122 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread v6!?, SteelSeries User Welcomed!

AlexLai
post Jun 21 2011, 10:27 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(j.sun @ Jun 21 2011, 10:19 PM)
Not too sure whether its an error or what not. But then only left 1 unit only. Was quite surprise that xai sell at RM250. It's actually RM249.90. Something I noticed the xai is that the box looked quite old, as in like old stock or something. Wanna know, can always go to mv and check it out. =D

Just a heads up for those who wanna bought xai.  tongue.gif
Dang good price, good price. Box old nevermind, as long as the mouse itself is working.
Everdying
post Jun 21 2011, 10:30 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

old box with PI sticker? doesnt make sense right as obviously PI didnt take over that long ago...

TechnoG
post Jun 21 2011, 10:37 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 21 2011, 10:30 PM)
old box with PI sticker? doesnt make sense right as obviously PI didnt take over that long ago...
maybe one of the staff bought one mouse and transfer the sticker over to the Xai box to deceive customers laugh.gif
but actually if you look back, PI is distributing SS since Jan. Quite long mang..6 months to get a box destroyed, maybee.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jun 21 2011, 10:38 PM
Everdying
post Jun 21 2011, 10:44 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jun 21 2011, 10:37 PM)
maybe one of the staff bought one mouse and transfer the sticker over to the Xai box to deceive customers  laugh.gif
but actually if you look back, PI is distributing SS since Jan. Quite long mang..6 months to get a box destroyed, maybee.
yea, elephant sat on it damage maybeeee...
i can still find brand new 10yr old stock boomslang 1000 in perfect packaging condition and a 6 month old xai cannot? biggrin.gif
TechnoG
post Jun 21 2011, 10:48 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 21 2011, 10:44 PM)
yea, elephant sat on it damage maybeeee...
i can still find brand new 10yr old stock boomslang 1000 in perfect packaging condition and a 6 month old xai cannot? biggrin.gif
Yes, the shop rears elephant laugh.gif sometimes you hire cheap labour and the result is thissss.
Boomslang sit on Xai, thus the whole box tio crushed.

eh, Boomslang. The other day I saw at dunno Viewnet or Jayacom got promo, RM70 only. DAYUMMMM.
zandara
post Jun 21 2011, 10:48 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jun 21 2011, 02:29 PM)
their office? or the location where they stick the sticker? tongue.gif

Added on June 21, 2011, 2:32 pm
hmm, gooding. thumbup.gif btw, Mediaplex or Add-ons?
just bough new HSF, no more money for new mouse sad.gif

sure it is selling at RM250? or error? the SS Malaysia page pun tarak tulis that promo.
Indeed they are selling at RM249, and they said it can be nego a bit more. But the package is not the original package that we saw always. If you can saw the Taobao SS xai, it is just similar with this packing without the 10th. PI sticker on it.

This post has been edited by zandara: Jun 21 2011, 10:49 PM
Everdying
post Jun 21 2011, 10:53 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Jun 21 2011, 10:48 PM)
Indeed they are selling at RM249, and they said it can be nego a bit more. But the package is not the original package that we saw always. If you can saw the Taobao SS xai, it is just similar with this packing without the 10th. PI sticker on it.
PI selling fake xai? tongue.gif
TechnoG
post Jun 21 2011, 10:59 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Jun 21 2011, 10:48 PM)
this shop?
zandara
post Jun 21 2011, 10:59 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 21 2011, 10:53 PM)
It look real man. haha... The box in the middle side is like a bit koyak lol... low quality box... Just back from MV and the 2 shop selling alot of SS gears and overcome Razer. biggrin.gif
If im not mistaken the shop is MCS Tech

This post has been edited by zandara: Jun 21 2011, 11:00 PM
TechnoG
post Jun 21 2011, 11:01 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 21 2011, 10:53 PM)
kantoi smile.gif

Xai normal box is like Kinzu and Ikari right? half-naked one. The only full-covered box is I know is the MoH version hmm.gif
and probably the 10th one? but then zandara say no 10th sticker, and the box is battered. Funny..
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jun 21 2011, 11:06 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jun 21 2011, 09:59 PM)
this shop?
PI selling fake xai?? SERIOUS?? shocking.gif
TechnoG
post Jun 21 2011, 11:13 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jun 21 2011, 11:06 PM)
PI selling fake xai?? SERIOUS??  shocking.gif
what ish so shocking bro? last time what did PI do behind IA's back?
IIRC, they sold fake Siberias tongue.gif
zandara
post Jun 21 2011, 11:20 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jun 21 2011, 11:13 PM)
IIRC, they sold fake Siberias  tongue.gif
but we cant justify with the packaging differences to determine it is a fake product. LOL...
From the picture of the shop, it is just opposite to the shop im mentioning before and beside Logitech retail shop. smile.gif
Go check it out! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by zandara: Jun 21 2011, 11:24 PM
Everdying
post Jun 21 2011, 11:25 PM

30,730 posts

??
PI sold fake siberias before? how come no one post here? tongue.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jun 21 2011, 11:45 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 21 2011, 10:25 PM)
??
PI sell fake siberia?? shocking.gif
AlexLai
post Jun 21 2011, 11:56 PM

5,531 posts

What??? Since when??? shocking.gif

All I know is that PI sold parallel stock only.

YoNgZ
post Jun 22 2011, 11:34 AM

320 posts

wtf..anyone noe how to see if the ss products is genuine?
TechnoG
post Jun 22 2011, 02:27 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 21 2011, 11:25 PM)
??
I dig up the old thread, https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry23531145
look at the bottom,
The siberia by 9048 confirm fake SS
According to SS, the Steelpad selling by PI bulker are fake products.

PI = Play Interactive? idk lol, you judge it by yourself.
and search the whole thread, the word 'PI' keep appearing. Need to summon bro Edifier here smile.gif
YoNgZ
post Jun 22 2011, 04:08 PM

320 posts

wah piang... anyway to identify whether our ss products are genuine?
TechnoG
post Jun 22 2011, 04:56 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(YoNgZ @ Jun 22 2011, 04:08 PM)
wah piang... anyway to identify whether our ss products are genuine?
Oops, seems like I got it wrong? doh.gif I asked Edifier and he told me that PI = Parallel Import, not Play Interactive laugh.gif
but PI is also involved in PI bizness..

122 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:29 PM