hmm.gif
Agreed, I think they know just as much as (if not lesser) that we do sweat.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 21 2011, 11:20 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 21 2011, 10:47 PM)
when will dual core sandy bridge coming out? thought it already launched on 20 feb?
We are faster by one day? laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 23 2011, 11:57 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ian830 @ Feb 22 2011, 11:57 PM)
there r two shops in sunway pyramid selling by ordering,i ordered from a shop named acme IT is not mistaken. Hopefully they wont delay the collection date which is this friday.
LOL, best of luck bro!
Hope they don't delay as usual sweat.gif
And do kindly give us a review when you get it hehe notworthy.gif

Added on February 23, 2011, 11:57 am
QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Feb 23 2011, 08:56 AM)
Wtf, SB laptops coming to Sunway this week?????? omg which shop did you go. Can give me the number??? i want call them to book me the Asus N53SN
Wah, so despo laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Feb 23 2011, 11:57 AM
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 23 2011, 09:35 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(azihan @ Feb 23 2011, 09:00 PM)
I have called Asus Customer Service this afternoon, they have confirmed that ASUS N53SN will not be released until the sandy bridge problem be corrected. But N43JF was not affected by SB.

Eventhough A52JV was launched somewhere in January 2011, but the stock are so limited.

Today got few units of A52JV arrived in Low Yat Plaza but in limited quantity. Just bought A52JV this evening.
Thanks for sharing notworthy.gif
Yeap, apparently the N43Jf is not affected since it has got nothing to do with the recall...
Wah... the A52Jv will probably be sold out in these few days haha laugh.gif
Anyway, I'll pass.... waiting patiently for the SBs cool2.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 23 2011, 09:50 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Feb 23 2011, 09:39 PM)
ehh Lenovo just updated their annoucement. It says "Details of this program will be made available February 23, 2011".....today. Anyway now im pretty sure intel already release the updated version or else they would not change their annoucement

Added on February 23, 2011, 9:48 pmoh yea, just for info for any1 who want to buy the Lenovo y560p....it does not have switchable graphics. The idiots at Lenovo change their advertisment by saying the y560o is not supported with switchable graphics. Few weeks ago, i check and check like 100 times lookin at the same advertisment saying that IT SUPPORT SWITCHABLE GRAPHICS.
Can sue lenovo like that??? tongue.gif
Well, Lenovo is not the only one publishing false info on their products.... Remember that the Asus product brochure was also incorrect about the USB3.0 in the N43Jf and U41Jf sweat.gif Alot of spelling errors as well haha laugh.gif
Anyway, thanks for the heads up! I'm eager to try out the V470
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 23 2011, 10:02 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Feb 23 2011, 09:57 PM)
Lenovo not spelling error le. I saw at the forum this Lenovo mod, he said he go and check with the engineers then they change the adverdisment after that (mother f***ing scammers)
Heres the people that are complaining http://forums.lenovo.com/t5/IdeaPad-Y-U-B-...60P/td-p/362815
Wow.... alot of angry people in there LOL sweat.gif
But I have to admit, if GPU switching is not available for the Y560P, then the whole point of having SB processors is gone already doh.gif And that alone will probably decrease the popularity of the once popular Y560
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 23 2011, 11:30 PM

24,193 posts

Wow, thank you very much for the notification!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
The sticker looks really nice thumbup.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 24 2011, 10:53 AM

24,193 posts

You should do that laugh.gif But not sure when Asus SB laptops will arrive as well, that's the problem...
Without the GPU switching capability, the i7-2630QM won't be able to perform to its max potential sweat.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Feb 24 2011, 10:53 AM
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 24 2011, 11:03 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Feb 24 2011, 11:01 AM)
yea, im 100% gonna ask for a refund
some ppl are just plain idiots, putting the i7-2630QM that is made special cause of its power saving intergrated GPU........and the idiots at Lenovo disabled it and they can't find solution for it nor they are replying to the angry ppl at the forums
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Best of luck bro, I'm sure you'd be able to ask for a refund, but perhaps it would be better to do it quickly? hmm.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 24 2011, 11:38 AM

24,193 posts

I see.... well, I experienced the same thing last time haha.... sometimes its best to have a combination of "netbook+14 incher", "netbook+ 15 plus inchers" or "netbook + desktop" laugh.gif
Just in case one of the 2 spoils, there's still a backup... very useful especially during final years laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 24 2011, 01:39 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Feb 24 2011, 01:36 PM)
Why is it better?

cause n43jf have everything same but comes with GT425M while a52jv comes with GT5402GB with same price.
Better built, craftsmanships, speakers, design? N series is premium line whereas A series is more towards budget line.
Well, not everyone requires the highest specs nod.gif

