14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread v6!?, SteelSeries User Welcomed!

AlexLai
post Mar 14 2011, 04:10 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Mar 14 2011, 02:45 PM)
yeah...dat sucks sad.gif well, can always opt for contact lens so those wearing specs can wear this tongue.gif
It's not really convenient to do it all the time.

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 14 2011, 03:13 PM)
u can most likely order it directly from gunnar optics with prescription.
its actually pretty similar to oakleys who also offer RX lenses.

anyway, it just sounds like typical computer glasses with steelseries logo...i'll stick to oakleys tongue.gif
Would try to get one with the prescription if I can. I want the logo with bragging rights. laugh.gif

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Mar 14 2011, 03:57 PM)
I read somewhere that SS Scope lessen the pressure on your head for people who wear spectacles and headset when gaming.
Don't know whether it's true or not hmm.gif but I seriously need something like that, if not very sakit after few hours of gaming.

so who is the official distributor? Play Interactive or the appointed distributor?

p/s: Alex, since you hardcore SS fanbboy that is wearing spectacles, why not get one? smile.gif
Maybe I would, but not so soon. Getting a new phone and netbook soon so that's a huge chunk of money gone.
AlexLai
post Mar 17 2011, 07:14 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(mxiii @ Mar 17 2011, 12:41 AM)
yesh! soon SS scope comin...beeen w8in lyk a lil kid 4 tis xD
hope price dun burn hole in mii pocket
I thought it was sub RM300?
AlexLai
post Mar 17 2011, 11:59 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Playinteractive @ Mar 17 2011, 07:48 PM)
We just get the few SS Scope, and will send to our lowyat members for review soon.

Hope you guys love it. its really cool.

We cant wait too.
Oh wow, that's really surprising. I wanna try it too. tongue.gif
AlexLai
post Mar 19 2011, 02:39 AM

5,531 posts

Count me in to review anything. tongue.gif
AlexLai
post Mar 21 2011, 08:06 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Mar 21 2011, 05:11 PM)
Review Coming out for these 2 items (Siberia Neckband I-Edition....Red Kinzu)
[attachmentid=2108385]
Impressed with the HoN pad..Its smoother than my QcK+
rclxms.gif
I'm pretty sure it's the coating for the image on it. The SC2 QcK Mini is still smoother than the regualr QcK Mini.

QUOTE(huzaimon @ Mar 21 2011, 07:54 PM)
i wanna buy qck+, where i can find at lowyat plaza? and is it good for my razer imperator?
Try The Hub @ Viewnet Hypermarket. And good is subjective.
AlexLai
post Mar 22 2011, 07:36 PM

5,531 posts

Dang... everyone is showing their stuff now. I feel left out. sad.gif
AlexLai
post Mar 22 2011, 10:27 PM

5,531 posts

The Ferox is very noticeable. tongue.gif

I can see the Armadillo, just peeping between the bands.
AlexLai
post Mar 25 2011, 08:26 PM

5,531 posts

I am interested in modding the white Kinzu. Just need to get a white one for cheaps now.
AlexLai
post Mar 25 2011, 11:35 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Mar 25 2011, 10:42 PM)
you can get a kinzu red from taobao to your house for around 150+-
I'm more interested in doing a case mod for it so the white would be a better canvas.
AlexLai
post Mar 26 2011, 12:36 AM

5,531 posts

I like the glossy surface more than the rubberized surface. But the gloss coat makes it easier for a paint job. Alternatively I could mod my Kinzu OEM. laugh.gif
AlexLai
post Mar 26 2011, 07:16 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(hydrogen @ Mar 26 2011, 07:22 AM)
in my opinion the white kinzu looks better than the red.
dont get me wrong, the red looks cool, but the white one will match my 5hv2....
wasted la it doesnt have the better switches.
Mod it yourself then. brows.gif

Added on March 26, 2011, 9:17 pmSteelSeries Scope review. Smexy wub.gif

http://www.legitreviews.com/article/1578/1/

This post has been edited by AlexLai: Mar 26 2011, 09:17 PM
AlexLai
post Mar 29 2011, 09:59 AM

5,531 posts

Beli from Mr Yong. His pricing cannot tahan punya. brows.gif

I got 2 units of the Xai now. laugh.gif
AlexLai
post Mar 29 2011, 08:04 PM

5,531 posts

The H series are marketed as gaming headsets first. They are indeed superior for gaming (FPS mainly) compared to the Siberia line although music is decent on them as well. The Siberia line is more of a balanced product line, suitable for gaming, music and other entertainment.
AlexLai
post Mar 30 2011, 11:17 AM

5,531 posts

The 7H offers improved sound quality over the 5Hv2 but in terms of quality, I say the 7H still has more issues.

The Siberia design is more solid because it's not mean to be taken apart and it seems more shock resistant (personal experience).
AlexLai
post Mar 30 2011, 05:03 PM

5,531 posts

I don't have a 7H yet. Don't feel like changing from my Siberia V2. laugh.gif

Especially not when there are that many cases of the cups just fizzing out.
AlexLai
post Mar 31 2011, 02:39 PM

5,531 posts

The Siberia sound card enhances sound with the virtual surround sound but doesn't really improve sound quality that much.

Added on March 31, 2011, 2:48 pm
QUOTE(Snowcap @ Mar 31 2011, 02:39 PM)
for how long ?
A safe figure is 100 hours. My audiophile grade headphones are burned up to 500 hours.

This post has been edited by AlexLai: Mar 31 2011, 02:48 PM
AlexLai
post Apr 1 2011, 09:46 AM

5,531 posts

I just plug and play with my Siberia and 3H. Never used the soundcard much in the CC. Too much hassle.
AlexLai
post Apr 1 2011, 09:08 PM

5,531 posts

I wonder if they offer the 7H with both add-ons optional. That way I can have the best of both worlds. biggrin.gif

They should really consider making the PrepIt at the very least. xD

This post has been edited by AlexLai: Apr 1 2011, 09:11 PM
AlexLai
post Apr 2 2011, 12:28 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 1 2011, 10:58 PM)
guess how heavy the headset will be smile.gif
PrepIt will need addditional support or else need to "RMA" a lot for broken support bands. laugh.gif
AlexLai
post Apr 2 2011, 01:27 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Snowcap @ Apr 2 2011, 12:49 PM)
i wonder, since playinteractive take the place of previous distributor, why so many shop in lowyat did not sell steelseries product.

just curious.  hmm.gif
Some sellers decided to boycott PI iirc.

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0483sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:15 PM