English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Liverpool 3-1 MU- Suarez+Kuyt Combo!

koolspyda
post Mar 7 2011, 06:31 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(CityBluePrint @ Mar 7 2011, 07:14 PM)
Look guys what Carragher did is inexcusable & indefensible. I have been raked before with AL studs with deeper and longer gash.

Lets have the right perspective. The ones  below are vicious (leg thrusts) and career ending and or the player are never the same after.

maybe following the motto "theatrical of dreams"? tongue.gif my bad wink.gif

yup, less ye not forget the roy keane lunge. he had every intention to hurt (he even wrote in his biography) & the mocking when haaland went down. 'mudah mahu lupa' they say rclxub.gif
koolspyda
post Mar 7 2011, 07:18 PM

222 posts

"Just because Fergie's not here," he said as he brought his press conference to an end, "that doesn't mean I have to go on twice as long."

this man is class
koolspyda
post Mar 8 2011, 12:45 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Mar 8 2011, 01:15 PM)
Anyone going for the Master's tournament in Bukit Jalil this Sunday then? I'll be going along with 35-40 other Liverpool fans. Got a good deal on the tickets. Looking forward to see 'God' in the flesh, along with Macca and Paddy.
good deal on tickets huh. might have to free my sunday for this.
*time to remove seals of my ole lfc jersey cool2.gif
koolspyda
post Mar 8 2011, 12:56 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(tgmape @ Mar 8 2011, 01:26 PM)
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/...ani-tackle.html

wow...they really took that on the next level
its 'damage' control from them. sort of using other angles to deflect the hiding the team received. We have & many Lfc loyalist had agreed what carra did was indefeasible, yet he took the right thing to do to apologise.

Manu is (likely) only using the barring to pacify their player/fans anger. They are after all good at harnessing anger to their focal ally.

Their manager refusal to talk to the media is not surprising, after all this season is suppose to be his realisation of his dream of knocking Liverpool of the F****** perch, & yet at anfield the great Manu was taught a lesson in humility.

even sky sports will not complain to the english FA of fergie action (refusal) simply because he fergie has elevated to a status of 'untouchable'. So many refs are afraid of him. rafa complained before but everyone thought he (rafa) was bonkers & delusional.

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Mar 8 2011, 01:46 PM
koolspyda
post Mar 8 2011, 01:41 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Mar 8 2011, 02:28 PM)
Will is going to pick the tickets up from FootballFocus tomorrow so ya better make up your mind pronto smile.gif
sorry to tread drift, but its lfc legends so hope u guys dont mine me asking DR on this.

i was trying to access the website "http://www.mastersfootballasia.com/" for details.

is it down?

i can't get the times (playing).

I will pm u here or at FB once i know the times (have to bring along wife i guess)

i still cant access that website.
koolspyda
post Mar 8 2011, 01:50 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(chenwfng @ Mar 8 2011, 02:07 PM)
MU is not the FA and FA is not MU. FA's decision is final and refs decision is final. Intentional or unintentional, the tackle has been made and this is football, a contact sport. Injuries like this will happen once in a while.
I'll bet your words will polly be their calling to break carra leg in return the next time on the other side.
sad.gif
koolspyda
post Mar 8 2011, 02:10 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(shenmue @ Mar 8 2011, 02:34 PM)
maybe his crying worked....plus Mr nani has refused carra's apology....he mad!
http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2011/ma...jamie-carragher
maybe, just maybe manu realised its a stud gash (plus the medicals had since access it) & to elevate it further would mean someone is pulling its weight on where they should not.

Already david gill was insenced & probably tried to make the matter personal by pulling mike riley aside for him to look in.

they (manu) have better games ahead to focus on then to drag this matter. I'm sure arsenal dont mind (MU not concentrating), gunners have a massive game tonight & to play the league leaders at the weekend.

