News Intel finds Sandy Bridge chipset design flaw
This is a Lamp
Feb 17 2011, 06:11 AM

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Feb 16 2011, 10:44 PM) huh sager can mod to add heatsink meh??  Added on February 16, 2011, 10:49 pmOh yea guys, did anyone of you saw the new Asus brochure yet. There is the N53SV coming out and got new core processor and price TBA. From what I know the processor suppose to be the i7 2720QM right????? can anbody confirm?? So right now abit confuse la on what to get.... N53SN - i7 2630QM, Nvidia GT550M 2gb N53SV - i7 2720QM, Nvidia GT540M 1gb if wan for good gaming and graphic design go for better graphics or processor????  There's space for extra things inside the laptop; the heatsinks i'll use will be used on the RAM and some parts of the mobo; I did the same thing with my previous Sager, heatsink on RAM.
This is a Lamp
Feb 17 2011, 09:39 AM

QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Feb 17 2011, 08:39 AM) Wow, pls do a review once u get it  Custom made seems to be also cheaper in notebook category like desktop. Btw, did u manage to choose your own speaker/subwoofer? Or it is built in? Sadly that's the one thing users can't choose in their custom laptops or laptops; the speaker systems. However, this particular model comes with 2.1 speakers, with an added subwoofer on the bottom of the laptop. Apparently the specifications say the speakers are THX Certified. I never really had a laptop that has subwoofers built in it haha.
This is a Lamp
Feb 19 2011, 01:15 PM

Yeah I feel like a homeless person without a notebook haha.
Netbook just doesn't do justice when it comes to games.
This is a Lamp
Feb 20 2011, 08:29 PM

QUOTE(Dark Lord @ Feb 20 2011, 01:20 AM) Waliao... need to wait so long more. I no need consider SB laptop liao... zzz...  We must brave the winds young hobbits!
Do not falter!- Gandalf, Lord of the Rings
This is a Lamp
Feb 24 2011, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Feb 24 2011, 11:01 AM) Ummm...well Sager/Clevo disabled the Integrated GPU solution as well on their SB laptops. This came with a reason though; drivers are busted, and high incompatibility with games and such. Sometimes Punkbuster detects it as hacking, and you don't want that  Maybe Lenovo did the same thing, most likely.
This is a Lamp
Feb 25 2011, 07:51 AM

QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Feb 24 2011, 06:12 PM) Well u have ur points as well, but for regular users like most of us here needs better battery life and do not game when the timing is unnecessary.  Added on February 24, 2011, 6:13 pmCongratz but the owner is not u right?  Haha, yeah I understand your point. Even so, the SB adds to battery life already without the addition of the integrated GPU. A more efficient architecture leads to better usage of power, or a better way of saying, more battery  But I guess, we are all greedy humans who want everything in one package, be it the integrated GPU or the batteries. And MacbookPro? HAHA. Sorry. Were there any official announcements regarding their release of the new laptops? This post has been edited by This is a Lamp: Feb 25 2011, 07:52 AM
This is a Lamp
Feb 25 2011, 08:12 AM

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Feb 25 2011, 08:08 AM) It's already out since10 hours ago lar... Check apple website LOL I'm not a fan of Apple...so I rarely check their site. Any traces of Apple programs in my PC, I delete haha.
This is a Lamp
Feb 25 2011, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(astria @ Feb 25 2011, 10:48 AM) well, even companies like Intel can screw up as well... it juz a mistake of 1 person in the team and it can cause a catastrophic error... as we always say, shit happens, doesn't matter if it's a MNC or SMB... the best that can be done is to minimize the damage if shit really does happen... Lenovo did the right thing by offering a refund, since some ppl would ve gotten a different laptop if they never say Y560P has switchable graphic... at least they ve the guts to own up... not like NV... $%#@^$@( I wonder who was the person that got fired in Intel because of the pre-fix SB design. He must've been miserable right now.
This is a Lamp
Feb 26 2011, 11:24 PM

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Feb 26 2011, 10:47 PM) Oh damn, we need a bucket for this man!! Ambulance!!