126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

*** HTC Desire HD Official Thread V8 ***, Towards 250 User!!!

TSkoinibler
post Feb 9 2011, 05:35 AM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Feb 9 2011, 12:51 AM)
on progress to flash buzz 1.2.3 kernel from revoHD thread.  drool.gif
why you need to flash kernel 1.2.3 when you're going to flash revoHD 2.0.10 doh.gif
you just flash the same thing!
syuki
post Feb 9 2011, 06:04 AM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Feb 9 2011, 05:35 AM)
why you need to flash kernel 1.2.3 when you're going to flash revoHD 2.0.10 doh.gif
you just flash the same thing!
already guess that question will come up.. tongue.gif
While on progress to flash custom kernel, revo .10 d/l link
still uploading at that time. So i assume mybe the link
will be uploaded later morning or somethng.. b4 goin to sleep,
accidently reload Revo thread. Then you know la what's
coming up.. hahaha

This post has been edited by syuki: Feb 9 2011, 06:19 AM
elseanio
post Feb 9 2011, 06:19 AM

Does anyone know if I can add Android on my Windows mobile 6.1 ? rclxms.gif
monza84
post Feb 9 2011, 06:28 AM

2,059 posts

haha guys, morning....

@Atsu
Yup, the kernel 1.2.3 is nice thumbup.gif...and for those heavy Youtube people, no problem at all now rclxms.gif

Anyway, RevoHD 2.0.11 also got laugh.gif ----> http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=840040

*just change the kernel from 1.2.3 to 1.2.3r2 because someone reported a problem with iPv6 laugh.gif

Added on February 9, 2011, 6:36 amJust what i love about RevoHD, last night full charge 100% @8pm...play some music for about an hour, battery drained to 97% then i left it standby and go to sleep with WiFi on, wake up in the morning @6am, battery is 93% rclxms.gif..nice thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by monza84: Feb 9 2011, 06:36 AM
TSkoinibler
post Feb 9 2011, 06:48 AM

2,050 posts

@syuki
well, that explain nod.gif
now, let flash to 2.0.11 laugh.gif

This post has been edited by koinibler: Feb 9 2011, 06:49 AM
monza84
post Feb 9 2011, 06:51 AM

2,059 posts

haha, traffic way loaded for that one single of file..

Added on February 9, 2011, 6:52 amWell, just flash the kernel to 1.2.3r2 and you'll get 2.0.11 laugh.gif

This post has been edited by monza84: Feb 9 2011, 06:52 AM
giomanach
post Feb 9 2011, 07:20 AM

488 posts

if I wanna upgrade my ROM from leedroid to revHD, do I need to perform a clean wipe? I'm quite lazy xD
monza84
post Feb 9 2011, 07:21 AM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(giomanach @ Feb 9 2011, 07:20 AM)
if I wanna upgrade my ROM from leedroid to revHD, do I need to perform a clean wipe? I'm quite lazy xD
Its recommended to do a full wipe because we dun wan any conflict after flashing..but can do also, i remember before this i flashed LeeDroid over RevoHD without full-wipe icon_idea.gif
Atsutane-Shirane
post Feb 9 2011, 07:34 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 9 2011, 06:28 AM)
haha guys, morning....

@Atsu
Yup, the kernel 1.2.3 is nice thumbup.gif...and for those heavy Youtube people, no problem at all now rclxms.gif

Anyway, RevoHD 2.0.11 also got laugh.gif ----> http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=840040

*just change the kernel from 1.2.3 to 1.2.3r2 because someone reported a problem with iPv6 laugh.gif

Added on February 9, 2011, 6:36 amJust what i love about RevoHD, last night full charge 100% @8pm...play some music for about an hour, battery drained to 97% then i left it standby and go to sleep with WiFi on, wake up in the morning @6am, battery is 93% rclxms.gif..nice thumbup.gif
LOL... i just flash 1.2.3 now wanna flash 1.2.3r2..? rclxub.gif Btw the only diff i can see is ipv6 off and on... I wonder do we really need ipv6 in malaysia... XD
angrysnail
post Feb 9 2011, 07:46 AM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 9 2011, 06:28 AM)
Just what i love about RevoHD, last night full charge 100% @8pm...play some music for about an hour, battery drained to 97% then i left it standby and go to sleep with WiFi on, wake up in the morning @6am, battery is 93% rclxms.gif..nice thumbup.gif
Nice battery performance..still the best ROM out there.. thumbup.gif
billy_overheat
post Feb 9 2011, 08:21 AM

3,373 posts

Actually leedroid is having a good battery too. It can last me for one and a half day with moderate usage. biggrin.gif
napoli26
post Feb 9 2011, 08:27 AM

kena toto 6/58
2,301 posts

i use leedroid or revo also same, atleast charge twice a day
viruz019
post Feb 9 2011, 09:02 AM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

Hey DHD droids,

wanna ask you..how come my gps never works until i go online via wi-fi or mobile network? T_t

anyway, im still using the original software / rom..should i change the rom to others like Revo HD? i can directly switch wan right?
leecs
post Feb 9 2011, 09:03 AM

147 posts

i see not much difference on the battery utilization after 8 hours on it...
is it because i didn't flash the RADIO accordingly?
i also didn't full wipe hence the old thingy still around..

Added on February 9, 2011, 9:04 am
QUOTE(leecs @ Feb 9 2011, 09:03 AM)
downloaded the recommended RADIO but still yet to find a place to tell me how to Flash it leh..
and after FALSH the Radio, do I need to re-flash the ROM?

Added on February 9, 2011, 9:07 amHa! my name already in LeeDroid list!!
that's fast :-)

This post has been edited by leecs: Feb 9 2011, 09:07 AM
monza84
post Feb 9 2011, 09:16 AM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(leecs @ Feb 9 2011, 09:03 AM)

Added on February 9, 2011, 9:04 am

downloaded the recommended RADIO but still yet to find a place to tell me how to Flash it leh..
and after FALSH the Radio, do I need to re-flash the ROM?

Added on February 9, 2011, 9:07 amHa! my name already in LeeDroid list!!
that's fast :-)
No need to re-flash the ROM..well, you need to use ADB/CMD to do the flashing smile.gif...
leecs
post Feb 9 2011, 09:19 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 9 2011, 09:16 AM)
No need to re-flash the ROM..well, you need to use ADB/CMD to do the flashing smile.gif...
so ROM Manager is not in picture then..
how about ENG S-Off again? or just use the command with the RADIO image under the tool folder?
angrysnail
post Feb 9 2011, 09:23 AM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

QUOTE(napoli26 @ Feb 9 2011, 08:27 AM)
i use leedroid or revo also same, atleast charge twice a day
what is ur max battery capacity Voltage when full charge?..
monza84
post Feb 9 2011, 09:26 AM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(leecs @ Feb 9 2011, 09:19 AM)
so ROM Manager is not in picture then..
how about ENG S-Off again? or just use the command with the RADIO image under the tool folder?
Yup nod.gif...just flash the radio img will do smile.gif
leecs
post Feb 9 2011, 09:28 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 9 2011, 09:26 AM)
Yup nod.gif...just flash the radio img will do smile.gif
TQ :-)

will do it shortly..

WindChaseR
post Feb 9 2011, 09:30 AM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Feb 9 2011, 09:23 AM)
what is ur max battery capacity Voltage when full charge?..
like mine is jus 4.191V, normal??

126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:53 PM