★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V11 ★★★

cyanboy
post Jul 21 2011, 11:11 PM

257 posts

Read through this forum bout 20 pages... Waja memang tahan ah... Ada macam macam problem dan macam macam solution...

Now this car is 2003 Waja MMC, 4g18 engine i think. Mile age consider teruk, 325000+km.

Now nak consult sikit sikit: Noob here...
1. My engine currently running on Mobil 1 5W-30 full synthetic, ok ke?
2. Bought 1 can of X1R from Proton Parts Centre Shah Alam but didnt use, read some forums which mention it "kongs" engine faster... So can pour or i use nest time with castrol magnatec semi syn?
3. Need cool down / warm up engine a?
4. Kalau nak install reverse sensor, nak tap wire from where? Someone mentioned tap from engine bay there few pages before. Want to know where cause planning install reverse sensor. Recommend a average to better one also. (My friend reverse sensor ada takde kereta also constant fast beep, pek cek one lo)
5. Waja manual ada any softcopy / online copy? Finding one... Ini second hand car...
cyanboy
post Jul 23 2011, 12:23 PM

257 posts

Having Waja 2003 Auto... 352000km+

May i know for the reverse sensor, the wire tap from where? Planning to install.
My reverse light sometimes doesn't come out also, but the "beep" sound always got.
Heard the reverse light problem arose from some loosen wire at engine bay, is it visible easily?

Edited for mileage.

This post has been edited by cyanboy: Jul 24 2011, 12:36 AM
cyanboy
post Jul 24 2011, 02:16 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jul 24 2011, 02:08 AM)
errr mine is exceptional hahahaha
QUOTE(mao2 @ Jul 24 2011, 02:10 AM)
no no.. ur's not overhauling..  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Then apa dia buat? lol...
cyanboy
post Jul 24 2011, 02:46 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(mao2 @ Jul 24 2011, 02:34 AM)
nope just past tru since u no reply.. hahaha.. thought so u didn't bring ur phone..
not XXL toyol.. more to like godzilla~  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Searched few pages back more and seemed like its not only the gozilla toyol has changed...
Was planning to tint cheap for this 352+k km car and steven mention telah guna tak tau apa TUDM aircraft tint...

Sekarang Pening... rclxub.gif
cyanboy
post Jul 25 2011, 12:21 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(king_coolice @ Jul 24 2011, 10:45 PM)
Waja stock rear speaker size is 6.5ínch. Maybe you should try to swap the speaker with a functional one and give it a test.

Connect the extra speaker to the rear connector, if got sound, confirm the rear speaker is dead.
If you don't have an extra speaker, try to use the one in the front, either the speaker in the door one or the tweeter in the dash (for me, the tweeter is much easier reachable)
How to take out the tweeter cover? Just pop it out like opening glass coca cola?
cyanboy
post Jul 25 2011, 11:08 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Jul 25 2011, 09:18 AM)
lols steven tu x pki tudm pnye tint but tu aircraft punye glass cleaner (some sort liddat la) haha.
Lol... Luckily only aircraft glass cleaner... bukan aircraft wings...

QUOTE(king_coolice @ Jul 25 2011, 10:16 AM)
1. Open the front door
2. Pull out part of the door rubber seal on the A-pillar
3. Pry out the A-pillar cover (be careful on the clips, it may broke easily)
4. Slowy and carefully pry&pull out (towards yourself) the tweeter cover
QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jul 25 2011, 05:30 PM)
I used AGC/22 glass coating normally for aircraft.... not tint hahahaha

Added on July 25, 2011, 5:31 pm

just kopek from the door side... it is a lock latch

Added on July 25, 2011, 5:32 pm

no need to do that... it can just pull off without opening others stuff.... i tried that...
Okay, got it. Thanks! (Would really like to clean some mess out of those tiny holes)

This post has been edited by cyanboy: Jul 25 2011, 11:09 PM
cyanboy
post Aug 1 2011, 09:04 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Aug 1 2011, 04:28 AM)
Hey guys, gonna join the club soon. Just sealed the deal with a 2002 Waja manual and only done 66000km! rclxm9.gif
Congrats! Thats a car with good engine man!! Mileage is cool for 2002 car.

Selamat datang... smile.gif
cyanboy
post Aug 9 2011, 10:44 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(culain99 @ Aug 8 2011, 04:28 PM)
help,
this morning when flip the sun visor on driver side, got krak sound & now the visor wont stay in position & always hang down. is there a way to repair this.....other than using double sided tape.
Mine happened on passenger side. I just removed it and place it under the seat.

There's a clip inside which is either broken or misaligned. I went to Proton Parts Centre Headquarters and wanted that clip thingy that holds it at position. However, got turned down that they don't sell the clip separately.

Price quoted for new sun visor passenger side is RM 100+. Driver side around that price.
I searched before mudah.my and pricing can go as low as around RM80...

0.0403sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:27 PM