13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Man Utd 2 Man City 1 ** Derby Victory **

boxsystem
post Feb 6 2011, 03:00 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

Rooney has been poor, IMO.
boxsystem
post Feb 6 2011, 03:12 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

FFUUUU Scholes!!! LOL.
boxsystem
post Feb 6 2011, 03:13 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

Again. Ref??!!
boxsystem
post Feb 6 2011, 03:15 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

Our first defeat. Ref is so 'good' after we pay a lot.
boxsystem
post Feb 6 2011, 03:19 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

Well he is a game changer rite?! LOL. Anyways, we played like shit as well. Credits to Wolves. They took their chances well.
boxsystem
post Feb 6 2011, 03:22 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

Smalling striker LOL
boxsystem
post Feb 6 2011, 03:44 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

All the ABUs now in the thread. Kehkehkeh.

We needed the loss. We have played poorly away from home. Like I have said, our home and away form are like jekyll and hyde. Many have pointed out that there's no urgency over the ball at all.

And credits must be given to Wolves. Played their hearts out. Defended well. I thought some of players were very poor. As a unit, we were like a lost cause. Unlike that Blackpool match, I didn't see the team work their socks off.

Anyways, not need to blame the ref. Decisions come and go. We have had our fair share. So let it be. I just hope this loss will be an eye opener to the players.

Last but not least, SAF looked happy when the match is over. Can see he smiling and talked with Mick. LOL.
boxsystem
post Feb 6 2011, 03:53 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Feb 6 2011, 03:50 AM)
laugh.gif quote's so awesome,i HAD to tweet this! biggrin.gif

anyway,IMHO, well deserved loss.
Wolves defended very well,deserved to win nod.gif

on a side note, absolutely LOVING the aftermath of the match-one loss and the world goes BOOM! laugh.gif
Of course lah. About time we give them something to celebrate. Takkan all the time, ours je. laugh.gif
boxsystem
post Feb 6 2011, 03:58 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 6 2011, 03:54 AM)
Well, how should i put it? it is one of those days when nothing seems to go our way. our comeback king title deserted us. we were very poor. right from the defence to our offence. Contributed with Wolves tight tactics and referee's error, we definitely deserve to lose.

Credit to Wolves. Their line up 4-5-1 already indicated their intention to compact the midfield to stop our passing which they succeeded in limiting our passing only for long ball which is very advantagous for Wolves as their defenders are quite good in aerial battle. Their midfield combined well to stop Scholes from dictating the midfield pace. Referee also to blamed. he was few yards away when Zubbar handled the ball but quite surprising he didn't see it. Wolves 2nd goal was controversial. Doyle was clearly offside when the ball was played in but it seems that he didn't touch the ball.

Our team was out of click. Hard to point out who is our best player for this night. probably Van Der Sar. Our midfield hardly link up with our strikers. Our set piece defending was poor. Both goals comes from set pieces. Rooney guilty of being anonymous again. Giggs and Evra marked by Zubar, Hammil and Milijas which limited their movement. We hardly tested their goalkeeper in the 2nd half. If anderson were introduced maybe the game might swing our way but bygone be bygone. 4 points in front of Arsenal. We need to gear up as next game against City will be much sterner than Wolves. I really hate it when towards end of the season, we're facing relegation bound teams.
That. He was active right? That should've counted. Anyways, no point in arguing all of these on field issues. Clearly, Wolves played better and we only have ourselves to be blamed.

And yes, I do agree with Rooney being poor. I thought it was him to be replaced by Chicharito.
boxsystem
post Feb 6 2011, 04:05 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

Anyway, anyone that was betting on Wolves to win surely win BIG tonight. LOL.
boxsystem
post Feb 6 2011, 04:11 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Feb 6 2011, 04:07 AM)
That's Nani Si Hitam's interview.

Btw, isn't his nick smells of racism to say the least?
Biarkan. No point. Budak budak tuh.
boxsystem
post Feb 6 2011, 04:16 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Feb 6 2011, 04:11 AM)
add parks name to it too.about time we had some one to counter nani's selfishness with a hard working lad that puts the team first then just scoring goals. icon_rolleyes.gif
Valencia. Can't really wait for his return, to be honest.
boxsystem
post Feb 6 2011, 04:19 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

I will be more gutted if we were leading 4-0 by HT and lost the lead by FT.
boxsystem
post Feb 6 2011, 08:38 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Feb 6 2011, 06:08 AM)
trolololololol!!!

one minute it was "<Insert any vulgar words> Diaby!! Y wenger sub of djorou shud let him play until he is seriously injured!!! title lost!! hand it to manutd!!! bye2 title!!!"

*panic mode off*

"Hahahahaha Unbeaten/Invincible my arse, 11 vs 11 also lose, God loves arsenal, draw is better than lose, title is ours etc etc"

soap opera week by week laugh.gif
Well, which fan wouldn't be gutted if their team lead by 4 goals and only to lose the lead in 2nd half.

We certainly been there with Everton. Or was it West Brom? Both, wasn't it?

I think that many of us were convinced that we will not go unbeaten through the season. Even the gaffer said the same thing. Evra did too. So, whom 'branded' us being the Invincible? They did. They were afraid that we would break their record. laugh.gif

Anyway, it was a good loss. We needed that.
boxsystem
post Feb 6 2011, 11:56 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(D_s_X @ Feb 6 2011, 10:38 AM)
Can anyone recall that we lost a few times during this date? Or my memory is fuzzy >.<
I think we lost to Citeh. But not on the same date. Feb10 2007/08. The match where we wore the plain jersey to commemorate Munich.