Added on February 24, 2011, 1:40 pm
QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Feb 24 2011, 03:57 AM)
Haha... If it were me, I would get a girl 3820TG lol.. Long battery life FTW and 1.8kg only.. Only around Rm2100

Anyways, ur call man, u know ur fren/gf best
Yeap, I 2nd this...
Here's the review on the impressive 3820TG: http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Acer-A...50.46605.0.html
15 inch is too much for a girl nod.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Feb 24 2011, 01:40 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 24 2011, 06:54 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Feb 24 2011, 03:40 PM)
Wooohoooo i bought n43jf jz nowww
Wow, so lucky! Grats on your purchase!
You've made the right choice~ thumbup.gif

Added on February 24, 2011, 6:55 pm
QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Feb 24 2011, 06:53 PM)
Depending on the specs?
My SB i7 idle temp is 40-50 where as the old generation ones is about 50+ on idle.
Just lift the laptop or put a cooler will do.
+1, depends on the size and cooling design as well...
Usually the heat dissipation is proportional to the laptop size, more ventilation...
As for cooling system... the N series is probably better, you can see from reviews that the temperature is never too hot nod.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Feb 24 2011, 06:55 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 25 2011, 10:22 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Feb 25 2011, 10:07 AM)
I don't think they scew it up. Might be a scandal. What can't of dumba** does not know the details of its own creation. They should test it throughoutly before selling it. IMO, they made the fasle advertisment to attract more customer and change it after they sold off most of their stock.
At least you can still opt for a refund bro, cheer up laugh.gif
Just look at the M500 series I'm using now... So many problems summore Toshiba won't admit is their fault doh.gif
Which makes me wonder how on Earth did this series get pass the QC....
Words of advice, next time buy laptops available throughout the globe, and not just those available regionally only (like mine, seemed like a lot of problems) sweat.gif

Added on February 25, 2011, 10:22 am
QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Feb 25 2011, 10:22 AM)
well....i don't think customer would bother to check their laptop specs after they bought it. Unless they love IT stuff like us here
Yup, that's probably the case laugh.gif
Spoil liao they also dunno haha

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Feb 25 2011, 10:22 AM
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 26 2011, 10:05 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Feb 26 2011, 09:55 PM)
Annoucement from Asus
Based on new information from IntelĀ®, ASUS is happy to announce that updated Sandy Bridge-based products will begin shipping this week, immediately after the revised design is released by IntelĀ®. This fast response aims to prevent any further inconvenience and interruption to customers.

Link>>> http://www.asus.com/News.aspx?N_ID=Bdmf9rXuqU29SRsi
so will we be seeing the N53SN at the nearest shop?????
Well, shipping alone requires time...
and don't forget we're in Bolehland haha laugh.gif
Hopefully we'll have them around mid of March thumbup.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 26 2011, 10:40 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_ng @ Feb 26 2011, 10:28 PM)
N53SN is already available. I just visited the PIKOM PC Fair here in melaka, I asked about the laptop and they said just need to order and it will reach in 3 days time.

HP will deliver the revised sandy bridge laptop around April. I think it will be available at KLCC PIKOM PC Fair on April.
Thanks for sharing, a lot of people will be happy haha laugh.gif
Do make sure that the certified stickers are on those laptops when you get them, just to be safe nod.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 26 2011, 10:51 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Feb 26 2011, 10:47 PM)
OMG drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

Can you tell me the name of the shop????? I WANNA ORDER IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wah, so despo laugh.gif
Anyway, words of advice, you probably won't be able to see whether those laptops have the certified stickers or not right until after you pay the full amount/deposit...
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 26 2011, 11:02 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Feb 26 2011, 10:57 PM)
Of course la despo. Can't wait to try the speakers and the switchable graphics. Im getting sick with my y560p. Only can use 2 hours+ for normal web browsing. Speakers also not loud compared to Dell XPS 15.

Order right not dun hav certified stickers??? Need to ask the salesperson b4 buying
Haha... I'm using a way lousier laptop than yours leh haha laugh.gif
Anyway, we can't be sure whether they are "fixed" or not... only the 1st few "white mouse" will know haha doh.gif
Just to be safe, do ask and confirm with them salesperson. Personally I don't think they're very trustworthy..
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 7 2011, 05:58 PM

24,193 posts

Can exchange/repair/refund for most brands right?
If you don't mind the hassle then should be alright nod.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 12 2011, 10:20 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(anucia @ Apr 12 2011, 10:13 AM)
Why so sure bro? I tot 4830 also using sandy bridge technology
Cause it was launched after the SB chipset flaw was fixed? laugh.gif