11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread v6!?, SteelSeries User Welcomed!

Everdying
post Apr 14 2011, 08:29 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Apr 14 2011, 08:21 PM)
I can imagine that, suddenly camwhoring in SS tee  blush.gif
anyway, who cares about him? all he knows he fight here fight there and see who win win his Razer gears. I believe people buy it due to their passion or for the intriguing design, not for bragging rights.
zzzz...its a good thing im a realist...if i dont need it anymore i sell off...
else i think he faint at some of the stuff i had before tongue.gif
Everdying
post Apr 14 2011, 11:04 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Apr 14 2011, 10:48 PM)
I knoo you very rich wan  cry.gif guitars, DSLRs, gaming gears etc.
you haz everything but you don't have the person in your avatar.

Added on April 14, 2011, 10:49 pm
wey, I thought you say got something like a LAN party or gathering?  brows.gif
dont la jeles.
u pun boleh ambik rasuah...

the avatar ah? no need la...later everyone want to photograph her etc tongue.gif
Everdying
post Apr 14 2011, 11:19 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Apr 14 2011, 11:11 PM)
Lawl. And how much stuff did you unload already?  smile.gif

Added on April 14, 2011, 11:13 pm

Waitdaminute.... he is??
uhhh...from the mouses i sold off that i can remember...
razer viper, diamondback chameleon green, diamondback plasma red, diamondback 3G red, diamondback 3G green, copperhead x2, imperator, kinzu...

mousepads not much la...original exactmat x2, reissue exactmat x1...after that i think it was all cloth pads already so cannot sell off tongue.gif
Everdying
post Apr 14 2011, 11:25 PM

30,730 posts

Ohh i forgot 2 more...logitech mx500 and mx700 tongue.gif

Added on April 14, 2011, 11:26 pm
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Apr 14 2011, 11:23 PM)
Sweet, almost the whole DB family.  sweat.gif
Yea, i dont like the color blue...zzz...

This post has been edited by Everdying: Apr 14 2011, 11:26 PM
Everdying
post Apr 15 2011, 03:13 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(shueking @ Apr 15 2011, 03:02 PM)
Haha, yeah. That is one sick store. Around rm10000 worth of stell series product.
cheh that one is just 1 wall and 3 columns only...u all kena tipu think got so many walls ke? tongue.gif
lets see...i count 26 headsets...4 kbs...5 mouses...and roughly 7 mousepads...

probably got retailers here if got more floor space can display more...

Everdying
post Apr 15 2011, 03:46 PM

30,730 posts

im using my xai on goliathus...working fine.

Everdying
post Apr 15 2011, 03:54 PM

30,730 posts

any decent soundcard will do la.
im still using my old creative audigy 4.
Everdying
post Apr 15 2011, 04:14 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Apr 15 2011, 04:12 PM)
Maybe it's just for the color scheme. The design could very well vary. But at the moment, it just reminds me of a colorful Xai with some indents at the side.
they seem to be reading my mind on how i want the xai to be tongue.gif
Everdying
post Apr 15 2011, 04:18 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Apr 15 2011, 04:16 PM)
Or maybe you've been giving some input to the design. brows.gif
now if the hump remain the same height but extended back just a little bit... tongue.gif
Everdying
post Apr 16 2011, 10:52 AM

30,730 posts

inter-asia wouldnt have cleared stock if they didnt kena backstab and played around by SS tongue.gif
Everdying
post Apr 16 2011, 12:27 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 16 2011, 02:48 AM)
I think he was asking a question, it wasn't a statement actually  doh.gif

I think the product range of Steelseries is not sufficient therefore you don't really see Steelseries products in retail stores. Well maybe if they DO take in, only limited quantities will be brought in. Maybe it's because SS is not really that popular here compared to Razer, mainly due to the marketing strategy. As for gamers, they know that Steelseries are the best in gaming peripherals. First time games will most probably get a Razer product as their first  gaming gear, after that only they will jump ship to SS. It's a risk for retailers to keep a large amount of ranges for SS products
its cos SS being stuck up europeans, rather conduct transactions in euros.
whereas others deal in USD.
so of cos the cost will be higher compared to other brands.
even for SRP, ever notice how certain brands got put like USD99 for US and worldwide markets and E99 for europe for the same product?

i dunno where the misconception that steelseries is the best in gaming peripherals.
they started by making headsets and mousepads first, while their mouses are not exactly the greatest with the sole exception of the xai and possibly ikari optical.
to me, it's just ppl go support the underdog for the sake of it...without looking at the bigger picture.

Everdying
post Apr 16 2011, 12:42 PM

30,730 posts

cannot say arguably...cos facts cannot be argued biggrin.gif
obviously even microsoft without being labelled a gaming company, has lots of ppl using their mouses.
even logitech got more mouses that are for gaming and are reliable...even their headsets also same.
razer of cos has their classic boomslang and original DA.

u could maybe say gaming-specialised company, but then the big boys will just say kucirat company...
cos the big boys still *arguably* make better mouses and stuff biggrin.gif

Everdying
post Apr 16 2011, 04:36 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(ZephyrNoir @ Apr 16 2011, 04:28 PM)
cool
so how about kinzu/xai? they looks the same to me
and their surface is around the same right?
no, looks but feels different.
if got money go for xai.
if on budget and want smaller mouse, got better choices out there.
Everdying
post Apr 18 2011, 12:39 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 18 2011, 12:32 PM)
i witnessed razer's semi closed HP (carcharias) still has a lot of outside noise coming in ><
but v2 less
zzz.
turn up the volume la...unless u all listen to music at volumes meant for rats...
Everdying
post Apr 18 2011, 12:54 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Snowcap @ Apr 18 2011, 12:47 PM)
siberia v2, even u only just wearing it already cancelled noised from outside.
there is no passive headphone out there no matter how tight that can cancel all noise from outside.
my sib v2 i can still hear everything going on.
Everdying
post Apr 18 2011, 05:10 PM

30,730 posts

wat is mix matching?
Everdying
post Apr 18 2011, 05:43 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 18 2011, 05:39 PM)
same like playing a competition match..same rules..only that a team is made up of random players
that is just as good as playing in a pub match since its still all random players tongue.gif
Everdying
post Apr 19 2011, 01:12 PM

30,730 posts

actually, like i said before...and from what i see...
the scope is really no different from driving glasses, with the exception of it magnifying abit...
dunno why would anyone need magnifying tho in the era of 22", 24" or perhaps 30" monitors...

lots of sports guys also use glasses like these to improve contrast...oakleys also makes similar ones.
Everdying
post Apr 19 2011, 01:19 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Apr 19 2011, 01:18 PM)
so far i dont see cArn wearing it in any of the tournament. tongue.gif
cos dia pun kena rasuah la... biggrin.gif

Everdying
post Apr 19 2011, 02:45 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Apr 19 2011, 02:42 PM)
Apple 27" Cinema Display reso is 2560x1440, don't need magnifying glass? teh words will be damn small blush.gif

Added on April 19, 2011, 2:43 pm
Minister of Sports ah?  tongue.gif
i didnt know SS is targetting the scope for ppl who cannot read properly.

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0508sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:30 PM