11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread v6!?, SteelSeries User Welcomed!

Everdying
post Apr 19 2011, 02:53 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Apr 19 2011, 02:51 PM)
shakehead.gif

where got game with just a plain screen with scenes only? even CS you chat with people, you still need to type and see.
i didnt know ppl play CS on apple and especially on 2560x1440 res...

Everdying
post Apr 19 2011, 03:03 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Apr 19 2011, 03:00 PM)
you ahhh  tongue.gif  blush.gif  sad.gif  cool2.gif

ok lah, take your favourite bad company 2 for instance, lagi teruk I think.
your teammate name, and those very very small wording at the bottom left. How ah?  biggrin.gif
its not small, cos i game at 1360x768 tongue.gif
more fps than eyecandy keeps u alive longer...
Everdying
post Apr 19 2011, 06:44 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 19 2011, 06:29 PM)
have you seen cs players moved their heaf very near to the screen?  biggrin.gif
no, cos most of them play at 800x600...
zzz.
Everdying
post Apr 19 2011, 07:04 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 19 2011, 06:48 PM)
That's small. I use 800*600  doh.gif
BC2 doesnt support 800x600...lowest is 1024x768.
im on a 22" lcd, and 1360x768 is not small anyway.

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Apr 19 2011, 06:50 PM)
no game at 1080p? got enjoice meh?  blush.gif

Added on April 19, 2011, 6:50 pm
prime minister of your world?  tongue.gif
i enjoy BF2 raping ppl in my jet tongue.gif
anyway, i tried 1920x1080...dont see much difference in multiplayer...
so drop res...and increase important effects only.
only stupid gamers play at high res then complain their systems lag tongue.gif
Everdying
post Apr 19 2011, 07:11 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Apr 19 2011, 07:09 PM)
i play 1920x1080 tongue.gif, cause if not not full screen sad.gif
???
1360x768 is also same 16:9 ratio as 1920x1080, no reason why it wont be full screen...unless something wrong with ur system tongue.gif
Everdying
post Apr 19 2011, 07:19 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 19 2011, 07:11 PM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TiUckjcQIr8
note how close their eyes were..
old video anyway
prime minister of barney land  tongue.gif
actually i would blame the lack of desk space, rather than them sitting closer.
ppl need proper arm angle over the keyboard also tongue.gif

these guys not sitting that close now tongue.gif

Everdying
post Apr 19 2011, 07:25 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Apr 19 2011, 07:17 PM)
its 16.9 but it wont be full screen, as my acer monitor its 1920x1080, unless there is something im missing here LOL,

this is my monitor model acer s243hl
possibly ur gfx card.
got try looking thru settings.ini in C:\Users\xxx\Documents\BFBC2 and make sure everything looks right?
Everdying
post Apr 19 2011, 07:35 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 19 2011, 07:33 PM)
some players actualy tilt their keyboard so that they get closer
EG errgghh  tongue.gif
i thought they tilt it so the wrist is more comfortable and easier to reach other keys tongue.gif
Everdying
post Apr 19 2011, 07:59 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Apr 19 2011, 07:27 PM)
you and your HD5770  biggrin.gif
I rape people with my position as a medic.
wah u stalking me...
5770 cheap card la...in 7 more months when BF3 comes out its going to be upgraded...
Everdying
post Apr 20 2011, 03:51 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(shueking @ Apr 20 2011, 03:45 PM)
It's not just about the looks. Gunnar eyewear helps to prevent strains on your eyes from your computer screen, there for reducing or preveting your eye power from getting higher.
i dont think there is any scientific proof that the eyewear prevents ur eye power from getting higher...
it may help reduce eye strain, but the eye strain is still there...so like 6hrs straight in front of a PC etc is still not going to be good.
easiest way is to take a short break every once in awhile...and its free tongue.gif
Everdying
post Apr 20 2011, 04:03 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Apr 20 2011, 03:59 PM)
I guess wearing the Scope would be a similar concept to putting a screen filter in front of the monitor, just that the screen filter is kinda old-fashioned. laugh.gif

For best optimum results, maybe wear the Scope and also take periodic breaks looking away from the monitor. biggrin.gif
well, LCDs dont need screen filters...and i dont think anyone uses CRT anymore tongue.gif
Everdying
post Apr 20 2011, 04:29 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Apr 20 2011, 04:11 PM)
I'm still using CRT, sometimes. lol
so means u rather buy scope and look funny?
i guess same price can buy a decent 22" LCD already biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Apr 20 2011, 05:19 PM

30,730 posts

SS colorful mice?
designed by gamers?
more like designed by school kids with crayons.

Everdying
post Apr 21 2011, 12:23 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 20 2011, 11:13 PM)
hopefully the built quality will be better than the Xai's  laugh.gif
i dont have a prob with the xai quality.
using for 1 1/2yrs already and hasnt broken down yet.

Everdying
post Apr 21 2011, 06:51 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Apr 21 2011, 05:10 PM)
judging by Cherry MX Black sounds, it feels very unresponsive and un-clicky, plus you'll have those 'I not yet click kao kao kind of feeling'. Not my type  rolleyes.gif
BW, on the other hand is too clicky, so Cherry MX Brown!
sound? sound?!
i can easily avg 80-90wpm without trying...
thats responsive enough for me tongue.gif
Everdying
post Apr 21 2011, 07:26 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Apr 21 2011, 07:16 PM)
aiyah, not like you can find 6Gv2/7G everywhere tongue.gif so the only can guess the feeling via the sound.

not like you, apa you want also boleh dapat sad.gif people iz only a poor student.

80-90wpm? that is uber fast  shakehead.gif mine is around 77.
that one blame the distro la tongue.gif
80-90wpm for me is not that fast...just avg only.
Everdying
post Apr 21 2011, 07:56 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Apr 21 2011, 07:50 PM)
so what is your fastest? 100wpm?  smile.gif my fastest is 83, 90 impossible.
blame distro nanti kena balik tongue.gif

p/s: you working at SS2 is it?  blush.gif
i got hit 110 before tongue.gif
why u want to stalk me? go buy ticket to taiwan and stalk linda la...
Everdying
post Apr 21 2011, 08:37 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Apr 21 2011, 08:04 PM)
Just nice that I went to buy a guitar around my housing area, then I went to this shop and I tanya discount, and he say cannot, later boss marah. So I tanya who is the boss, and he is KG. So I rememberd you and check your sales thread, COD location also SS2 tongue.gif
Linda, slim chance unless you give me her house address I camp outside her house everyday.

why you suddenly dump Linda, put what WASD keys so fugly.

KG? got such boss? buy my guitar la...rm3k gibsons...
since when i ever had Linda? she not hot to me... tongue.gif

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Apr 21 2011, 08:06 PM)
Confirm stalk banyak. tongue.gif

My average wpm on the 6Gv2 is 80-ish.

But if possible, I think I might start looking for something with Brown or Red switches.
see technoG, even alex can type faster than u tongue.gif
Everdying
post Apr 25 2011, 03:48 PM

30,730 posts

just go daiso and buy a rm5 wrist-rest.
Everdying
post Apr 25 2011, 10:38 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Apr 25 2011, 08:25 PM)
Daiso is a store that sells everything made in Japan for RM5.  laugh.gif
wrong.
its a japanese store, but quite abit of the stuff there made in china tongue.gif

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0508sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:57 PM