Too bad I'm short on cash.
Review on Superlux HD381
Feb 3 2011, 05:50 AM
9,309 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sabah-Australia-Shah Alam. |
Hey, the guy also sells the S:Flo2!
Too bad I'm short on cash. |
Feb 3 2011, 10:44 AM
1,326 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kota Kinabalu, Orang Utan Clan o.O |
same here no cash cash
but this s:flo2 vs cowon S9 which would be better? sorry off topic bit, you can pm me on this thx |
Feb 3 2011, 11:56 AM
803 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Klang |
hahahah i also wanted to get sflo XD but cowon dman sexay with amoled.
i also wondering sflo or cowon has better sq |
Feb 3 2011, 12:03 PM
The S:Flo2 has dual Wolfson DACs, one for each channel.
Feb 3 2011, 12:14 PM
i now have the sony a828 and gumstick, a828 for bluetooth, gumstick to play flacs
but was thinking if i can get it all in one, i may get the cowon s9 then as it has both bluetooth plus lossless (flac & ape) support but bit worried if it can drive our superlux 668B or not with 52ohm the s:flo2 is said to have better sound quality plus with 2 out and bigger screen but for UI, i just don't want it to end up like another Meizu player with crappy menus and stuff plus i don't need the 2nd out that we can connect to a dedicated amp for our headphones, won't be buying really high end stuff soon.. btw, anyone knows if either this s:flo2 or cowon s9 can drive the 668B? @tunertoobe, the guy sellling the s:flo2 is which version ah? 8gb one? i've pm'ed him but haven't got any reply yet |
Feb 3 2011, 12:15 PM
65 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Feb 3 2011, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Feb 3 2011, 12:14 PM) i now have the sony a828 and gumstick, a828 for bluetooth, gumstick to play flacs The S9 should have amlpe power IMO.but was thinking if i can get it all in one, i may get the cowon s9 then as it has both bluetooth plus lossless (flac & ape) support but bit worried if it can drive our superlux 668B or not with 52ohm the s:flo2 is said to have better sound quality plus with 2 out and bigger screen but for UI, i just don't want it to end up like another Meizu player with crappy menus and stuff plus i don't need the 2nd out that we can connect to a dedicated amp for our headphones, won't be buying really high end stuff soon.. btw, anyone knows if either this s:flo2 or cowon s9 can drive the 668B? @tunertoobe, the guy sellling the s:flo2 is which version ah? 8gb one? i've pm'ed him but haven't got any reply yet Oh and um, I don't know which version that is, he didn't say. Wouldn't it be great if the seller can bring it in, like a bulk or something? QUOTE(lkleon @ Feb 3 2011, 12:15 PM) An amp can be great to drive the headphone to its full potential. I have a DDM and I thought the bass couldn't got any better, but it seems my DAP couldn't squeeze the most out of it. Pushed the bass gain button and it was rockin'! It's only 24 Ohm. Some superlux are 150 Ohm, so yeah from a portable DAP an amp might be beneficial in getting the right sound you want. But have to test it out first la, I just got lucky my amp turned out great for me. This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Feb 3 2011, 12:21 PM |
Feb 3 2011, 12:49 PM
Yea its important to test an amp whether its compatible with ur setup first or not. might make it sounds worse
Feb 3 2011, 12:52 PM
agree with the amping, not every setup is best, so u need to test it out.. which i'm staying away from it until i have more dough to play hehe
yeah but the seller price is quite reasonable, just no one doing bulk for it for cowon got, let me know if you're interested, i can pm u on which seller I think im leaning towards cowon S9 more now.. when i get it, i will lelong all my other pmp haha QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 3 2011, 12:21 PM) The S9 should have amlpe power IMO. Oh and um, I don't know which version that is, he didn't say. Wouldn't it be great if the seller can bring it in, like a bulk or something? An amp can be great to drive the headphone to its full potential. I have a DDM and I thought the bass couldn't got any better, but it seems my DAP couldn't squeeze the most out of it. Pushed the bass gain button and it was rockin'! It's only 24 Ohm. Some superlux are 150 Ohm, so yeah from a portable DAP an amp might be beneficial in getting the right sound you want. But have to test it out first la, I just got lucky my amp turned out great for me. QUOTE(trio @ Feb 3 2011, 12:49 PM) |
Feb 3 2011, 01:21 PM
1,285 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
I'm very sure the S:flo2 sounds better than the S9 judging by the hardware. I don't own the S:flo2 so I'm just speculating. I'm also sure judging by the youtube videos that the S9 has better control and fluidity of the interface compared to the S:flo2. The battery life is also better on the S9.
Shoot@M3, can you also PM me the name of the seller ur planning to get ur S9 from? |
Feb 3 2011, 01:54 PM
Just pm'ed you on this
eh i just noticed, u also selling leh.. QUOTE(MrJinggles @ Feb 3 2011, 01:21 PM) I'm very sure the S:flo2 sounds better than the S9 judging by the hardware. I don't own the S:flo2 so I'm just speculating. I'm also sure judging by the youtube videos that the S9 has better control and fluidity of the interface compared to the S:flo2. The battery life is also better on the S9. This post has been edited by Shoot@M3: Feb 3 2011, 01:56 PMShoot@M3, can you also PM me the name of the seller ur planning to get ur S9 from? |
Feb 3 2011, 02:10 PM
Feb 3 2011, 02:11 PM
Feb 3 2011, 04:20 PM
oot: got discount for me ma for s9 jinggle? XD
Feb 3 2011, 04:26 PM
Feb 3 2011, 04:32 PM
311 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Feb 3 2011, 10:44 AM) same here no cash cash i had tried teclast t-51, it's the same with s:flo2. to me, they sound much better than cowon s9 WHEN you are using line out + decent amp.but this s:flo2 vs cowon S9 which would be better? sorry off topic bit, you can pm me on this thx there is one major turn-off for me, though..this thing does not have bass..the deep bass is like cut-off, none, diminished, gone! but i heard when you upgrade the firmware to the newest version, this problem is almost gone..still there is some cut-off in the bass area, but better than before.. BUT..if you prefer simple portable music on the go..you cannot go wrong with any cowon models.. This post has been edited by i_djoel2000: Feb 3 2011, 04:37 PM |
Feb 3 2011, 10:20 PM
u mean sflo no bass or cowon? how bout just sflo without amp. better than cowon? interface wise?
Feb 3 2011, 10:46 PM
I think he means the s:flo2. I have the J3 which sounds the same as the S9 and I know that it is capable of pumping bass.
This post has been edited by MrJinggles: Feb 3 2011, 10:48 PM |
Feb 3 2011, 10:48 PM
then s:flo2 is a turn off for me
not gonna get it amp'ed on the line out cos will increase my budget I'm now looking at S9 for my all in 1 mp3 player as i need Bluetooth + lossless support btw, my great source for Flac nowadays is offline already. ehem * Flacshare.net dang.. |
Feb 4 2011, 09:03 AM
973 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
@Shoot@M3
w0w! thanks for sharing.... sony a828 vs gumstick, which one better sound ah? btw can you gumstick handle 96khz/24bit flacs? I just found out to my dismay that the fuze+ cannot play 96khz/24bit flacs. Thanks. This post has been edited by wongpeter: Feb 4 2011, 09:13 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0256sec
5 queries
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:56 AM |