122 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Chelsea 2 Man Utd 1

SUSPaRtYgAlJaPaN
post Feb 15 2011, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(nazanto @ Feb 15 2011, 03:18 PM)
The title is still open to them until its mathematically over. and u think our away match was great?nope at all.
of coz its still mathematically nt over. but u shd look at the passed performance but the teams. stats n data show alot, although it isnt everyting. its juz like buying 01 02 03 04 05 06 in jackpot, mathematically its possible to hit the jackpot but passed stat n data indicate it is ultra super extremely unlikely. tat is y im trying to point out here
boxsystem
post Feb 15 2011, 03:40 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

hi dupe!
pyroboy1911
post Feb 15 2011, 03:42 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(PaRtYgAlJaPaN @ Feb 15 2011, 03:17 PM)
its nt arrogant, our players have the better mentality, even when tings dun go our ways, they know when to step tings up n get the result. unlike ars, when tings rnt going their way, they seem like a child lost in the woods. its true rvp is on hot form now but their defences r failing them time to time. they r lack of the consistency as a winning team. the most important ting is tat SAF wont make stupid mistakes tat will make us lose the title. that is y he is the best manager in england
how sure are you things wont be going their way? For all u know they go on an unbeaten run from now till the end and with the horrible away record we have now, 4 point lead means nothing. Chelsea had a 5 point lead at one point of the season and look where are they now. From what i see, Arsenal's boys this season looks more focused than ever in the past 5 years, as previously they would have gone trailing at this stage a few seasons ago. Consistency isnt our key strength away from home this season either, we are quite fortunate we make it up with strong home record. Nothing is set yet in this season.

I would say the title is ours to lose now, since we dont have to really hope for opponent to drop points if we can do our job. But to write off opponent even though we still have 13 games to go, thats ridiculous to me. do it like the 0809 season, bring it on one game at a time.

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Feb 15 2011, 03:43 PM
maxizanc
post Feb 15 2011, 03:44 PM

5,909 posts

Don't bother la. From my little experience here, the one who said something like that always ended up being bitter, knee-jerked, bashing our players, SAF and everyone/everything related to United after we lost a game/the league/any competition. Don't bother.

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Feb 15 2011, 03:46 PM
verbatim
post Feb 15 2011, 03:45 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(PaRtYgAlJaPaN @ Feb 15 2011, 03:32 PM)
of coz its still mathematically nt over. but u shd look at the passed performance but the teams. stats n data show alot, although it isnt everyting. its juz like buying 01 02 03 04 05 06 in jackpot, mathematically its possible to hit the jackpot but passed stat n data indicate it is ultra super extremely unlikely. tat is y im trying to point out here
hahaha... PHAIL!!!!
l_berd
post Feb 15 2011, 04:05 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

remember chelsea scored goals for fun for first few matches before the "unpredictable" happens? we are behind Chelsea by 7-8 points quite sometime ago (thanks to their superb form and our poor away form) but look at where they are now..

our position now are no better than them, coupled with few tough games coming in .Those so-called small team are no pushover. LOOK at what Wigan and Fulham done to Liverpool and Chelsea respectively, and what Wolves done to us.

Couple with our own fixture congestion problem, we MIGHT end up same fate as what Chelsea had faced before. THose fringe players definitely need to step up now to ease up first XI burden. can see that we too dependant on Scholes, Giggs and Nani to provide assist and create chances.
Sheep319
post Feb 15 2011, 04:26 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(l_berd @ Feb 15 2011, 04:05 PM)
remember chelsea scored goals for fun for first few matches before the "unpredictable" happens? we are behind Chelsea by 7-8 points quite sometime ago (thanks to their superb form and our poor away form) but look at where they are now..
you should thank someone for that
driftmeister
post Feb 15 2011, 04:30 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Feb 15 2011, 04:26 PM)
you should thank someone for that
the one who created the petition??? tongue.gif
SUSPaRtYgAlJaPaN
post Feb 15 2011, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(l_berd @ Feb 15 2011, 04:05 PM)

our position now are no better than them, coupled with few tough games coming in .Those so-called small team are no pushover. LOOK at what Wigan and Fulham done to Liverpool and Chelsea respectively, and what Wolves done to us.

Couple with our own fixture congestion problem, we MIGHT end up same fate as what Chelsea had faced before. THose fringe players definitely need to step up now to ease up first XI burden. can see that we too dependant on Scholes, Giggs and Nani to provide assist and create chances.
of coz there is the unpredictable factor, juz like greece winning euro 2004. no1 would have predicted tat. same as chelsea on run of super low form. but miracle doesnt happen tat often. lets say we end up same fate as chelsea, but ars or mc oso can have tat fate too.

i totally agree tat so-called small teams rnt pushover. of coz the same ting can happen to us but frm the way u guys r saying is tat tis team will do more dmg to us compare to ars.

we might be too dependant on scholes, giggs, nani but the same tings goes for ars, they r also very dependent on a few players n they also have fixture congestion problem. somemore they still have the all important trophy drought match coming.

frm what i can see those FACTORS r equal to both us n ars or even mc but the upper hand of pt advantage, player n manager experiences, mentality toughness have win us the title non disrespect to ars or mc.
Sheep319
post Feb 15 2011, 04:41 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Feb 15 2011, 04:30 PM)
the one who created the petition???  tongue.gif
/me emo
boxsystem
post Feb 15 2011, 04:58 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(PaRtYgAlJaPaN @ Feb 15 2011, 04:31 PM)
of coz there is the unpredictable factor, juz like greece winning euro 2004. no1 would have predicted tat. same as chelsea on run of super low form. but miracle doesnt happen tat often. lets say we end up same fate as chelsea, but ars or mc oso can have tat fate too.

i totally agree tat so-called small teams rnt pushover. of coz the same ting can happen to us but frm the way u guys r saying is tat tis team will do more dmg to us compare to ars.

we might be too dependant on scholes, giggs, nani but the same tings goes for ars, they r also very dependent on a few players n they also have fixture congestion problem. somemore they still have the all important trophy drought match coming.

frm what i can see those FACTORS r equal to both us n ars or even mc but the upper hand of pt advantage, player n manager experiences, mentality toughness have win us the title non disrespect to ars or mc.
You contradict yourself. If we imploded, rivals of course will take their chances. But then, rivals will implode too? So, if we, arsenal and city imploded, the winners will spurs, chelsea and pool, no?