Added on March 8, 2011, 2:27 pmLFc Vs MU; the battle continues at BJalil this sunday.

tongue.gif

Added on March 8, 2011, 2:32 pm
QUOTE(nando @ Mar 8 2011, 03:06 PM)
But then, i think a Torres + Suarez partnership would have been tantalizing, although destiny wont allow it.
alas it didnt happen. his (torres) agents must have feeding his wrongly. tongue.gif

it would have been excellent. i rate torres a classy player. if he's a 458 ferrari, suarez is the Z-tuned GTR! sorry old habits die hard blush.gif

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Mar 8 2011, 02:32 PM
koolspyda
post Mar 8 2011, 03:19 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Mar 8 2011, 03:54 PM)
No body is denying that liverpool does not deserve to win... if you crawl back all the post not even one think liverpool does not deserve the win...

we are just complaining about the tackle... by the way what had done is already past... we just hope FA will pay more attention on all this dangerous tackle before it goes rampant... and we in man utd do think rafael deserve a red too but that if Carra deserve his red at the 1st point....

Yeah cry baby... let me make a deep gash on your leg and let see how you react... everyone has their own threshold of pain...
if i remember correctly there were deafening silence form one camp on the elbowing prior to the weekends game.

i'm sorry, i wasnt bringing this up to antagonize anyone but you see, it appears the reaction is only went one camp was the receiving end but throughly ignored when its not.

the feeling generally (non partisan) now it seems that clearly & probably the club (MU) itself felt the issue is no more than a stud gash. I might be wrong but the reaction at the moment seems so.

I hope he (nani) recovers soon enough & shake hands on it as there are far far bigger task ahead for MU the coming weeks.

Throwing toys when even the parent thinks its probably going too far perhaps?? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Mar 8 2011, 03:27 PM
koolspyda
post Mar 8 2011, 03:32 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Mar 8 2011, 04:25 PM)
Anger at Carragher’s challenge also spread to the directors’ box, where United chief executive David Gill remonstrated with Mike Riley, head of Premier League referees, over Dowd’s response to the incident.

from http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/...ani-tackle.html

haha.. why owh why am I not surprise... Man U had a player up in the director's box.
i think manu is smart then...., with crucial games coming in fast & furious, its time to man up, dust up the boots, socks (shin) up. move on... less if the season comes empty handed for them, you never know it will be pointed that carra wasnt sent off & received a lenghty ban for being a dirty player. tongue.gif
koolspyda
post Mar 8 2011, 07:29 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Mar 8 2011, 07:40 PM)
no. i'm sure Carra didn't belong in that group. he just a hard and aggresive defender like Vidic and Terry. but we all agree that was a bad tackle. but that's that.  smile.gif  nothing more nothing less.

Apparently, Carlo Ancelotti revealed that current Chelsea team is not his team. it's Roman team and revealed that the decision to bring in Torres and Luiz was majorly decided by the management but he did discuss it with them. I don't think Carlo will stay for long with current things that have been going on. Torres future look bleak.
i think they shd retain carlo, they will be running out of candidates if this goes on.

i know louis van gaal is free at the end of this season from bayern but after the mini 'revolt', cant think of him at chelsea.
maybe our old gaffer may slot in biggrin.gif

I hope RA won't be so hasty, given the sacking of their assistant manager, they whole teams form took a dive. as someone even mentioned during that time they were pilling points as few points as we did in the beginning of the season.
koolspyda
post Mar 10 2011, 07:22 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Mar 10 2011, 03:57 PM)
Masters update :

Here is the itinerary for the day.

