STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V72, CNY RALLY !!

teehk_tee
post Feb 7 2011, 01:29 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(cks @ Feb 7 2011, 01:09 PM)
do i need a different user for this 2 server? i cant log in with these...
normally i only use this https://www.hongleongonline.com.my/rib/
ive never had problems with
https://www.hlebroking.com/v2/login.asp
teehk_tee
post Feb 7 2011, 04:21 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(eddytan86 @ Feb 7 2011, 03:57 PM)
I just realised that most companies will report FY10 results in two weeks.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Today's volume is exceptionally huge reaching 3b soon. Another round of QE is here?
considering today's most active stocks are majority below 20 sens, it's not surprising to see 2.8b..
teehk_tee
post Feb 8 2011, 09:03 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

these 2 days remind me of the time in 2009 when Compugates, Iris n other penny stocks dominated the most active page .. tongue.gif brows.gif
teehk_tee
post Feb 8 2011, 03:00 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(othme @ Feb 8 2011, 02:50 PM)
Tin price up is bad to Perstim, my understanding correct?  unsure.gif
yeah, the recent mining stock plays took a hit on perstima's stock also. went below 5 liao..
teehk_tee
post Feb 10 2011, 01:57 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Feb 9 2011, 06:52 PM)
Hello all,
Mind enlighten me as to what callable bull certificate means ?

Particularly this paragraph :

If a Mandatory Call Event (MCE) occurs, we shall call the MAXIS Callable Bull Certificates. The Warrantholders are not required to serve any notice of exercise to us upon occurrence of MCE. The MAXIS Callable Bull Certificates will be suspended and terminated upon the occurrence of a MCE. The Warrantholders shall within 7 Market Days from the delisting date or the Expiry Date of the MAXIS Callable Bull Certificates, whichever is earlier, receive the Cash Settlement Amount. If the Cash Settlement Amount after deducting all exercise expenses is equal to or less than zero, we shall not be obliged to make any payment to the relevant
holder, and the MAXIS Callable Bull Certificates shall lapse on the occurrence of the MCE and cease to be valid.
CBBC / Turbo Warrants are like call warrants (got strike price and cash-settled), except with an extra feature. - call price

example, Maxis-JA as above, the call price is at 4.95,
this means that whenever the mothershare hits 4.95, it'll trigger a MCE (instant suspension and delist) and you can say goodbye to your money. having the call price there kinda puts the warrant always in-the-money which i think is the feature that gives the turbo feel to it. tongue.gif

right now there's a 51 sen safety margin in the mothershare, so if you believe it won't fall below 5, then it's all good. you need to understand that warrant players get VERY edgy when their warrants are about to become worthless and will throw at any price.

--
the second part of the paragraph is just saying that upon delisting, if your cash settlement amount is =/< zero, you probably wont get payment. smile.gif

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Feb 10 2011, 02:01 AM
teehk_tee
post Feb 10 2011, 09:16 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

yay atrium ex liao still 1.05, got free divvy laugh.gif
teehk_tee
post Feb 10 2011, 09:29 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

in more tigerbank at 8.61
teehk_tee
post Feb 12 2011, 10:15 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

so fast wind direction change hehe

accummulated more on kimlun on friday tongue.gif
teehk_tee
post Feb 14 2011, 01:55 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(GIG@Z @ Feb 14 2011, 12:53 AM)
what a ridiculous answer ... don't you understand what i meant by charting software .... thanks anyway
chartnexus eod for me, free version.

u can check nextview (paid version), i believe they have live server prices. n you can do charting on those too.
teehk_tee
post Feb 14 2011, 08:22 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(GIG@Z @ Feb 14 2011, 05:29 AM)
chartnexus the free version is on 1 day delay rite
yep, but if you're not daytrading then that one is good enough d.. imo smile.gif
teehk_tee
post Feb 16 2011, 09:40 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(garfield282004 @ Feb 16 2011, 09:36 AM)
i hope market can below 1400
dive below 1400 you will enter?
or will you be like 70% of the investors who stay away? laugh.gif
teehk_tee
post Feb 16 2011, 03:30 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

what's the CI now?
if today close above 120d SMA then it's a you-know-what signal liao. laugh.gif nyum nyum nyum
teehk_tee
post Feb 16 2011, 05:14 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(alexander3133 @ Feb 16 2011, 03:35 PM)
Mind explain further about the 120d SMA witht eh signal? Noob here biggrin.gif
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Feb 16 2011, 03:38 PM)
hmm.gif This morning CI-9points, now only -0.20 points..........

