Nokia N900 V10 (Close to 200 owners), New CSSU Update 07/09/2011

N900user
post Aug 9 2011, 11:54 AM

54 posts

Need help.. the picture shows that i got less memory..
caused me a lot of problem.. like cant open a pdf file...
how to solve this?

fyi, i have done the repartition for nitdroid..

N900user
post Aug 9 2011, 01:26 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Aug 9 2011, 12:52 PM)
Well,you main problem is your rootfs is nearly full.There's only 1MB+ left.
Even with NITDroid installation you should have around 40-50MB free space left.Did you do anymore modification?

Using 8GB for NITDroid is pretty wasteful.You can reduce the partition to 4GB & increase the home partition to 4GB instead.
erm.. as far as i know, i did not do any other modification..
and if the front page code is for 4GB partition, then i think i may have encountered some error during the installation..
wat can i do now to increase back the rootfs space..
btw, if i were to reflash/reformat, will the phone back to the original setting?

This post has been edited by N900user: Aug 9 2011, 01:27 PM
N900user
post Aug 9 2011, 02:20 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Aug 9 2011, 01:30 PM)
If you just flash RX-51_2009SE_20.2010.36-2_PR_COMBINED_MR0_ARM.bin file you'll get clean rootfs but the partition will remain.
If you wish to restore the partition to default flash with vanilla file.
is there any other method to clean the rootfs?
if i were to reflash, but my current apps need to installed again.. which really a big effort to install back..

N900user
post Aug 10 2011, 08:46 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Aug 9 2011, 07:12 PM)
cause you install too many things inside rolleyes.gif
you can try this page to free as much as possible or just uninstall some program you don't use

http://wiki.maemo.org/Free_up_rootfs_space
only free to 3MB now.. haha... better than nothing.
N900user
post Aug 11 2011, 02:02 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Aug 11 2011, 06:29 AM)
emmc sure is faster, it's like running program with harddisk or with your cd, which is faster rolleyes.gif
i used emmc..
but i still find it lag... sob sob..
and it gets heaty very fast..

This post has been edited by N900user: Aug 11 2011, 02:03 PM
N900user
post Sep 9 2011, 12:15 AM

54 posts

i dunno you guys know this anot. but i oso like to share it with you guys.
if this has been mentioned earlier, im sorry about that..

i hack my notification light so that it will blink different colors for:
miss call, sms, email, im,..

this is nice as it shows the status of the phone lo..
N900user
post Sep 9 2011, 10:38 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 9 2011, 12:35 AM)
Editing mce file? Some users ended up without keyboard backlight because of mistake while modifying that file laugh.gif
yaya.. edit the mce file.. the physical keyboard backlight is still there.. maybe will go missing after awhile?
but after restart should be ok, at least for me.. as i experienced the keyboard light missing.. but i forgot is that before or after that changes.. :รพ
N900user
post Sep 19 2011, 11:13 PM

54 posts

it is weird.. the fmobi isnt working in my device.. it shows blank screen..
N900user
post Oct 10 2011, 10:20 AM

54 posts

one quick question..
is n900 stable in meego..
in terms of calling and sending text..
as far as i concern, nitdroid doesnt support calls, or this issue has been resolved?
kindly advise
N900user
post Nov 9 2011, 01:45 PM

54 posts

does n900 support "line", the group messaging apps?
N900user
post Nov 16 2011, 05:54 PM

54 posts

any chance that n900 can use "line"?

This post has been edited by N900user: Nov 16 2011, 05:54 PM
N900user
post Dec 20 2011, 08:52 AM

54 posts

wats the best price i can get by selling of my 15-month old n900?
haha..

0.0355sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:33 AM