QUOTE(sunnyK @ Feb 6 2011, 10:40 AM)
many parts of the midfield dept. which is the engine room has not been well grease and lub sufficiently in recent times and it's inadeaquacy surfaced  many games before and this morning it blow up

the fact the defence have been able to hold without losing a game and berba scoring consistently on his own until now is a small miracle but be prepare for more nerve wrecking games in the months ahead unless our opponents blow themselves up for us which is still a possibility
It's just a bad day at the office. SAF was surprisingly calm on this loss. tongue.gif

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Feb 6 2011, 11:39 AM)
at least we did not end our so-called unbeaten record to Arsenal for example laugh.gif seriously screw the unbeaten record. i hate those "at least we are unbeaten" when we were drawing coz for me, draws arent much difference with loses.

Besides, United are the team that needs the occasional lose as a slap-back-to-reality, for example the back-to-back loses against Liverpool and Fulham 2 seasons ago. After that 2 game we went on a roll.
^This. It was a great loss. We really needed that.
boxsystem
post Feb 6 2011, 12:31 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Feb 6 2011, 12:20 PM)
title race will never be over until it is mathematically impossible for opponents to catch up, ie. in this case if difference is maintained, will be the last game of the season (4 points with 1 game to play). It happened when Chelsea forced us until the very last game, as well as Liverpool who forced us to cut down an 8 point lead into 2 if i remember correctly.

Good news is, United will deliver when they are put to the sword. I will be expecting a few more points dropped, i can assure you this will not be the last. Especially with big-game away games coming up.
Yupe. That said, those other title challengers will have to face those teams in relegations spot as well. I know that most of them keep on b****ing on which team is having the harder fixtures. I just want to remind them that those in relegations are amongst the dangerous ones. Seen it, season after season.

Oh and with all of the Asian Cup players returning, I'm sure teams like Bolton, Everton & Fulham will have their important players back i.e. Lee Chung Yong, Cahill and Schwarzer?

And anyone notice of how good Smalling with the ball last night? brows.gif

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Feb 6 2011, 12:35 PM
boxsystem
post Feb 6 2011, 03:02 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

I'll be watching the game as a neutral. A draw will please me.
boxsystem
post Feb 6 2011, 06:54 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(fr4g*st3r @ Feb 6 2011, 06:52 PM)
Shit just ordered. Both home n away kit from united megastore. Luckily it's a promotion with discounts. Still beats than buying the ultraman jersey from prev season lol.
bought mine last week oso. couldn't resist the offer lol.
boxsystem
post Feb 6 2011, 07:15 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(rayz1031 @ Feb 6 2011, 07:01 PM)
The promotion for the jersey only for those extra large size??
Not really. I'm wearing M. My bro wearing XL.

Dunno now got discounts on what? Both of us bought home and away. Quite cheap, I must say.

Added on February 6, 2011, 7:17 pm
QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 6 2011, 07:12 PM)
the best ever United kit for me still the 1999 uefa cl home kit and the 1994 - 1996 home kit.
Umbro has the nicest design. Nike designs, are somewhat rclxub.gif

Adidas plak, at times over pulak. But then Adidas > Nike these days, in terms of designs of course.

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Feb 6 2011, 07:17 PM
boxsystem
post Feb 6 2011, 09:32 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Feb 6 2011, 08:21 PM)
touche'. its my kind of thinking.why let any of them enjoy 3 pts when 1 will benefit us kohkoh biggrin.gif

so hows every one doing??feeling refreshed i bet.with no more talk of records, unbeaten etc etce and many more we can really put our heads in to winning the league now as been said in the last few post by all of us.

food for thought, evans stepped in for rio last night, and given the current below par performance by him why the gaffer choose him instead of o'shea or brown hmm.gif .i know why he was selected ahead of smalling but surely, after all these years the gaffer must know that these type of games will always be tricky with experienced lads like doyle whom are master at picking weaknesses of a young cb to toy and force errors out.

any possibility this has some thing to do with us going unbeaten??thus leading the gaffer some space for an overlook.hmmm wes/o'shea should be given a run imo...or are they suffering from knocks/not 100% fit???also wouldnt mind seeing de laet more.maybe he should ne tested out also. rclxub.gif
I read somewhere that SAF chose Evans > Smalling just because Evans warmed up and Smalling didn't. Anyway, I think Evans played very well yesterday. You can't really blame him for both goals. First goal, everyone was casually walking towards Edwin and Wolves taken the kick quite fast.

Second one, it's just poor defending from us altogether. If we want to point fingers, Vida was the one to be blamed. The foul that led to that FK and he was supposed to clear the ball with his head. Collectively, we were poor. As a unit, we failed. Simple as that.

To be frank, I'm baffled with SAF yesterday. Why he substituted Berba for Hernandez? I thought Rooney was very poor. Couldn't keep his head calm in the first half. And he took a lot of time on the ball so many times yesterday. Berba, IMO, would do well on tight spaces. His ball control is excellent.

Barring Rafael, VDS & Nani, others played poorly.

QUOTE(Hevrn @ Feb 6 2011, 09:01 PM)
Its not in my blood to be rooting for either the Scouse or the Londoners tonight, so I'm just hoping for some good exciting football, preferably a high scoring draw with loads of action and drama. Gonna be interesting to see the treatment the Pool players are gonna give their ex-pretty boy.
^This.

Added on February 6, 2011, 9:33 pmBTW, West Brom just sacked Di Matteo.

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Feb 6 2011, 09:37 PM

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0177sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:55 AM