Nokia and Microsoft enter strategic alliance !, Symbian will be phased out, Meego stays

cy97
post Feb 12 2011, 09:54 AM

1,140 posts

As the CEO mentioned in his speech, Nokia discount Android due to the fact that Nokia is too late to adopt Android n the difficulty in term of differentiation ! To me it is all bullshit why would u dump something good because due to ur own mistake in getting it earlier! When it is good, you should embrace it no matter how late. As Indians still dominate Microsoft, you would never see great thing come out of it. I m sure the CEO will lose his job come next year! Let's wait n see!

I still believe Nokia should do it themselves like Apple did! Put more effort to develop Meego n not hide below the shadow of another loser, Microsoft! Put two losers together u get what?

Sony Erricsson is a good example!
cy97
post Feb 12 2011, 12:17 PM

1,140 posts

These some views to ponder.....

Nokia share drops 14% since announcement made!

Finns' reaction to this!

This decision is not fully endorsed by Nokia Board of Directors yet! flex.gif

This post has been edited by cy97: Feb 12 2011, 12:23 PM
cy97
post Feb 12 2011, 04:03 PM

1,140 posts

Microsoft is really suck ! Want to make my mic working on my pc also so difficult ! Apple is really cool ! And not fragmented at all!

cy97
post Feb 13 2011, 11:31 AM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 13 2011, 10:56 AM)
+1  thumbup.gif  Your write-up damn kheng  rclxms.gif
It is not really a good analogy!

Anyway hope NoWin dun end up like Shakey Pizza! Anyway I hardly eat pizza!

0.0199sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:41 AM