12pm - start of carnival (whatever that means ....)
2pm - 3.30pm - meet the teams session - LFC scheduled for 1st team of the session
4.30pm - kick-off of special women's 6-a-six football match
5pm - kick off of match program proper between LFC and Malaysia All-Stars

I'll be there by 2pm along with some folk from MyRAWK. Meeting up with 30 Reds from JB at 3pm so we can all go in and sit together. Looking at getting seats near the railings so we can hang up our banners. If anyone wants to join the group, PM me and we can make arrangements to meet at the stadium. There are about 80 of us so far.
hearby noted DK.
koolspyda
post Mar 11 2011, 12:39 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Mar 11 2011, 05:01 AM)
they're Portuguese.. what u expect?
touchy, crying, emotional, sensitive type? no lah our meireles is tougher tongue.gif
koolspyda
post Mar 14 2011, 06:19 PM

222 posts

Steve mcmanaman still lapses in concentration tongue.gif

i see the smilling faces amongst the lads. while a few put in 'strong challenges', some found time to have some laughter.

it was quite a sigh of these yesteryear heroes. some of them,at their age have a commendable (still) physique. a little puffy here, there but by general standards not bad.

micheal thomas (all stars) look bulgy but still have skills to shame many.

it appeared to me, or at least i think most of them (lfc legends) arent so much into futsal/indoor football. well they didnt 'use' the side boards to advantage (rebounds) untill much later.

it was nostalgic for me at least to see them up closer. i never had that opportunity when i watch liverpoolfc in singapore's kallang stadium way back
koolspyda
post Mar 16 2011, 01:36 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Mar 16 2011, 02:26 PM)
Certainly, when Carra and Gerrard retired or leave, there will be a player step up to fill in their shoes. those will definitely will have different playing style, approach and ability but whoever it is, the most important thing is their will and determination to bring this club forward and glory.

Currently, Liverpool have Spearing, Shelvey, Kelly and Wilson as future prospect that played in the 1st team. there will be more to come soon.
my only wish is they can step up their level to get themselves more opportunity playing at 1st team.

there won't be the next gerrard or carra. we know that. we also know we never had the next robbie fowler. sad.gif

gerrard is still my current fav Lfc player. his playing days might less bombarding runs; roy rovers was his comic hero, i think & at times then he felt he needed to do that.

we will soon have to face the fact that despite the good wins we had against Manu & chelsea, we are far off from the top 4, it would be a miracle if we can nick a CL spot but we may just have too much damage done to ourselves earlier.

I miss seeing us at CL, i dont want us to be too long away. we belong there, the club is about winning trophies & euro nights at the highest stage.

sad.gif

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Mar 16 2011, 02:22 PM
koolspyda
post Mar 16 2011, 09:12 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Mar 16 2011, 09:13 PM)
If Mellor is/was such a promising talent then how come he didn't even manage to end up at the likes of Bolton or any other mid level club ? He was average at best and we got rid of him because Rafa brought in the likes of Bellamy and Kuyt.
he was average, he got to shine a little; in the few games we remember him by mainly because of the talent around him. but our talent was not good enough to do it on the weekly basis & against stubborn low mid table clubs. our squad has not the same depth unlike the top 4. (we been on this before)

I still say we have the facilities but academy is a different thing. we still need to sign them over, pay them a salary/allowances (they dont play for free even at the junior levels)

this is where we are miles in shade compared to manu, etc their can afford a decent 2nd team.

comparing to the lights of west ham or the rest youth academies, well a few sparkling talent emerges here & there but it all depends on the 'neighbourhood' upbringing.

koolspyda
post Mar 18 2011, 11:58 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Mar 18 2011, 12:12 PM)
The competition finally caught up with us and exposed our fragility and weakness. 
High spirits and adrenaline helped us to overcome Chelsea and MU, but in a long hard season, class is permanent. 

Over to the management and owners to take a good look at the squad and start replacing some players.
the KD honeymoon is about almost over. LFc players will have to dig in to muster another europe experience next season.

We have to come to realise we need to shape up internally & yes of course we need some reinforcements. (been harping on this since several years) the academy lads will have to step up-up faster too.

it was an earlier departure out of the europa then we should have but it was no surprice given the toothless attack/support. i dont except andy carroll to swap with magical display unlike suarez. I know he aint no torres but what i would hope the players eventually team up an effective teamplay with him much in the loop.

0.0212sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:37 PM