126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V72, CNY RALLY !!

Mr.LKM
post Feb 9 2011, 04:28 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

Mahsing is totally crazy... It's now at RM2.73!
protonw
post Feb 9 2011, 04:29 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Feb 9 2011, 04:14 PM)
Yup, and people laugh at my lorries - parking outside the construction side. Yesterday, the large hydraulic crane boom patah, so people panic and start leaving the lorries outside. I bought few lorries and today the drivers are smiling, because they got good day pay.  whistling.gif
laugh.gif congratulations at your pick! thumbup.gif
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Feb 9 2011, 04:35 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(qcs @ Feb 9 2011, 04:25 PM)
i forgot i Q at 3.81 this morning, accidently sold liao... sad.gif
smile.gif Congratz on profit...........

my TP much higher, RM4.40
cks
post Feb 9 2011, 04:36 PM

934 posts

i see more red than green..
naim save my day
fergie1100
post Feb 9 2011, 04:37 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(qcs @ Feb 9 2011, 04:25 PM)
oh, whole year izzit...
if it's true, at current price 5.47, the net yield is still more than 8%....... quite attractive......
they had distributed 22 cts this year so far (up to 3rd Q)..... another 8 cts for 4th Q + 15 cts for special divvy? drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
who's with me? wave.gif

This post has been edited by fergie1100: Feb 9 2011, 04:37 PM
dchk
post Feb 9 2011, 04:38 PM

415 posts

[Dow Jones] STOCK CALL: UOBKayHian lowers AirAsia's (5099.KU) target a tad to MYR3.63 from MYR3.66 after adjusting for the listing value of AirAsia's Thai and Indonesian associates, as well as its 16% stake in AirAsiaX. "We met up with Benjamin Ismail, investor relations head at AirAsia, and came away impressed with the company's long-term potential[I]," says UOB; the house says while a fuel price increase is a concern, it's confident in AirAsia's ability to raise ticket prices. "For 2011, we have assumed that base ticket prices will grow by 5.0% or MYR8.70, which we believe won't impact demand," UOB says. The house raises AirAsia's 2010 net profit estimate by 1.1% to MYR958 million after factoring in 4Q10 operating statistics, but lowers its 2011 earnings estimate by 5.0% to MYR928 million after increasing its average fuel price estimate by 5.0% to US$105/barrel. UOB keeps a Buy call on AirAsia[COLOR=red]. The stock is up 1.1% at MYR2.82.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(cks @ Feb 9 2011, 04:36 PM)
i see more red than green..
naim save my day
sweat.gif Naim pull back............anyway i dont have red counters at this moment
qcs

1,200 posts

QUOTE(fergie1100 @ Feb 9 2011, 04:37 PM)
oh, whole year izzit...
if it's true, at current price 5.47, the net yield is still more than 8%....... quite attractive......
they had distributed 22 cts this year so far (up to 3rd Q)..... another 8 cts for 4th Q + 15 cts for special divvy?  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
who's with me? wave.gif
yeah..... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Feb 9 2011, 04:40 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(fergie1100 @ Feb 9 2011, 04:37 PM)
oh, whole year izzit...
they had distributed 22 cts this year so far (up to 3rd Q)..... another 8 cts for 4th Q + 15 cts for special divvy?  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
who's with me? wave.gif
sweat.gif Maxis use their own cash for divvy...........not from the profit.
NTA will reduce. profit low, i still no interest
qcs
post Feb 9 2011, 04:42 PM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Feb 9 2011, 04:40 PM)
sweat.gif Maxis use their own cash for divvy...........not from the profit.
NTA will reduce. profit low, i still no interest
maxis really rich.
since last year, hotlink sms rate increase from 5c to 7c, maybe this can help to add their profit...?
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Feb 9 2011, 04:45 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(qcs @ Feb 9 2011, 04:42 PM)
maxis really rich.
since last year, hotlink sms rate increase from 5c to 7c, maybe this can help to add their profit...?
hmm.gif but the Hotlink sms and call rate reduce in new Hotlink Plan recently..............I just changed to this plan

My view, the telco sector is saturated........they all keep on cut price to try gorek customer from competitor

but the wireless broadband market is increasing, fighting start here again laugh.gif
qcs
post Feb 9 2011, 04:48 PM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Feb 9 2011, 04:45 PM)
hmm.gif but the Hotlink sms and call rate reduce in new Hotlink Plan recently..............I just changed to this plan

My view, the telco sector is saturated........they all keep on cut price to try gorek customer from competitor

but the wireless broadband market is increasing, fighting start here again laugh.gif
what is the plan? mind to share , i wanna change too....
Zico
post Feb 9 2011, 04:48 PM

96 posts

waseong !!!!!!
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Feb 9 2011, 04:50 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(qcs @ Feb 9 2011, 04:48 PM)
what is the plan? mind to share , i wanna change too....
biggrin.gif Hotlink plan, you can check it out at Hotlink website

rate reduced, 30s a block, top up RM5 can stand for 3 months..........cheap?
zamans98
post Feb 9 2011, 05:12 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Feb 9 2011, 04:29 PM)
laugh.gif congratulations at your pick!  thumbup.gif
Haha, u lagi terror la hot mama. Me small time trader, not investor.
brows.gif

