124 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V25 - [The King of Camera Phones], 12MP with 1/1.83″ sensor not enough?

BBXiong
post Feb 19 2011, 09:58 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Higuain @ Feb 19 2011, 06:19 PM)
thanks for the useful info.. so now the good gaming chips are only tegra and apple's chip?
for now, there are 3 main performer out there, PowerVR SGX 535(iPhone 3GS, iPhone 4), PowerVR SGX 540(Samsung Galaxy S, LG Optimus 3D) and Tegra 2, however, PowerVR SGX 540 have 2 version, the one in HummingBird which is inside Samsung Galaxy S, that one runs at 200Mhz speed, and the one in OMAP 4-series that is used by the LG Optimus 3D, that one runs at 300Mhz, so the latter has higher performance then the former. Right now, the performance from low to high would be:

PowerVR SGX 535
PowerVR SGX 540 @ 200Mhz
Tegra 2
PowerVR SGX 540 @ 300Mhz

you see here that Apple's chip aint really the best, in fact, for high end graphical performance, it's the last... but then again cos of its large app base, a lot of very nice games are developed for it.. as for android, you'll have to wait a while for the titles to come out, but eventually it will take over in gaming as well

QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Feb 19 2011, 09:05 PM)
haha... lyn alot ifag
lol... there are too much lar, that's why it's so fun to see any of those in /k/, cos they give u free license to troll
LightningZERO
post Feb 19 2011, 10:00 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Anyone playing Asphalt 5? Download it using OVI suit yesterday...at first it was quite nice, but then the game got quite ridiculous. It is laggy too and the car got upgrades like no upgrades at all
mois
post Feb 19 2011, 10:01 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

guys, i plan to trade my n8 for htc HD desire/HTC hd7. I have n8 and 3gs. Problem is i dont utilize the n8 but i use it to take photo only. The phone actually belong to a rich ship captain. So my mother bought the phone cheap from him since he didnt use it. So i only have the phone, cable and charger. How much it worth? I dont know when the guy bought the phone and i also dont know whether it is AP/ori. sweat.gif
BBXiong
post Feb 19 2011, 10:02 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Feb 19 2011, 09:10 PM)
everything of what? is it include antenna problem that shouldn't happen to a mobile phone?? whistling.gif
tell u something interesting.... the same place, iPhone got Edge, but N8 got 3.5G, and even if iPhone got 3.5G, iPhone will have only half-70% reception, but N8 full bar.. of course,for N8, i hope the signal bar doesnt work like the battery bar lar, or else it'll be pointless... lol

now i am in dilemma of choosing which phone to use.. iPhone have better integration with Social Networking, browser... and my games sad.gif
also, i notice, for those people that really have very high privacy setting on facebook, dunno which specific setting , but i figure must be some setting that doesnt allow any other app to access their profile, OVI Social Network wont show it, even if that person is in your friend list, he/she will not appear in news feed, and he/she will appear as Anonymous User on photos, post that they commented/like/tagged.. i hope Nokia look into this soon cos Social Network integration is very important nowadays
macwai01
post Feb 19 2011, 10:03 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Feb 19 2011, 07:56 PM)
what is this?? iphone4 signal is better than N8!?!?! yeah...right.... whistling.gif  whistling.gif
after read that thread, sure those ifans having sweet dream...hahaha

pointless comparison  doh.gif  doh.gif
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Feb 19 2011, 09:10 PM)
everything of what? is it include antenna problem that shouldn't happen to a mobile phone?? whistling.gif
They totally forgot about iPhone's antennagate problem rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 19 2011, 09:58 PM)
lol... there are too much lar, that's why it's so fun to see any of those in /k/, cos they give u free license to troll
Troll them nicely also they still think iPhone is the best phone in the world.
Crys_Crys
post Feb 19 2011, 10:05 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

BBXiong also is an ifaggoti ... and he trolls his own kind ...

so anyone got updates???
macwai01
post Feb 19 2011, 10:06 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Feb 19 2011, 10:05 PM)

so anyone got updates???
let me check now...
BBXiong
post Feb 19 2011, 10:06 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(macwai01 @ Feb 19 2011, 10:03 PM)
They totally forgot about iPhone's antennagate problem  rolleyes.gif
Troll them nicely also they still think iPhone is the best phone in the world.
normally the full win scenario is to force them to admit iPhone is not the best, and list out all the faults, then when you thought they gave up, they suddenly come up with some iFag only facts and benefits to defend themselves... it's really fun and funny to troll them, never got bored so far

Added on February 19, 2011, 10:08 pm
QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Feb 19 2011, 10:05 PM)

so anyone got updates???
my fag on the i camp is limited to games, which no other platform is seriously close to it now... tongue.gif

plus, don group me with them, they brainwashed by Steve Jobs, i am attracted by the games on iOS, different...