Good sign, market likely will recover soon...........

laugh.gif The most concern for me, CI must close above 1500 today, otherwise no sign of rebound
thanks,
as long as close above 1495 i'm happy biggrin.gif

for the past 2 days the CI's been straddling the 120d SMA line, today liftoff from it, so its an early indicator that a support has been found. its a positive thing haha, just gotta wait 1 or 2 days to see how it goes. sentiment turn south n break below 1495-1497 then prepare to bunker again tongue.gif
teehk_tee
post Feb 16 2011, 06:01 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Feb 16 2011, 05:31 PM)
A lot of mixed feeling here.
Those banker say prepare from 1480 -1500 trading. Feng Shui chart even worst, prepare for doom..
Now market open low... Sign of early recovery?

Should continue to wait? Or should start to pick wisely?
in the market you'll hear lots of conflicting noise, and a lot of analysts kinda ride the wave so they dont lose their jobs. so its best to develop and trust your own judgment. smile.gif

im just giving my view. been topping up some of my heavyweights because in my opinion as long as not below 1483 thats ok. the trend is still intact.
just logged into my system, low at 1495.xx also straddling the 120d SMA. thats 3 days in a row now plus a doji so i stand by my analysis. fingers crossed. laugh.gif
teehk_tee
post Feb 16 2011, 06:52 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Feb 16 2011, 06:29 PM)
Actually, what is my main concern is that the banker's comment is something that will play a part in the share prices. Let's say the share is really good, and all the banker keep on stressing market sucks, not performing, correction, expect to trade at bla bla bla level, do you not think that majority of the common player will not sell down? Their decision will of course be affected by those "lousy" comments, and, to be honest, I believe most of us here are not mega powerhouse that can SAPU everything, so it is hard to counter a "wave", but to follow on the "wave ride" will be better, which is to wait and expect new lows...

But i believe this is the best moment to identify our treasure. While everyone was selling down, panicked sell, cut loss -> Best time to accumulate, but have to accumulate wisely, especially on those counters that are hot pick for banker when the turn the market around.
oh yes you're right, common retailers probably will sell down, but i think the trading volume that these group of participants can generate wouldn't be that much, and selldown probably will be limited to certain "hot" stocks. I bet more than half of the forumers here would take the analysts words with a huge pinch of salt just like seasoned investors tongue.gif

Fund managers probably are still expecting year end 1700 rather than 1200, so by scaring the fish, you know la brows.gif

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Feb 16 2011, 06:53 PM
teehk_tee
post Feb 17 2011, 04:57 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Feb 17 2011, 04:33 PM)
This time around, I expect CI to go down next week as the volume to support the rise of the price is not so convincing.
But once the CI drop, you will see how the penny stocks flies up again.

You people had seen how IRIS fly when CI is so red.. And how IRIS plunge when CI is so green.. A lot more example.. You guys do the research..

I am going to pick those hot hot counters... And when CI make a U-turn, penny will fly !!!

*** EDIT -->> I hope fund managers see this!! YOUR TRICK BEEN DISCOVERED!!!
lol
i think u r referring to syndicate rather than fund managers.?
edit: quote wrongly doh.gif

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Feb 17 2011, 05:01 PM
teehk_tee
post Feb 17 2011, 06:02 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

didn't play with the charts for a while now, wah first time see sentiment so persistently bearish for almost a year now since Feb 2010

whistling.gif
teehk_tee
post Feb 17 2011, 07:12 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Feb 17 2011, 06:26 PM)
for long term investor, i think it's a good time to play.  tongue.gif
for day traders, it's a roller coaster ride.  sweat.gif
just my view.  laugh.gif
nice nice indeed.
most of the short term players should be on the sidelines now. some of those yields (excl. capital app.) look ripe n tasty laugh.gif

Added on February 17, 2011, 7:13 pm
QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Feb 17 2011, 06:43 PM)
Sorry, I am referring to Private Funds..
Don't be surprise Private Funds are $$$ rich..  And some are dam daring
private funds? hmm.gif
i would have thought of syndicates ..

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Feb 17 2011, 07:13 PM
teehk_tee
post Feb 17 2011, 09:07 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(qcs @ Feb 17 2011, 07:27 PM)
MBMR 8cent dividend!!!! yes!!!
more money into the bank weeee laugh.gif
teehk_tee
post Feb 18 2011, 12:34 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Feb 17 2011, 11:37 PM)
Finally the good news is coming, hope tommorrow fly fly thumbup.gif

What you guys TP? me 4.00 icon_rolleyes.gif
no less than 30% excluding dividends within 1 year tongue.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.4448sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:32 AM