TIN price will be hitting 50K USD/tonne
monkeyking
post Feb 9 2011, 05:17 PM

3,807 posts

rclxms.gif Congratulations to all who took my advice to buy Hexagon....today up 4.5 cents [about 9%}....more to come tomorrow as there is still strong support at 55.5 cents. thumbup.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif Tomorrow keep monitoring YTLPower, YTLLand, Hexagon, Huaan, & BIMB [picking up as more than a million shares traded today], GenM & last but not least E&O [TP still $1.70] brows.gif

wub.gif Cheers to all. wub.gif
kroegand
post Feb 9 2011, 05:32 PM

Ding Ding Gale!!!
1,022 posts

QUOTE(monkeyking @ Feb 9 2011, 05:17 PM)
rclxms.gif Congratulations to all who took my advice to buy Hexagon....today up 4.5 cents [about 9%}....more to come tomorrow as there is still strong support at 55.5 cents. thumbup.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif Tomorrow keep monitoring YTLPower, YTLLand, Hexagon, Huaan, & BIMB [picking up as more than a million  shares traded today], GenM & last but not least E&O [TP still $1.70] brows.gif
wub.gif Cheers to all. wub.gif
E&O TP so high...
monkeyking
post Feb 9 2011, 05:42 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(kroegand @ Feb 9 2011, 06:32 PM)
E&O TP so high...
icon_rolleyes.gif Yes indeed.....mind you E&O had a project amounting to $12BILLION waiting to be approved by mid-year.......think of the potential in earnings. thumbup.gif

thumbup.gif BTW, I will upload the E&O pdf file on TP.....I had upload it 2 times before already. icon_rolleyes.gif

wub.gif Cheers.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Eastern___Oriental_20110112_Update.pdf ( 123.78k ) Number of downloads: 22
nujikabane
post Feb 9 2011, 06:52 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Hello all,
Mind enlighten me as to what callable bull certificate means ?

Particularly this paragraph :

If a Mandatory Call Event (MCE) occurs, we shall call the MAXIS Callable Bull Certificates. The Warrantholders are not required to serve any notice of exercise to us upon occurrence of MCE. The MAXIS Callable Bull Certificates will be suspended and terminated upon the occurrence of a MCE. The Warrantholders shall within 7 Market Days from the delisting date or the Expiry Date of the MAXIS Callable Bull Certificates, whichever is earlier, receive the Cash Settlement Amount. If the Cash Settlement Amount after deducting all exercise expenses is equal to or less than zero, we shall not be obliged to make any payment to the relevant
holder, and the MAXIS Callable Bull Certificates shall lapse on the occurrence of the MCE and cease to be valid.

monkeyking
post Feb 9 2011, 06:56 PM

3,807 posts

icon_rolleyes.gif SOMETHING ON HUAAN

1) HUAAN IS A GOOD BUY.

2) Recent prices seem to suggest Hua-An has rock-bottomed; Hua-An's current share price valuation is highly undemanding; Hua-An has NTA of RM0.610;

3) Hua-An is back in the black with improved company outlook due to recovery of the steel industry; for example, the U.S. steel industry is currently in an extended bull run;

4) At the moment, the demand for coking coal is greater than its supply due to coal shortage (so severe parts of China recently interrupted electricity supply in the cold winter)

5) Rise in coal prices due to shortage correlates to better coke prices and improved margins, since Hua-An can pass the increment to its customers;

6) Hua-An is now purchasing and "washing" its own raw coal at greatly reduced cost;

7) Previous clamping down by the Chinese government on inefficient metallurgical coke producers will be to Hua-An's advantage (it currently has about 10% of Shandong's market share);

Cool Hua-An has a reasonable management team and skilled workers (coal and coking coal are core Chinese industries);

9) Hua-An's major shareholder is Tunku Naquiyuddin (Antah) via Rock Point Alliance Pte Ltd., and not a Chinese who might dump Hua-An shares.

-------------------

1) The shortage of coal may extend and cause severity (the current problem is not expected to extend beyond the cold winter; furthermore, Hua-An's factory is strategically located near coal mines);

2) Corporate mismanagement and fraud (distrust of Chinese counters);

3) Bank of China's monetary policies of tightening money supply and raising interest rates may pressurize regional stock markets;

4) Global and local stock markets collapse in 2011 (unlikely, we are only going into the 3rd year of the up-cycle since the 2007 sub-prime mortgage crisis, so consolidation at most).

Analysis

Since there is no direct play on coal on the local scene at the time of writing, Hua-An is the closest alternative in terms of coking coal. China, in the past a huge net exporter of coking coal, has streamlined coking coal export...previously due to environmental issues, now due to extreme global shortage. Will not be surprised if a Chinese steel conglomerate bids for Hua-an, seemingly the current trend in Asia, namely ICVL (India) and Rio Tinto (Australia).

126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:45 AM