STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V72, CNY RALLY !!

teehk_tee
post Jan 31 2011, 10:54 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

checking in with new buy Maybank!
teehk_tee
post Feb 1 2011, 09:38 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(kroegand @ Feb 1 2011, 09:27 AM)
start accumulate O&G?? Dialog, Kencana and sapcres have been in the spotlight lately. KNM looks nice for trading.

Any other counter that I missed that might get attention?? if only Abdullah Badawi still PM, I'm sure scomi will shoot like no tomorrow  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
fuu yesterday at 4.50pm KNM got dumped 10k lots at 2.81. probably a really urgent seller..hmm
teehk_tee
post Feb 1 2011, 10:34 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(sulifeisgreat @ Feb 1 2011, 10:28 AM)
careful guys, there is a time to buy, time to ride, time to sell & time to short  laugh.gif for TA players la
those powderful shares in usa after new high & good earnings r not roketing much up either  hmm.gif it shows some underlying weakness in the leaders  cool2.gif

KLSE is somewhat decoupled from the NYSE. occasionally it is affected, but not as often as before. speaking from my experiences in FKLI. in times like this, you know what to do tongue.gif

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Feb 1 2011, 10:34 AM
teehk_tee
post Feb 1 2011, 10:57 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(sulifeisgreat @ Feb 1 2011, 10:40 AM)
I do  brows.gif do u? we can buy puts option over in usa & no need worry about those margin call thingy
'decoupled'? the only way to test the theory, is to see wat is coming in the next few weeks/ months  flex.gif
after those fun manager completed analysing the earnings report & they prepare report for the next estimates
I luv red  wub.gif all I need to do now is hav patience & unwind my call options position in stages, must welcome RED RABBIT  laugh.gif
for the KLSE there's no put ma right.. only way is to buy, buy, buy hahaha.
teehk_tee
post Feb 1 2011, 12:27 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(Myoswee @ Feb 1 2011, 12:16 PM)
You can always short the KLCI future

Ask your broker and see brows.gif  brows.gif
my broker? that one need to invite her over tea to chat brows.gif
teehk_tee
post Feb 2 2011, 12:12 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

my opinion, not in the next 10-15 years.

from an economics POV (Solow neoclassical exogenous model), China does not have the innovation yet. it has the labour, it has the capital, but there's only a finite level of expansion that the economy can grow at with just these 2 factors.

the US still has the bulk of innovation that usually explains for the residual (unexplained - apart from labour n capital) growth factors. Right now people are focusing on the real economic numbers (GDP, per capita income and all) but these only will affect a fraction of your growth equation/factors. the unexplained bit are things you cannot see of intangible value. China is still reverse-engineering their way up, which means its still quite low on the rungs.

you can see a drift in academics as in there are slightly more chinese academics, but still 95% of the worlds innovation is probably concentrated in the US.

just my view.

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Feb 2 2011, 12:18 AM
teehk_tee
post Feb 2 2011, 12:50 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 2 2011, 12:26 AM)
Per capital income of US is USD 47K
China per capital income is around USD 8k

GDP US roughly 14 trillion
GDP China roughly 5 trillion.

The per capital income gap is still very big.

Do remember, a significant portion of China economy or GDP is contributed by US based company which use China as manufacturing base.

Btw, Malaysia per capital income is around USD 14~15k.

Yes, China has a lot of potential,
20-30 years down the road, may be, immediate next 10 years, not possible.
But one thing is that the widen income gap is not something healthy in term of economy to see.

A strong and healthy economy should close this gap as well.
very much agreed on all your points made in the 2 posts. nod.gif

one more is domestic income inequality (can be measured thru Gini coefficient - but that itself has technical limitations) but just from churning through the statistics in China, it appears they still have a very big gap from poor to rich, which would take a while (around 6-10 years china speed) to resolve, and this also presents a lot of problems in inducing domestic consumption.

maybe in 2040 can see China as upcoming superpower, but .. i just feel even at 10% or an overheated/on steroids 15% GDP growth a year it still has a very long way to go to be able to catch up with the US.

(might be very wrong)
teehk_tee
post Feb 2 2011, 01:09 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 2 2011, 12:53 AM)
15% GDP growth can derail the economy, as inflation haunt you back, and potentially bubble bursting make the economy struggle afterwards.
haha, just making a point tongue.gif
teehk_tee
post Feb 2 2011, 09:19 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

queueing MBMR whistling.gif

Added on February 2, 2011, 9:24 amini genting ah.. CNY fever is it. shocking.gif

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Feb 2 2011, 09:24 AM
teehk_tee
post Feb 2 2011, 09:35 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(staind @ Feb 2 2011, 09:30 AM)
just sold off genting bought yesterday for peanut gain. cannot resist its green-est.
5% gain peanut gain? notworthy.gif

--
bought in more tigerbank today at 3.70 doh.gif lol 8.70

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Feb 2 2011, 09:48 AM
teehk_tee
post Feb 2 2011, 09:50 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(staind @ Feb 2 2011, 09:42 AM)
around there tongue.gif . too green to resist.
bank harimau, i like also.

Added on February 2, 2011, 9:45 amgetting more of Axiata. anyone?
axiata? .. banking on their indo operations ka ? haha i like but i havent do homework on it aiyo..
teehk_tee
post Feb 2 2011, 10:41 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

everybody on holiday liao the tered didn't even move a page lol
teehk_tee
post Feb 2 2011, 10:46 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

ended today's buying with fresh MBMR @ 3.20 biggrin.gif

now can off screen celebrate new year hoho
teehk_tee
post Feb 2 2011, 10:59 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Feb 2 2011, 10:56 AM)
good good you job done liao.  rclxms.gif
me still queuing.  tongue.gif
happi cny!  icon_idea.gif

Added on February 2, 2011, 10:57 am

fun managers profit taking, retailers panic selling.  laugh.gif
queueing for?

happy chinese new year to you too laugh.gif
teehk_tee
post Feb 2 2011, 11:02 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 2 2011, 11:01 AM)
rclxm9.gif

Happy New Year to all
as usual, u huat liao! hahaha
teehk_tee
post Feb 7 2011, 08:48 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

it's going to be a very green opening no thanks to Genting dry.gif
teehk_tee
post Feb 7 2011, 09:27 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

wtf.. most active list all .. pink colour one shakehead.gif
teehk_tee
post Feb 7 2011, 09:49 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(cks @ Feb 7 2011, 09:32 AM)
omg...looks greeen... but i cant log in
anyone having problem with hle?
no prob here! tongue.gif
teehk_tee
post Feb 7 2011, 11:06 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 7 2011, 11:00 AM)
Actually with inflation is threatening and a lot of countries unrest because of inflation issue, emerging market that troubled with inflation is not preferred by foreign fund now.

Serious inflation problem lead to
1. Higher interest rate may need to adopt - bad for equities
2. Political instability - bad of equities.

That's why we see US market despite going up, other bourses may not follow.

Just my view.
thats the problem with US exporting inflation n bringing the world down with it. mad.gif
teehk_tee
post Feb 7 2011, 11:54 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Feb 7 2011, 11:46 AM)
The pump will not stop until Uncle Ben decided to say so.
Just continue to receive cheap money.. courtesy of US govt.  biggrin.gif
everything's jolly as long as the money tap is still on brows.gif

0.0216sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:44 AM