Gavin Tee: Malaysia’s Condos Reaching RM5K psf, by 2016. Discuss.

edyek
post Feb 7 2011, 11:22 AM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Feb 5 2011, 03:03 PM)
To be honest.........I rate Gavin a lot higher than AA............at least I know for a fact Gavin makes more $$$ than AA when it comes to prop investing........ AA is a better personal finance advisor than a prop investor.........the aim is to be better than both of them combined wink.gif

Added on February 5, 2011, 3:07 pmBack to the topic............ irrespective of whether Gavin's prediction materializes, which of the following prop segment u all think will benefit the most by 2016 :

1. Commercial shoplots
2. Commercial offices
3. Luxury condo's (> 700psf)
4. Medium end highrise
5. Low cost highrise
6. Luxury landed (bungalows, SD)
7. Medium cost landed (link below 1mil)
8. Low cost landed

And pls share you pick your call? smile.gif
From where I'm, I will bet on commercial shoplots.

Shoplots turn out to have more outcomes in case something doesn't work. Much more categories of tenants to rent to, compare to residential units as we don't have much expatriates here. smile.gif
edyek
post Feb 22 2011, 05:59 PM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Feb 22 2011, 03:36 AM)
Alot of investor or rich fellow also saying the same thing ... utilised the loan facilities offered by bank to get richer ... I am totally agreed with this but just that you need the guts or confidence on property you buy is good and appreciation/ROI will beat the interest rate. That means u are using bank money to make more money ....
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 22 2011, 08:00 AM)
1st lesson, must maintain good track record, etc credit card, pay promptly, car installment, pay promptly..
In the eye of a banker, if you dun hv any outstanding  payment record, you dun hv creditability, sounds funny right? But it is true
For personal level, yes credit card and those installment thingy. Be on time.

For company level, turnover and cashflow.

0.0129sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:25 PM