★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V11 ★★★

sphiroth
post Apr 5 2011, 03:15 PM

2,804 posts

There's a new Daytime running light with signal function. I've been thinking of modding it into our headlamp like this:

And it got signal function:

Meaning that we can remove the standard signal light and use that space to put CAI/sportlight/air vent.

The question is: would it look nice and legal? hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 5 2011, 03:35 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(reef_d @ Apr 5 2011, 03:20 PM)
wow.. you mean daylight mode it will be white led light.. then when u turn the signal it becomes yellow? super cool if like that..

would love to have 1 pair too so i can put projector foglamp back the ori place.. how much is it?
Yes, its like u said. Cool eh? Around 250++. Maybe if got many who interested, maybe we could do a group purchase.

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Apr 5 2011, 03:29 PM)
Yes we can do that my fren...
Do we need to 'open' the headlamp, or just take out the bulb and put the DRL inside from there? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Apr 5 2011, 03:36 PM
sphiroth
post Apr 6 2011, 08:13 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Apr 5 2011, 03:57 PM)
for sure have to rape the headlamp hahaha...
QUOTE(mao2 @ Apr 5 2011, 06:06 PM)
agreed.. usually people do with plan to blacken/retrofit/angle-eye the headlamp.. so all do in 1 go.. if not many time open-up the headlamp no good..
Mine already raped once, when I smoked it. The biggest regret is that I didn't install ccfl ring altogether. So I'm thinking maybe we can just take out either the high beam bulb and fit the drl through there, since the drl is actually quite small.
sphiroth
post Apr 28 2011, 09:44 PM

2,804 posts

Anyone done soundproofing and/or autofoam? How much is it? If I can only afford to do only either one, which is better?
sphiroth
post Apr 28 2011, 09:56 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Apr 28 2011, 09:54 PM)
spiroth: try cek elton's blog. he already done autofoam.
Aitofoam is good, just want/need to compare it with soundproofing of the same price.
sphiroth
post Apr 29 2011, 07:30 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Apr 28 2011, 10:33 PM)
soundproof 1st....
How much will it cost? I'm thinking of complete soundproof including floor, boot and roof instead of just doors.
sphiroth
post Apr 30 2011, 10:31 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Apr 30 2011, 10:21 AM)
here is the result ; using the stock waja audio system, gsrt engine cruising at 110km/h, volume level maintain
at 9. before the diy soundproofing, the same cd was played at volume level 17.
Wow.. So much improvement. Thanks for the review.
sphiroth
post Apr 30 2011, 10:50 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Apr 30 2011, 10:46 AM)
well, result may differ. depending on layer and material being used.
i diy my 4 doors using bitumen strip to cover the holes, cotton waste and 6mm of superflon. a friend who own a civic drove my ol' waja a couple of times said the cabin is quieter than his civic.
btw, am not into ice. prefer to spend money on cabin and engine enhancement. so, that may be a factor too.
I'm planning to spent rm1k on sounproofing. Hopefully its enough for the floor and roof also.
sphiroth
post Apr 30 2011, 12:00 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Apr 30 2011, 11:27 AM)
should be enough.
you should fine an accessories shop with a test ready car to get a more desirable result then.
else, one with a good feedback from customers.
Any place to recommend? I only knew EA.
sphiroth
post May 22 2011, 12:00 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ May 22 2011, 11:41 AM)
Can..... they can reflash.. need 1 person to try and i will go together.
Is it possible? They got the passcode for ecu or they hacked/reflashed everything (not just the mapping).... hmm.gif
sphiroth
post May 22 2011, 08:35 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ May 22 2011, 08:32 PM)
they have the preprogrammed PDT where it had stored preload maps ABCDEF. The maps are actually a firmware for different country code. If u put in winter Rom sure ur car will be more powerful coz the ignition is higher and the AFR is richer too.
But wouldn't it compromise the durability because of our hot climate. hmm.gif
sphiroth
post May 23 2011, 07:21 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(coinstar @ May 23 2011, 01:26 AM)
spiroth... must go and try... reflash sifu steven by your side... can supervise... my gen2 in kampung... only after school holiday will be in kl... so u try first lar... heheheh
Not interested, since I'm really happy with my car now. Don't want to mess up anything. nod.gif
sphiroth
post May 23 2011, 02:13 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ May 23 2011, 09:08 AM)
hehehe... if the campro can do like what i do now individual mapping edit... he sure interested to reflash hahaha lols... too bad i cant do that at the moment..
Already got SAFC2, good enough for me. nod.gif

0.0243sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:26 AM