12:20 PM) Bro, only for pre order are given 2 years warranty. Now is Feb 2011, no more pre-order item ma, go anywhere and buy this N8 only 1 year warranty if it is from Zitron/Avaxx or Arista. If you buy AP set they give u 18 months warranty, I prefer to buy from Authorized Distributors (Zitron/ Avaxx or Arista) No hassle when come to claim HE HE HE Not really. Nowadays, Original set oso quite hassle in warranty services. For my case, Almost 2 month now and i still didnt get replacement unit for my Nokia Handsfree. Handsfree only wehh..walaowehh want sell over my phone oso hard QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Feb 22 2011, 12:21 PM) im telling u what.. In my place, AP set much expensive than Zitron / Avaxx for N8. Most of them were recommending AP set rather than Ori coz faster claim period and less hassle. I just better not to buy ap phone.although they promise 3years warranty. theres a thread discussing about original distributor and ap distributor.. |
Feb 22 2011, 01:02 PM
361 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(pappasera @ Feb 22 2011, 09:13 AM) so majority of us here have the product code 059D1F9 rite? why is it that the same h/ware, same os yet the update cant be applied to all at the same time nokia love me.. i got same code like u but get update first day update releaseAdded on February 22, 2011, 1:07 pm QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 22 2011, 12:55 PM) Nokia n8 gps quite strong under vcool tinted it works just lock slow. Sometimes what I do before I go out of my house I turn on garmin to access wifi to get the gps coordinate before go out. Save agps cost can like that? i thought only telco data can lock faster... because they use signal tower This post has been edited by basara2020: Feb 22 2011, 01:07 PM |
Feb 22 2011, 01:08 PM
fucuk nokia.
Feb 22 2011, 01:17 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(basara2020 @ Feb 22 2011, 01:02 PM) nokia love me.. i got same code like u but get update first day update release This u must ask godlike sifu later he will google then ask me very Adorable question. I only say that's what I always do. SorryAdded on February 22, 2011, 1:07 pm can like that? i thought only telco data can lock faster... because they use signal tower This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 22 2011, 01:20 PM |
Feb 22 2011, 01:21 PM
1,661 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
bored with the homescreen already..hope there'll be application like widgetizer for s60v5 last time
Feb 22 2011, 02:16 PM
1,543 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Feb 22 2011, 02:19 PM
217 posts Joined: May 2007 |
hey guys one question.
I am planning to get this phone but one thing worries me is the night photography. It seems dark pictures where there is low light has quite a bit of noise. I believe this is because of the compression. If I install the mod, would this reduce the compression and subsequently reduce the noise in the image. |
Feb 22 2011, 02:22 PM
6,357 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Penang |
QUOTE(tdw @ Feb 22 2011, 02:19 PM) hey guys one question. are u in day dreaming?? since when phone camera can perform well in low light... opsy... or any p&s that can perform well??? I am planning to get this phone but one thing worries me is the night photography. It seems dark pictures where there is low light has quite a bit of noise. I believe this is because of the compression. If I install the mod, would this reduce the compression and subsequently reduce the noise in the image. |
Feb 22 2011, 02:22 PM
11,861 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Bangalasia |
QUOTE(tdw @ Feb 22 2011, 02:19 PM) hey guys one question. every camera low light is bad i could say, that's is how is you set the setting, so far n8 beat SE satio in low light kau kau... I am planning to get this phone but one thing worries me is the night photography. It seems dark pictures where there is low light has quite a bit of noise. I believe this is because of the compression. If I install the mod, would this reduce the compression and subsequently reduce the noise in the image. i think. |
Feb 22 2011, 02:25 PM
1,543 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(tdw @ Feb 22 2011, 02:19 PM) hey guys one question. sifu aspire told me to reduce the exposure if i remember correctly. he takes really nice lowlight pictures so it's not impossible to get N8 to perform well in lowlight condition.I am planning to get this phone but one thing worries me is the night photography. It seems dark pictures where there is low light has quite a bit of noise. I believe this is because of the compression. If I install the mod, would this reduce the compression and subsequently reduce the noise in the image. |
| Change to: | 0.0344sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:04 PM |