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Feb 15 2011, 05:00 PM
SUSPaRtYgAlJaPaN
post Feb 15 2011, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Feb 15 2011, 04:58 PM)
You contradict yourself. If we imploded, rivals of course will take their chances. But then, rivals will implode too? So, if we, le arse and citeh imploded, the winners will spurs, chelsea and liverpool, no?
what im saying is tat any team oso can imploded. so in the equation when all have the same constant we can take it out
imran424
post Feb 15 2011, 05:05 PM

377 posts

Anyone seen the Crawley video song made for this match? A fan from that video is banned for life for insulting the Munich Disaster.

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/...h-taunt?cc=4716

the unedited version:

boxsystem
post Feb 15 2011, 05:15 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(PaRtYgAlJaPaN @ Feb 15 2011, 05:02 PM)
what im saying is tat any team oso can imploded. so in the equation when all have the same constant we can take it out
again, you failed and contradict yourself. check your earlier posts.

many have pointed out that any team can fcuked up. that being said, not all the team will fcuked up. just because they lost their 4-nil lead doesn't mean that it will happen again. it could be us that fcuked up while others being consistent.

you sir, registered yourself a new account and purposely want to write all of that down? i am not sure which fan are you, either United's or others. maybe just like maxizanc pointed out, a fair weather fan. anyway, your troll failed. try harder. laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Feb 15 2011, 05:20 PM
l_berd
post Feb 15 2011, 05:28 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Feb 15 2011, 04:41 PM)
/me emo
your streak has ended whistling.gif
ik3da
post Feb 15 2011, 05:41 PM

Poisoned, broken, and definitely poorer.
545 posts

Gotta respect how fast Crawley FC took their action on their own fan:

Crawley ban fan for Munich taunt

Crawley have handed a life ban to a fan who mocked Manchester United over the Munich air disaster in the video for their official FA Cup song.

Source
funnyTONE
post Feb 15 2011, 05:44 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(PaRtYgAlJaPaN @ Feb 15 2011, 05:02 PM)
Save the gloating and arrogance till end of the season. There are still about 12 games to go and 36 points to lose/earn. I wouldn't even count out Chelsea to winning the title just yet. You may think Rooney single-handedly kick Man City out of the title race, but a single person can also bring down his own team, be it at the cause of transfer, injuries or resignation. Unless Man Utd can do a Barca and go on a winning streak till the end, Arsenal, Chelsea, Man City or even West Ham won't serve the BPL cup to Man Utd on a silver plate.
eric.tangps
post Feb 15 2011, 05:46 PM

640 posts

From what I noticed, small team GK would be powered up whenever meeting MU.

So proficiency @ shooting would be vital. Even 1 chance = 1 goal is highly welcome.
SUSPaRtYgAlJaPaN
post Feb 15 2011, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Feb 15 2011, 05:15 PM)
again, you failed and contradict yourself. check your earlier posts.

many have pointed out that any team can fcuked up. that being said, not all the team will fcuked up. just because they lost their 4-nil lead doesn't mean that it will happen again. it could be us that fcuked up while others being consistent.

you sir, registered yourself a new account and purposely want to write all of that down? i am not sure which fan are you, either United's or others. maybe just like maxizanc pointed out, a fair weather fan. anyway, your troll failed. try harder.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
in my earlier posts i never say ars will lost their 4-nil lead again. tat shows us how incapable of them to finis off the game which they shd have alrdy won after 26 mins. the lack of concentration n the exposure of their defense is smtg we often c frm arsenal. tis kind of mistake often come frm the inexperience of their players which we have the upperhand. the experiences of our seniors n SAF have always been a factor y we do better in the 2nd half of the season. history n stats shows us tat.

somemore if u compared the consistancy of the teams n probability of nt screwing up when come to important matches u will know tat u have the advantage. it is based n all tis that im very confident to say tat we have nail the title. its about how confidence u r with our players n SAF. of coz unpredictable stuff might happen, wat r the odds? we cant juz keep worrying or relying on those tings. juz like we all know tat we can get rich buy winning the jackpot from sportstoto, but can we rely on tat to get ourself rich?

i would like to return a favor n ask u, r u really a fan of man utd? how confident r u with the team? coz frm the sound of it u r like hoping that we will win n nt confident in saying tat we will win. its juz like r u nt proud to be a man utd fan. or smtg like when sm1 ask u if ur product or service is gd n u reply them "hhmmm.....nt bad but xxx is quite gd also"
pyroboy1911
post Feb 15 2011, 06:03 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

haha, a newbie coming in and question someone is he a fan or not rolleyes.gif Classic!

keep your houlier-than-thou attitude away from here can you? if you cant accept other's opinion and only try to bring your agenda up, then just stay away from this thread as we arent that kind of forum.

122 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:08 PM