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Feb 19 2011, 10:09 PM
Crys_Crys
post Feb 19 2011, 10:11 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(macwai01 @ Feb 19 2011, 10:06 PM)
let me check now...
fast fast check den till me tongue.gif

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 19 2011, 10:06 PM)
my fag on the i camp is limited to games, which no other platform is seriously close to it now... tongue.gif

plus, don group me with them, they brainwashed by Steve Jobs, i am attracted by the games on iOS, different...
ifaggoti still ifag .. whistling.gif

Steve Jobs have cancer ... now lost power to brainwash at the moment ...... u attracted to ifag cause your an ifag who attracted to ifag games ??
botakbin
post Feb 19 2011, 10:11 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 19 2011, 10:06 PM)
normally the full win scenario is to force them to admit iPhone is not the best, and list out all the faults, then when you thought they gave up, they suddenly come up with some iFag only facts and benefits to defend themselves... it's really fun and funny to troll them, never got bored so far

Added on February 19, 2011, 10:08 pm

their god is going to heaven to meet the real god soon.
Crys_Crys
post Feb 19 2011, 10:13 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 19 2011, 10:11 PM)
their god is going to heaven to meet the real god soon.
i really wonder what cancer he have ... hmm.gif
botakbin
post Feb 19 2011, 10:14 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Feb 19 2011, 10:13 PM)
i really wonder what cancer he have ...  hmm.gif
pancreatic cancer.
Crys_Crys
post Feb 19 2011, 10:18 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 19 2011, 10:14 PM)
pancreatic cancer.
confirm ady ah?? can find donors operate one or sure die one?? unsure.gif
alex_siong
post Feb 19 2011, 10:19 PM

★ Nokia N8 What Will U Do With It ★
789 posts

Attention For Those Who Apply To Join Fb LYN owner club.
Kindly Pm me or crys or chan chan ur name at fb.
botakbin
post Feb 19 2011, 10:22 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Feb 19 2011, 10:18 PM)
confirm ady ah?? can find donors operate one or sure die one?? unsure.gif
i know liver and kidney can replace.. But i duno bout pancreas. Some more experts say his illness is at terminal stage edi. Gona say bye edi.
Crys_Crys
post Feb 19 2011, 10:35 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(alex_siong @ Feb 19 2011, 10:19 PM)
Attention For Those Who Apply To Join Fb LYN owner club.
Kindly Pm me or crys or chan chan ur name at fb.
lol .. tongue.gif

QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 19 2011, 10:22 PM)
i know liver and kidney can replace.. But i duno bout pancreas. Some more experts say his illness is at terminal stage edi. Gona say bye edi.
but maybe ... after he gone.. iphone can have flash .. unsure.gif

but kinda very sudden though
Username is username
post Feb 19 2011, 10:47 PM

grumpy old man
855 posts

steve jobs? RIP
Higuain
post Feb 19 2011, 10:55 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Feb 19 2011, 10:35 PM)
lol .. tongue.gif
but maybe ... after he gone.. iphone can have flash ..  unsure.gif

but kinda very sudden though
his ill state of health is started since long time d.. respect him a lot... he revolutionized the whole mobile industry and gave serious competition to other companies. the more the competition, the more benefits we cud get. ever since the birth of iphone the specs of other phone oso kept improving too.. it's like the race of mobile tech. comparing to las time, the development of new technologies reli slow la, unlike now. oways got new stuffs come out jus few months..
macwai01
post Feb 19 2011, 10:59 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Feb 19 2011, 10:11 PM)
fast fast check den till me tongue.gif
ifaggoti still ifag ..  whistling.gif

Steve Jobs have cancer ... now lost power to brainwash at the moment ...... u attracted to ifag cause your an ifag who attracted to ifag games ??
Tak ada leh.. sad.gif
Crys_Crys
post Feb 19 2011, 11:03 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(Higuain @ Feb 19 2011, 10:55 PM)
his ill state of health is started since long time d.. respect him a lot... he revolutionized the whole mobile industry and gave serious competition to other companies. the more the competition, the more benefits we cud get. ever since the birth of iphone the specs of other phone oso kept improving too.. it's like the race of mobile tech. comparing to las time, the development of new technologies reli slow la, unlike now. oways got new stuffs come out jus few months..
But it's rather suprise his time is shorten suddenly no?

There's new ninja Joe outlet opening soon at Midvalley!

QUOTE(macwai01 @ Feb 19 2011, 10:59 PM)
Tak ada leh.. sad.gif
Yeah don't have sad.gif

124 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:55 PM