14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread v6!?, SteelSeries User Welcomed!

AlexLai
post Apr 2 2011, 10:00 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Apr 2 2011, 07:49 PM)
uumm. The reason?  blush.gif
Erm... I'll tell you when I see you.

QUOTE(xanver @ Apr 2 2011, 07:58 PM)
Any review about Steel Series Ikari Laser mouse? I have been wanting to get one smile.gif

Anyone mind to share their experience? And the price of it biggrin.gif thanks biggrin.gif
A brief overview for the Ikari Laser - Awesome ergonomics, great performance in a uniquely shaped mouse. Driverless customization and plug & play feature is a huge plus. Sufferes from slight skipping.

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 2 2011, 09:36 PM)
ikari laser for mmorpg's
for what type of game?
What MMORPG? laugh.gif
I used my Ikari Laser for RTS and FPS also.
AlexLai
post Apr 5 2011, 07:48 PM

5,531 posts

I find that the iDevice compatible equipment a bit meh and funny. PS3 and Xbox is okay lah but then for the iDevices?

It's like they want you to hear the accurate slices and approaching fruits when playing Fruit Ninja or something.
AlexLai
post Apr 5 2011, 07:49 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Tachikoma @ Apr 5 2011, 07:44 PM)
I have a question about the Xai, how clicky are the buttons? In my experience mice which have a "single piece" top tend to be rather difficult to click (MX518, etc), which is why I strongly prefer my razer diamondback 3g.
How clicky would be rather subjective. I suggest trying it out for yourself as some mice may vary. For me, I think it's rather reasonable as just resting my finger on it won't trigger an accidental click but it doesn't take that much effort to click either.
AlexLai
post Apr 6 2011, 12:05 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Apr 5 2011, 08:38 PM)
It sells. So why not? A lot of people would like to use them if its fully compatible for the iDevices. Heck thats why I got a Moray+ so siberia neckbands for iDevice is logically step.
Getting better sales I don't dispute. But it really is funny that professional gaming gear is complementing media devices. rolleyes.gif
AlexLai
post Apr 6 2011, 02:43 PM

5,531 posts

Don't forget that Siberia full size was cameo-ed in the Dota music video by Bass Hunter.
AlexLai
post Apr 8 2011, 05:00 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 8 2011, 03:46 PM)
rclxms.gif SteelSeries Giveaway!!  rclxms.gif
SteelSeries is giving away 100 lucky contestants SteelSeries T-Shirts where you cant just buy at any shop!
All you have to do is list out your SteelSeries Gears here
First 100 will be given a free SteelSeries T-Shirt..
Oh nais rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Anyways, here's my list:

SteelSeries Xai
SteelSeries Ikari Laser
SteelSeries Ikari Optical
SteelSeries Kinzu OEM
SteelSeries QcK
SteelSeries QcK mini
SteelSeries 6Gv2
SteelSeries ZBoard
SteelSeries Siberia V2 USB
SteelSeries 3H

And an unofficial SteelSeries notebook sleeve. whistling.gif
AlexLai
post Apr 8 2011, 05:44 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 8 2011, 05:14 PM)
...soon we going to see brand new users with 0 posts...posting their non-existent SS gear...just for a t-shirt biggrin.gif
Very true. biggrin.gif

Maybe a "pic or GTFO" rule should be imposed. laugh.gif
AlexLai
post Apr 9 2011, 12:12 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Apr 9 2011, 06:04 AM)
That makes me curious. Wanna know how do we claim the tee?
Most likely from PI.
AlexLai
post Apr 9 2011, 01:11 PM

5,531 posts

Anyways, here's some of my gear:

The rest are at either my residence in Subang or on loan to friends.
AlexLai
post Apr 9 2011, 02:23 PM

5,531 posts

It's a sad thing the fan club only has like 26 members.
AlexLai
post Apr 9 2011, 03:28 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Apr 9 2011, 02:47 PM)
i did have some friends equipped with steel gears, but they're not on LYN.
Don't have to be in LYN also. Just join SteelSeries Malaysia Fan Club and post the pics there! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by AlexLai: Apr 9 2011, 03:29 PM
AlexLai
post Apr 9 2011, 09:24 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Apr 9 2011, 07:40 PM)
eh, just realized that some of your gears is in your hometown and the others is in Subang hmm.gif

p/s: I want your PS3 wub.gif
I keep my V2, Ikari Laser, Kinzu and QcK in Kajang. I bring the Xai and 3H along with me wherever I go. The rest are either in storage or on loan. tongue.gif

If you want my PS3, RM650 quick grab. lawl thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by AlexLai: Apr 9 2011, 09:30 PM
AlexLai
post Apr 9 2011, 10:39 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Apr 9 2011, 10:32 PM)
cant wait to get d ss xai! biggrin.gif

Added on April 9, 2011, 10:34 pmi feel ss to be more sophisticated than razer. thts y i planned to chg to ss! haha
So you jumped ship? hmm.gif

When are you getting your deadly tool?
AlexLai
post Apr 9 2011, 10:57 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Apr 9 2011, 10:48 PM)
waiting for d release of alienware m18x first in malaysia. planning to get them together  biggrin.gif

yup! razer very plasticky le. is ss the same?  hmm.gif
Not for the mice. Closest thing to a plasticky looking mouse is the gloss coat on the Ikari Optical.
AlexLai
post Apr 10 2011, 02:01 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Apr 10 2011, 12:17 AM)
nais, certainly gonna get it. d surface on my razer orochi catches oil stain too easily!  tongue.gif

xai has a matte surface i presume?  biggrin.gif
A matte two toned rubberized surface.
AlexLai
post Apr 10 2011, 08:36 AM

5,531 posts

I would have gotten a 5Hv2, but it lacks quite badly in the bass department even after amplification.
AlexLai
post Apr 10 2011, 02:37 PM

5,531 posts

I'm not a basshead but if there is an absence of bass, it makes the whole experience feel very very hollow.
AlexLai
post Apr 10 2011, 03:40 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 10 2011, 03:01 PM)
Without any bass it just doesnt sound right to me in game
at least i need some bass for explosion
i see a lot of user bounce out of nowhere with their steelseries gears
Malaysians are suckers for free stuff. laugh.gif
AlexLai
post Apr 10 2011, 03:51 PM

5,531 posts

Why am I not surprised? laugh.gif

Anyways, it would be rather surprising if it doesn't reach the quota of 100 people.
AlexLai
post Apr 10 2011, 04:10 PM

5,531 posts

I don't remember the white/Mouz edition being that hot either. sweat.gif

Oh yeah, does it affect those who already submitted their pics?

14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0527sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:09 AM