*** HTC Desire HD Official Thread V8 ***, Towards 250 User!!!

Cynox
post Feb 14 2011, 01:13 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Feb 14 2011, 12:18 PM)
but i want to try it myself.. which 1 is better..
is it defender can lock gps as good as commuter ?

park my nick in ur list.. for sure.. i want this defender too
if can top up.. then i proceed
no problem locking GPS - initially it takes about 10-15 mins to lock. But after that, instant lock. Tested with Papago X5. smile.gif

btw, you got PM. biggrin.gif
Cynox
post Feb 14 2011, 01:30 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Feb 14 2011, 01:23 PM)
need to check with utube..
what the difference this case

UGPM bro..
check the mini review at my sales thread. sign0014.gif sweat.gif laugh.gif
Cynox
post Feb 14 2011, 01:49 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(cloudfan93 @ Feb 14 2011, 01:37 PM)
but defender will be a problem for the pocket? on tight jean?
definitely a problem unless you are using naked Desire HD. Even normal slim silicone case will have problem for tight jeans. Luckily I have passed the era of tight jean, mainly wearing business slack at work and Bermuda off work. laugh.gif
Cynox
post Feb 14 2011, 02:01 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Feb 14 2011, 01:50 PM)
Bro pm me the price of defender seriesmono rclxms.gif
i thought you already got Commuter from my first batch? Getting another Defender? blink.gif

anyway, you got PM. smile.gif
Cynox
post Feb 14 2011, 02:54 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Feb 14 2011, 02:18 PM)
haha cos of increasing waist line?
lol.... yes, waistline definitely increases in tandem with age. laugh.gif But I dun like jeans even when I was younger, prefer Khaki type pant instead. Even if jean it will not be tight jean. sweat.gif

QUOTE(zzshenzz @ Feb 14 2011, 02:30 PM)
Bro, how much is the Easecase leather pouch? will you do a bulk for it?  hmm.gif
Price is about RM155 with free shipping. Not going to do a bulk lah coz i dun think buying in 5-10 pieces will make any difference in prices. With free shipping, no discount for combine shipping too. So just wipe out your credit card and buy. laugh.gif

QUOTE(terry3386 @ Feb 14 2011, 02:35 PM)
does it has a belt clip? hu hu i might join if u bulk it  icon_idea.gif
it has a holster with belt clip. Check out the mini review at my sales thread at my sig. icon_idea.gif
Cynox
post Feb 14 2011, 03:17 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(zeyn.ruzain @ Feb 14 2011, 03:06 PM)
planning to get this phone end of this month  drool.gif  where shud i buy it? any recommended stores? thanks  rclxms.gif
recommended store of course will be DiGi if you are planning to sign up a mobile plan but I heard difficult to hunt for one in Klang valley.
Cynox
post Feb 14 2011, 03:52 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Feb 14 2011, 03:46 PM)
guys, anyone of your experiencing the problem of cannot download apps from market after restore things usign mybackup root? i flashed to leedroid 2.0 and restored everything using backup pro. and now, ended up cannot download things from market. saying that the package downloaded is invalid. @@

somebody helps before i hard reset it? @@
tried clear your market cache?
Cynox
post Feb 14 2011, 05:20 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Mine... laugh.gif

Added on February 14, 2011, 5:21 pm
QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 14 2011, 05:15 PM)
Flash the .zip file as if its a ROM smile.gif

On the subject of themes, why not we post screenshots of our DHDs?  laugh.gif Can share widget designs and all  nod.gif
yes, agree, not seeing many pictures in our Desire HD thread, very boring. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Feb 14 2011, 05:21 PM
Cynox
post Feb 15 2011, 09:44 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(ahchong04 @ Feb 15 2011, 09:20 AM)
How much & where can get it for the MW600? TQ

Any recommendation for mono bluetooth (clip on the ear)...TQ
Lowest price for MW600 in garage here is about RM210 i think. I got mine from Spore though at about the same price too. For mono bluetooth, just get any Jabra model. I have one cheap lower end Jabra for the last 2 years and still working great now.
Cynox
post Feb 16 2011, 09:49 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Feb 16 2011, 09:40 AM)
seems like i've repeated lotsa times about how to resync premium location license alrdy.. mayb shud add to fp??
should be added to post#2. smile.gif

btw, good to hear that no new flagship phone announced by HTC at MWC. Our Desire HD can retain the crown longer. tongue.gif

yesterday play a while with my previous Desire, kinda miss the hard buttons, feeling more responsive than DHD touch buttons.

This post has been edited by Cynox: Feb 16 2011, 09:53 AM
Cynox
post Feb 16 2011, 09:57 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Z-hotlink @ Feb 16 2011, 12:37 AM)
hi guys . a thunder just hit mine hand .

mine maxis bail just come , and the internet payment cost RM 2xx .

