9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

How Much You Save Each Month From Net Salary?, Are you satisfy with the amount save?

gark
post Feb 12 2011, 09:20 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(kaiserwulf @ Feb 11 2011, 10:00 PM)
How to save 100% of salary? Usually I can think off is jump aeroplaner's and working rich-man-wives.
Try being an expatriate worker for a MNC.

Usually income tax and EPF equivalent are paid by employers. Also the accommodation rental, utilities, car & maintenance, hp & calls, food (lunch & dinner) and also ticket back to MY is all borne by employers. With all these 'perks' you can save >100% of your salary. But there is a price... they work you to the bones and you need to adapt to new environment. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Feb 12 2011, 09:21 AM
Currylaksa
post Feb 12 2011, 10:24 AM

1,616 posts

30% for me hmm.gif

Salary remains static, but prices keep increasing.
property101
post Feb 12 2011, 12:48 PM

1,830 posts

very hard to say bro

is insurance considered as saving?
is investment for long term considered as saving?
giving money to parents, and parents is saving the money for me. is that considered saving?

This post has been edited by property101: Feb 12 2011, 12:58 PM
Colaboy
post Feb 12 2011, 01:14 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(property101 @ Feb 12 2011, 12:48 PM)
very hard to say bro

giving money to parents, and parents is saving the money for me. is that considered saving?
1)yea . . . endowment plan is savings plan
2)long term investment can be consider savings provided it generate a decent returns over the years, & not make a loss
3)hmmmm . . . . . its good to let our parents manage the money for us, if you are inexperince
Currylaksa
post Feb 12 2011, 01:47 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(property101 @ Feb 12 2011, 12:48 PM)
very hard to say bro

Paying off the home loan should be considered too, since property is part of net worth. hmm.gif

Amanda85
post Feb 12 2011, 02:12 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

i feel so regret for not saving any money during my first 2 year of work. first year i used up all for enjoying myself, second year started to pay car loan and max out on spending. the only chance i can save is when i receive bonus.

now 3rd year, i am determine to discipline myself and start saving minimum 20%.
ah_suknat
post Feb 12 2011, 05:34 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Feb 12 2011, 06:12 AM)
i feel so regret for not saving any money during my first 2 year of work. first year i used up all for enjoying myself, second year started to pay car loan and max out on spending. the only chance i can save is when i receive bonus.

now 3rd year, i am determine to discipline myself and start saving minimum 20%.
well, its better late than never
TSgoodyear
post Feb 13 2011, 12:52 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Feb 12 2011, 05:34 PM)
well, its better late than never
Well said.
king_lover23
post Feb 20 2011, 02:17 PM

1,055 posts

100%??? who so pro here? hehe
share ur exp la... drool.gif
property101
post Feb 20 2011, 03:17 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(Colaboy @ Feb 12 2011, 01:14 PM)
1)yea . . . endowment plan is savings plan
2)long term investment can be consider savings provided it generate a decent returns over the years, & not make a loss
3)hmmmm . . . . . its good to let our parents manage the money for us, if you are inexperince
wah...like that, manyak wor... 83% laugh.gif

but in terms of cash, slightly above 20% la

This post has been edited by property101: Feb 20 2011, 03:18 PM
alowie
post Feb 20 2011, 07:25 PM

58 posts

21yrs old, constantly 70% since i got my first job 6 months back*means gadget & clothing etc spending substracted from 30% left* always put all savings on capital growth investment*not yet starting cashflow investment since i still adjust to working life properly* gonna 74% saving rate after next increment*soon smile.gif* living with girlfriend, having several occasion in a month. no car installment*never thought its a good investment unless i've too much cash on my pocket, n public transport in KL is good enough for me* still learning to manage my fund better, hope to learn from lyn fellow smile.gif
kelvin_87
post Feb 21 2011, 12:28 AM

312 posts

not statisfy at all, saving less than 20% after pay for monthly car loan, food and bill... life is so struggle sad.gif
arsenal
post Feb 21 2011, 08:10 AM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

save 20% after 50% on house loans...must do better
myvi5949
post Feb 21 2011, 08:19 AM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

i save 40 percent but im still single not many commitment

saving is good its foundation of wealth building..

but saving alone wont make u rich..unless you're REALLY really patient.

Hoarding wealth is a lousy way to make wealth.. Give away ur money and make good investments. It will be more wise and good for society.

This post has been edited by myvi5949: Feb 21 2011, 08:24 AM
jphlau
post Feb 21 2011, 10:36 AM

1,202 posts

i do not save but invest 40-50% of my salary..
guanteik
post Feb 21 2011, 08:00 PM

2,661 posts

So far I am able to save ~50% of my net salary... of the 50%, 30% goes for investments (shares and unit trusts) and rest are in cash.
rakyat
post Feb 22 2011, 10:02 AM

I got stars
1,349 posts

QUOTE(goodyear @ Feb 11 2011, 04:23 PM)

Was wondering how much everyone is savings each month.  Do you save money from your net salary (after deducting EPF, income tax) each month?  If yes, how much do you save? 

Are you satisfy with the amount you save?

If not, how much you would like to save?

And are you still single or married?  Are you still staying at your parents house or independent?

Thanks Ya..
40% of net income; used to be 60% but now with kids xpenses increased. BTW I consider investment & purchase of assets as a form of saving.

Quite satisfied with frugalness, infact gonna reduce saving % as life is short & gonna need a MPV soon doh.gif

Double income with 1.5 kids.

Added on February 22, 2011, 10:10 am
QUOTE(jphlau @ Feb 21 2011, 10:36 AM)
i do not save but invest 40-50% of my salary..
Investment considered as saving-la i.e. u save 40 to 50% of your salary rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by rakyat: Feb 22 2011, 10:13 AM
scoop7
post Feb 22 2011, 04:20 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

% saving should go up next mth, finished car loan smile.gif
uNeVErwaLkaloNe
post Feb 22 2011, 04:40 PM

God Sniffing!!!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(alowie @ Feb 20 2011, 07:25 PM)
21yrs old, constantly 70% since i got my first job 6 months back*means gadget & clothing etc spending substracted from 30% left* always put all savings on capital growth investment*not yet starting cashflow investment since i still adjust to working life properly* gonna 74% saving rate after next increment*soon smile.gif* living with girlfriend, having several occasion in a month. no car installment*never thought its a good investment unless i've too much cash on my pocket, n public transport in KL is good enough for me* still learning to manage my fund better, hope to learn from lyn fellow smile.gif
6 months work with 70% saving? Very impressive. When I started to work, I barely able to save 30% and I dont have any loan at that time too. Rent + food + utilities already eat 50% of my salary.

Currently able to save 50%, with my car loan finished in 5 months, I expect my saving to reach 60%.
prempenang
post Feb 22 2011, 04:42 PM

138 posts

i am planning to save rm4k per month

what to do with this 4k? dump to housingloan?

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0536sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:12 PM