★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V11 ★★★

TSWhitE LighteR
post Feb 12 2011, 11:27 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

i join u guys tonite if i can make it. expect after 9 i free liao....
TSWhitE LighteR
post Feb 13 2011, 03:19 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Feb 12 2011, 09:55 PM)
new or old waja? worn out tire could be the possibility. other than that, check the wheel bearing and also the lower arm bushes. if there is an excessive engine
noise intrusion into the cabin, could be  engine mounting problem.
tires tend to become noisy as they the tread wear out.
replacing the worn out tire / bushes / mounting and at least a dual layer all round soundproofing material will definitely improved the nvh rating but it does
come at a price.
bro

i remember u say last time u tried softer spring for adjustable and it feels like a boat~

1. how soft is the soft? how many kilo?
2. u found out why it feels like a boat with softer springs?

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Feb 13 2011, 03:19 AM
TSWhitE LighteR
post Feb 13 2011, 06:57 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Feb 13 2011, 04:47 PM)
1. 5k front and 3k rear spring rate.
2. adjustable(even with soft hard) usually had a stiffer absorber rating compare to conventional ones. if the absorber response rate is slower than the spring, it will give a bouncy ride. also, you may get  a 'jumpy' ride when going over speed bump.
if the spring rate is too hard thus causing it to 'control' the absorber response when going over uneven road, ride will be too stiff and this may weakend the lower arm in the long run.
we can't have handling and comfort at the same time but we could get in between by choosing the right set of absorber,a correct tire choice(sidewall factor) and also, monitoring the pressure depending on the environment.
thx for the reply

fuh~ 5k/3k was your soft~ LOL... thts doesnt sound much softer then say 6k/4k like mine...

so in the end its due to the absorber that prevent the use of softer springs...

QUOTE(oldtencent @ Feb 13 2011, 05:39 PM)
i dont noe whether its suitable to post here...=P
JUST WANNA ASK MY WAJA driver side headlamp's projector 'fall' down a bit...so when on the low beam, can see the light one side low and one side high on the road ...
can this be fix??
there is a screw to adjust the level. when u try to adjust... is it got no more different? Like u turn n turn but ntg happen?

If it is then tht screw tercabut liao... no way to fix unless u bukak the headlamp.. n even then is not sure can fix o not... best n less headache solution is just get a new/2nd hand headlamp....
TSWhitE LighteR
post Feb 14 2011, 01:10 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

how does a car idle when moving? free gear? laugh.gif
TSWhitE LighteR
post Feb 14 2011, 05:44 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Feb 14 2011, 05:34 PM)
Is this suppose to be an IQ question? hmm.gif
trick question~ hahaha
TSWhitE LighteR
post Feb 14 2011, 08:45 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

normally either im bkt jalil or faz carwash thr...
TSWhitE LighteR
post Feb 15 2011, 01:42 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

here u go~ tongue.gif

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Feb 15 2011, 01:44 AM
TSWhitE LighteR
post Feb 15 2011, 06:27 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

f***in hate lady driver... bang into me jst now... then dun wan to admit fault.. f***
TSWhitE LighteR
post Feb 15 2011, 06:42 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

she somemore wan to play chicken wit me.. say i drive fast...

i barely move one car length.. how fast can i go b****... 5km/h?

then try to settle 200 bucks.. how can.. u bang my bumper, fender and door..

then she say ok lo.. police then.. i say ok ar.. go ahead lo... we report police...

even if the report end up i oso kena saman.. i dun care... at least i know she wont jst get away wit payin me 200 bucks...
TSWhitE LighteR
post Feb 15 2011, 07:43 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 15 2011, 07:28 PM)
wah she auntie? but I thought now if u were at the right side no saman will be issued?
a mid 20 gurl... the sarjan nvr make a decision right away... he ask go n pick it up the result at some other police station. i forgot wut its call d. i remember there is a word balai police bandar and the word jalan kelang...

anyone know where is tht?

so im takin a one day off on thrusday to take the result, go to the insurance for advice and find a panel workshop which i duno where.... doh.gif

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Feb 15 2011, 07:45 PM
TSWhitE LighteR
post Feb 15 2011, 10:36 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(kampoon @ Feb 15 2011, 10:21 PM)
should be the KL Traffic HQ,Jalan Bandar in bahasa, jalan Kasut in chinese, near the klang bus station at PJ street.

what's ur insurance ? actually you can go any workshop as long as there are panel for your insurance.

Added on February 15, 2011, 10:22 pm

should be under ur car, one is before cat and one is after cat
ic.. thx for the info notworthy.gif

MAA insurance.. on Thursday i will take a day off to find a workshop. Im not sure yet which workshop are MAA panels.... the last time i was in an accident there is an MAA panel in IOI mall. Im hoping they are still there....
TSWhitE LighteR
post Feb 16 2011, 11:45 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

LOL.. insurance so easily con to fit bodykit meh~ hahaha....
TSWhitE LighteR
post Feb 16 2011, 01:16 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

LOL... no money to top up pun for bodykit and new paint... laugh.gif
TSWhitE LighteR
post Feb 16 2011, 03:03 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(kampoon @ Feb 16 2011, 01:23 PM)
if you want i can recommend you to one of the workshop in Old klang road, for your accident claim
thx. PM me the shop address and i will pay a visit to them tomoro.... notworthy.gif
TSWhitE LighteR
post Feb 17 2011, 06:02 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

kereta kemek no face go TT laugh.gif
TSWhitE LighteR
post Feb 17 2011, 07:03 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Feb 17 2011, 06:05 PM)
who cares about looks wey... look at my paintjob
ur one is consider modern art~ laugh.gif
TSWhitE LighteR
post Feb 18 2011, 08:00 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Feb 18 2011, 05:25 PM)
psssttt Jerry car overhaul tongue.gif
LOL

tht is due to previous accident... tongue.gif
TSWhitE LighteR
post Feb 21 2011, 10:39 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Feb 21 2011, 09:22 AM)
hello all.. 10.89km/l is still a bad fc or not for 30% town and70% highway (90-100km/h) driving? my new fc figures here.. rclxub.gif  my fc is around 9-11km/l after decat and change tu twintip muffler. ya my car is manual. maybe i lost some low end torque... doh.gif
im gettin abt 11+km/l at 100% town.. 12+km/l on highway. 4g18 everything stock + open pod + 215/17" tire
TSWhitE LighteR
post Feb 21 2011, 03:25 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

huhu... jst come back from a nice story abt one of my fren bolt on engine blow. the crankshaft gav in and the piston shoot a hole in the engine block...
TSWhitE LighteR
post Feb 21 2011, 05:52 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

if u like comfort.. lancer glx is a very nice car... very soft

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0463sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:52 PM