I got 3G watchdog on mine phone , i just use 30MB for tis month .
And i take RM20 100MB package. How come the internet payment cost RM2xx ah?
This is common problem for Maxis data users. Just switch to DiGi Smartplan Lite if you really want to use some mobile data.
Cynox
post Feb 16 2011, 10:56 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(absolut @ Feb 16 2011, 10:32 AM)
any updates?
it'd be cool if we can get this http://www.belkin.com/IWCatProductPage.pro...oduct_Id=489767
because can use the data cable out of the car as well then!
usually the car charger the cable is not detachable.
someone is bulking this at the garage, I bought 1 in Dec I think. But seldom use coz I use my car audio HU USB instead, feel safer. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Feb 16 2011, 11:02 AM
Cynox
post Feb 16 2011, 11:32 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(terry3386 @ Feb 16 2011, 11:09 AM)
bro you bought MW600 bluetooth headset right? mind review bit how well it works with DHD?
yes. ok, my mini comments for using it with Desire HD:

Pros:
1. It can display incoming call number on the OLED screen. Not callerID though.
2. Any audio from Desire HD will be channeled to MW600 - games, music, videos, etc.
3. The volume is ok only - at max volume of both Desire HD and MW600, it still won't blown your ears.
4. You can use your own headset if you do not like the bundled in-ear headset.
5. The buttons on MW600 - previous track, play/pause and next track works well with PowerAmp and Winamp BUT NOT working with default Music app.
6. Battery life is good.
7. Can plug in to big speakers via the standard 3.5mm plug and you can hear your DHD music/games audio loud loud. laugh.gif
8. Pairing is easy and fast - no need to input the standard "0000" pairing code. The subsequent connection between DHD and MW600 is fast too compared to my Bluetrek R1.

Cons:
1. I am not really getting used to the in-ear type headset. This is just my personal preference, not really a con though.

QUOTE(Tricky @ Feb 16 2011, 11:12 AM)
but how come i get HTC ori car charger from senHeng? flex.gif
You are the luckier one who bought earlier I think. The earlier batch of buyers got the HTC original charger but the later batch all got only the belkin ones - cheapskate SenHeng/Senq.
Cynox
post Feb 16 2011, 11:39 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(absolut @ Feb 16 2011, 11:31 AM)
mind pm me what's the price? i don't want to get conned. sad.gif
I bought around RM25 from MusashiX but his does not come with Belkin wording. There is another seller selling the Belkin original at RM35, just search for Belkin in garage. icon_idea.gif
Cynox
post Feb 16 2011, 11:48 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Now Nokia has striked a strategy alliance with Microsoft, hopefully HTC will distance itself from Windows Mobile and give us Android users best hardware specs instead of reserving the best hardwares for Windows Mobile. doh.gif
Cynox
post Feb 16 2011, 11:52 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Feb 16 2011, 11:46 AM)
I buy it.. now i got 2, mw600 and bh505..
the sound of the bass.. heaven...  thumbup.gif
PowerAmp still the best player if you like bass coz it has a knob for adjusting bass and treble, and not forgetting the graphic equaliser. Others like WinAmp has nothing to adjust at all. wink.gif
Cynox
post Feb 16 2011, 11:54 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Tricky @ Feb 16 2011, 11:50 AM)
Microsoft so cunning  brows.gif  brows.gif
I would say HTC too greedy instead. They are doing very well with Android yet they still want to keep Windows Mobile with them. grumble.gif really sitting on the fence. doh.gif
Cynox
post Feb 16 2011, 01:11 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(ir2shah @ Feb 16 2011, 01:06 PM)
PowerAmp have Dolby Mobile, SRS Enhancement like stock media player?
nope, but it still sound better than stock media player like heaven and earth. laugh.gif
Cynox
post Feb 16 2011, 01:22 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Feb 16 2011, 01:20 PM)
thru the loudspeaker or earphone?
of course thru the earphone, can barely hear the speakers. doh.gif

just now i put my DHD in low volume mode with vibration off and put it in my pant's pocket inside a pouch. But when it received an incoming call just now, it rang loud and vibrate!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Feb 16 2011, 01:24 PM
Cynox
post Feb 16 2011, 02:09 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(supermoto @ Feb 16 2011, 01:56 PM)
thinking of getting htc desire HD, going to pay with Credit Card. which is better deal?

seng heng or Digi 1 / 2 years?
DiGi SmartPlan 1 year contract should be the best deal but whether or not you use credit card is irrelevant coz they will charge you extra 2-3% for credit card payment. Of course you will save more signing up for 2 years - it depends on whether you want to tie yourself for so long or not?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0241sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:14 PM